Cat Lovers Version 6 ^_^ Fabulous Cats & People

Rev (^_^')
post Nov 1 2011, 03:50 PM

103 posts

Why my cat's cheek become 'kembung sebelah'?? Usually how much ar if send to vet? Never send a cat to a vet before.. cry.gif cry.gif
Rev (^_^')
post Nov 3 2011, 12:30 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Nov 1 2011, 08:04 PM)
sound so serious... i tried google for some info.. some say it could be tooth or gum infection. but we never know... some say "abscess" problem..

you can refer to this website i found = http://www.thecatsite.com/forums/showthread.php?t=169790  .. someone post a picture of swollen cheek...

it can be very painful, even worst if confirm tooth or gums infection your cat might have eating and drinking problem. drinking problem may lead to dehydrated sad.gif

i'm very sure your cat need help and vet.. i can't estimated.. but get ready at least RM50-100...

u can tell the vet you cant afford too much charge, make sure it is minimal to reduce the pain and fix the problem. Cos some vet, they expect people to be so rich, and started to charge for something that is not necessary.
Thank you very much for the info! notworthy.gif
I'll try my best to persuade my parents to send him to the vet. rclxub.gif
Rev (^_^')
post Nov 25 2011, 10:08 PM

103 posts

guys Pro Diet okay or not? I see it's cheaper than Friskies.
Rev (^_^')
post Nov 28 2011, 04:22 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Nov 26 2011, 08:16 AM)
Hana again.....:-)
[attachmentid=2554109][attachmentid=2554110]

Added on November 26, 2011, 8:18 am

I will recommend u to get anf, blackwood,regal etc but not friskies or other brands frm the same range
That's a biiiiiiiiiiigg guinea pig! wub.gif Okay, thanks!
Rev (^_^')
post Feb 20 2012, 12:47 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Feb 19 2012, 10:06 PM)
My Sofie look happier after I bought litter box. She poops & pees now triple than before.
LOL! biggrin.gif

btw can we get Selkirk Rex or LaPerm in Malaysia? is importing will be expensive? blush.gif
Rev (^_^')
post Feb 20 2012, 08:10 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(D_L @ Feb 20 2012, 08:39 AM)
i think dat will be expensive n lots of procedures...correct me if i'm wrong.... rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(beawolf64 @ Feb 20 2012, 09:13 AM)
rclxms.gif curly-curly cat coming to Malaysia?hehehehe.... rclxm9.gif
hehehehehe.. I saw a Malaysian in a forum said she imported two Selkirk Rex cats long ago. She said she wanna be a breeder. But dunno what happens now. I reeeealllly hope to own one. drool.gif
Rev (^_^')
post Mar 7 2012, 03:39 AM

103 posts

I was bitten by my cat (an outdoor cat) on my thigh two days ago. It's not really painful but the night after until now my feet and my palm feels so itchy. I thought it's normal but I'm sooooo afraid if it is related to the bite. Maybe blood poisoning?? What should I do?? icon_question.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by Rev (^_^'): Mar 7 2012, 03:41 AM
Rev (^_^')
post Mar 7 2012, 05:54 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Mar 7 2012, 03:52 AM)
nearest clinic ? hospital ?  doh.gif  doh.gif

p/s woah ! like watching "Monsters Inside Me : Animal Planet "  ohmy.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NNq6dKguwNU&feature=relmfu
THAT IS SOOOO SCARY!! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(Listiani @ Mar 7 2012, 07:33 AM)
You must go the any clinic to get a tatanus jab. I handle strays around my area a lot. So I got bite and sctratch sometimes. Dog and cat's bite can be dangerous.
Thanks people. I went to doctor already. He said it's okay only. Maybe just allergies. He gave me some pills and cream. I said I was bitten and he said it can't be that dangerous. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Rev (^_^')
post May 2 2012, 05:26 PM

103 posts

Asking this on behalf of a friend.
Her mother cat ate her sick kitten. Why ar? Anyone knows why? So sad.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Rev (^_^')
post Jun 5 2012, 06:03 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(MeLaMaL @ Jun 1 2012, 05:15 PM)
Yea I cried about it. So sad. I thought he's getting healthier. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Rev (^_^')
post Jun 8 2012, 02:35 PM

103 posts

My cat passed away 5 days ago. I hope he's happy in heaven now. SO SAD!!!
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Rev (^_^')
post Jun 10 2012, 04:07 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(beawolf64 @ Jun 8 2012, 03:21 PM)
sad.gif that sad...your cat sick before?
I dunno. I wasn't at home for 2 days. And then my neighbor called saying he's dead. He looks sick and don't wanna eat the day we left. (he was an outdoor cat) cry.gif cry.gif

Rev (^_^')
post Jun 11 2012, 01:47 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 10 2012, 06:41 PM)
Are u saying you left your cat unattended while you were away?? Come on, that is irresponsible. Weather or not he is an outdoor cat, he should not be left unattended. My mum's cat are an outdoor cats too but she will ask my sister to look after them when she is away.
Calling someone irresponsible is quite rude, I must say. What you know anyway? Unless my cat was an indoor cat and we left him alone, you can call us irresponsible. He was a fierce cat, he ate everything he found outside. He's not really ours. He just come home to eat and sometimes never came home, that's all.

We usually only leave the house not more than 2 days maximum, which sometimes even the cat didn't even come home for a week, making us sure that he was an independent cat.

I do admit that I'm not really that responsible for leaving him unattended, but my problem is that my family is not that fond of cats. I know you keep your cats oh so well but you cannot compare your family and mine. It's huge difference. But AT LEAST we give stray cats outside some foods. Just think of it this way, my dad don't really like cats but I love cats a lot and because of kesian, he gave me a chance to feed the cat and play with him, nothing more than that.

I really hate it either, what I want is we keep more cats inside and make them happier, but that's just impossible because of my family. I don't have any rights to say anything since I'm the youngest one and feeding outdoor cats is considered more than enough already, for them.

C'mon, I just lost a cat. I'm not happy at all. I'm sorry but your words have offended me. I'm in TEARS when writing this. I love him a lot, even when our times together was too short. It's just too painful knowing he's gone. At least you should be more sensitive.

I do hope I can be more responsible when I get older. I realize I'm just a hopeless kid now.

Just saying. Different people different opinion. Here hoping other cat lovers here don't attack me. No need to add my sadness and guilt. shakehead.gif
Rev (^_^')
post Jun 11 2012, 12:51 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 11 2012, 12:16 PM)
I am sorry if you feel offended. I have come across this type of behaviour many times and sometimes I wonder if the person who did this will ever do the same thing to their own human kids?? Owning a pet is a lifelong responsibility & similiar like having our human kids.

Your first mistake was, not sending him for neuter. He will become less agressive,more tame & won't roaming around aimless after neuter even though he is an outdoor cat.

If you are a student, don't ever think of owning a pet. You are still depending on your parents especially when comes to money. Feeding them is ok but owning them, are totally different world.
Own him? I didn't own him. He came to my house looking hungry, I can't just leave him starve. Like other cats, he will come back for more. I can't avoid that. If I want to avoid it I must see him go away feeling disappointed. I can't see that. But I never blame him for that.

Neuter? Of course my family wouldn't bother no matter what I said.

Yeah, I HATE it either, as much as you hate it. I do understand. I don't want my parents to be like this. Of course I want that cat and all other cats in this world to have a better life.

Well, I guess I'll stop here..
Rev (^_^')
post Jun 11 2012, 12:59 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 11 2012, 12:52 PM)
I know you don't own him. I am making a statement for everybody to read especially students.

Well, once you got your already working and financially independent, you can contribute to animal welfare like most of us does here. Probably by then your parents will change their heart.
Okay. I'm sorry too. I guess I went too far. sad.gif
Rev (^_^')
post Jun 11 2012, 01:26 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(mfak0511 @ Jun 11 2012, 01:22 PM)
HAH! Finally the answer that I want!

thank you Lioness, you are as fierce as the Supreme Master of The Eight Doors of Hells

Added on June 11, 2012, 1:24 pmif you're a mom, I bet you are
one day your child ask you
"mom, i bust my testicles, what do i do, but it still intact"

I am sure that you're not telling your son
"What a funny question! go ask the doctor! brat"

right?
LMAO! You made my day. XD

This post has been edited by Rev (^_^'): Jun 11 2012, 01:26 PM
Rev (^_^')
post Jul 9 2012, 07:55 PM

103 posts

Some cats at my hostel keeps meowing non stop. Friskies (the best I can afford) don't want, water oso don't want.
Do they need something else? sweat.gif
Rev (^_^')
post Jul 10 2012, 07:45 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Jul 10 2012, 05:07 PM)

Kittens meowing can be many reasons the most important is looking for its mum.
Secondly if it is under one month old it still needs to be fed with milk.
No not kittens but big cats. XD

0.0645sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:52 AM