Cat Lovers Version 6 ^_^ Fabulous Cats & People

Gareth
post Feb 21 2012, 12:37 PM

Hello Every 1, i am new to here and i wish u all can help me with the problem that i am facing ....

I had been owning a cat for 1 year ++ since she was a kitten. But i cant affort to continue due to the healt problem.
I was too stress and tired to take care of her. Therefore, I look for a good new owner and she was given away.
She has been 6 months with the new owner till now.
Since her birthday is around the corner, the new owner ask me whether i want to take her back for a day visit.
I am wondering will it affect her emotion is I take her back for a day ??

2nd, I am buying some cat food to feed wild cat, is that any cat food is in good quality and with reasonable price ??

3rd, Is the cat food NATURAL TRAINER, IAMS, CAT, Kitomo good ?
Because i am buying it for the new owner to feed her .... icon_question.gif

Thank You happy.gif

Gareth
post Feb 21 2012, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(Listiani @ Feb 21 2012, 12:45 PM)
My advise to you, don't take her back to your place even for a visit. You go and visit her at the new owner's place instead. Don't make her more stress by moving her here and there. You have decided to give her up. The only thing you can do if you really miss her, visit her instead bring her back to your place.
But the New owner dont allow me to go inher place since she is also owning some dog and cat....
she affraid I will make the dog bark and distrub the neighbour.
that's y the new owner ask me to take back for a day
Gareth
post Feb 21 2012, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Feb 21 2012, 01:05 PM)
In the first place you should not have given your cat up for adoption due to 'on heat' problems.
You should have just gotten her spayed and your problems will be solved.

I agree with what Listiani said.  You will stress her up by bringing her back.  Just visit her at the owner's place.  I am sure a short visit would be okay.  icon_rolleyes.gif

What a good deed to feed the stray cats.  Reasonable food like Star Pro would be great to feed the strays.  This is what my neighbour is doing.  For 18 kg's (big bag) you can buy it at RM135.00.  If you calculate its even cheaper than Frieskies or Whiskas however the food content is much better than Frieskies or Whiskas.  Others next on the list would be Sportsman Pride, Vet Master etc.

Try holistic food like Evo, Ancana or even ANF.
Sorry , is health problem ...typo
i try to discuss with the owner since she still not allow me to go in her house

i wish to buy in small quantity/pack so the cat food can be more fresh for them
is that star pro avilaible in 1kg ?

I heard that NATURAL TRAINER which is from Italy is quite famous and highly recommanded by many pet shop, is it true ??
Gareth
post Feb 22 2012, 01:49 AM

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Feb 21 2012, 02:42 PM)
Hmmmm..... if she dont want to let you inside the house, at least she can bring the cat outside the gate and let you see it for a while unless.... she has something to hide  hmm.gif   So difficult also this owner.....  doh.gif  Dogs will bark at anything and not only you so ask her to be a little bit considerate la.....

You can try to check out any pet shops nearby to your house and see if they are selling repack Star Pro or other food.  Sorry to say that I have never heard about Natural Trainer  blush.gif
ya....she is quite suspicious !! hmm.gif
btw...she is really a animal lover, that y i pass to her

Added on February 22, 2012, 1:52 am
QUOTE(dfcloud @ Feb 21 2012, 03:09 PM)
maybe she dont want the cat any more so ask u to take for one day. then she hilang terus laugh.gif
I wish too rclxms.gif ...
then i can pass my cat to other ppl which i can visit more often...
since i am not allow to enter her house...she only send me some photo of my cat.... cry.gif
i dun even know how is she now ...

Added on February 22, 2012, 1:55 am
QUOTE(verulin @ Feb 21 2012, 07:53 PM)
that sounds suspicious hmm.gif
I think I agree with dfcloud. did she say exactly why you can't enter her house?

I also don't think it's a good idea to move the cat around. best is to visit her.

to choose good cat food, you have to read the ingredients, especially the 1st ingredient in the list which is the highest amount. 1st ingredient = meat, is better than corn/rice/cereal
Maybe she hide something inside or the house is in a very bad condition hmm.gif
i try to beg her that to let me in, so it wont affect the cat

so, u all never heard of NATURAL TRAINER ??

This post has been edited by Gareth: Feb 22 2012, 01:55 AM

0.0521sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:42 AM