Cat Lovers Version 6 ^_^ Fabulous Cats & People

shukri77
post Jun 6 2012, 05:43 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Jun 6 2012, 09:50 AM)
Theres no problem in feeding your cats with boiled tuna.
But you must ensure that besides the boiled tuna your cats must have other required vitamins and minerals that is much needed in their daily diet.
Why people recommend to feed kibbles is because the kibbles has been manufactured to have all the necessary minerals and vitamins required by our cats.
Ok tq. The tuna picture abovr is yellowish because of the flash reality is not like that.
shukri77
post Aug 10 2012, 11:10 AM

24 posts

Last month i was running out of rc kitten, several shops in my place also out of stock. I tried several cat food buy the small packing. Total Equilibro smells like Royal Canin. Found Taste Of The Wild, grain free but dont have money at that time. the next day i came out of stock also. Weird never running out of stock before this.
shukri77
post Aug 10 2012, 01:10 PM

24 posts

last week i have been told by the vet currently many cats infected by leuchemia. The vaccine is available at pet clinic.
shukri77
post Aug 12 2012, 07:03 PM

24 posts

if u want to try diy u can try this homemade cat wheelchair made from pvc.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hxTa7gkjBZk...be_gdata_player
shukri77
post Aug 13 2012, 11:13 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(nax_xa @ Aug 13 2012, 09:14 AM)
thanks mate for that... appreciate.. just it's hard to find the wheels... need to do some sourcing at ACE hardware.. if there's any..
I have seen the wheel sold at kedai rm2, other types of wheel maybe u can take a look at skateboard wheel sold at skateboard shop and child scooter wheel sold at bicycle shop.

Ti make hole on thr pvc pipe u can use drill or solder.

This post has been edited by shukri77: Aug 13 2012, 11:19 AM
shukri77
post Aug 14 2012, 12:22 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(nax_xa @ Aug 13 2012, 03:59 PM)
this is some clip to show how my cat move around the house- that's why need to give him aid to move...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vw7u8MAOA5g&feature=youtu.be
i think wheel for child scooter is smooth and can be used by your cat, i made my hedhehod wheel using child scooter. Hedgehog is smaller than cat. Maybe because the wheel has ball bearing yo make it smooth.

Chair wheel and furniture wheel/ caster which dont have ball bearing are not smooth like the one which have.

This post has been edited by shukri77: Aug 14 2012, 12:27 PM
shukri77
post Aug 22 2012, 04:33 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(verulin @ Aug 21 2012, 06:52 PM)
my cat was diagnosed with FLUTD. struvite crystals, alkaline pee, and bloody. He's only 2+ years old =_=

he was on Now! grain free dry food, which might have caused the problem due to the high mineral content, and also not enough water. This taught me that no dry food, not matter how high quality it is, can make up for the cat's need for water. And you know lah how cats don't like to drink much water :S

now he's on royal canin urinary s/o until the crystals dissolve.

some reading: http://www.thecatsite.com/t/224913/grain-f...d-for-male-cats
thank you for the infos, may god give your cat speedy recovery. May i ask you what type of water your cat drink and do you provide any bowl or water fountain?

shukri77
post Aug 22 2012, 04:58 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(verulin @ Aug 22 2012, 04:51 PM)
plain tap water in a bowl. I don't have a fountain. I once tried a DIY fountain with a large bowl and a small aquarium water pump, but my cats didn't seem too happy about it  rolleyes.gif
but they love drinking from the big water bucket in the bathroom(especially Nemo, the one who didn't get FLUTD), and I noticed that Tiger(the one that got FLUTD) drinks more now after switching to the royal canin S/O so that's good

I'm also thinking of mixing a bit of plain chicken soup into their water to encourage drinking, basically just water boiled with some chicken only.
I remember i read somewhere that cats should drink 1.25 cups of water for every 1 cup of dry food eaten everyday to make up for the low moisture content, but they typically drink about half of that only.
poor tiger, tiger is a male or female?
shukri77
post Aug 29 2012, 01:18 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Aug 28 2012, 09:36 AM)
Hello everyone, I'm new here. Didn't know this thread exist.
Here's a picture of my cat Sasha, she's 8 months old.

Looking forward to get tips from all the sifus here  rclxms.gif
cute like my anje

shukri77
post Aug 29 2012, 04:05 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Aug 29 2012, 01:34 PM)
So cute!!!!!!! Just like my Uteh
Uteh looks like my anje's mother, their breed has long body large paws.
shukri77
post Sep 1 2012, 12:02 PM

24 posts

anje current pic lying on my lap.

shukri77
post Sep 1 2012, 05:45 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Sep 1 2012, 01:44 PM)
Is that a collar that she is wearing? my baby kitten doesn't like hisĀ  sad.gif
that is harness. when she was a baby she cannot wear harness as there was no size, so i put the shirt on her until she become bigger and then i put harness and leash. My cats are always on harness and leash since we live in flat and to avoid them from accidentally jump and escape.

For harness and cat tshirt need about one week training.
In the pic Anje is milking Omei, for these two which dont know each other, i need about 3 to 4 weeks before they can accept each other.

This post has been edited by shukri77: Sep 1 2012, 05:50 PM
shukri77
post Sep 8 2012, 07:01 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(OctoberFly @ Sep 8 2012, 03:24 PM)
I posted about my cat not using the litter box to poop before. (she only use it to pee).

It got better after I get a second litter box. I found out that if there's pee-spot in the litter, she will not use it to poop. BUT if there's a poop in the litter, she'll still use it to pee.

It's like so mindf***ing. And she doesn't like the bigger litter box. I figured out that it's the location but my house is small and I can't afford to put it somewhere else.

SHE STILL POOPS OUTSIDE THE BOX for no reason at times, and because theres pee spot most of the time. I can't afford to clean it 24/7 because I have class sometimes (the whole day until night).

Oh and she also doesn't poop in the box if I ignore her for too long or I don't have time to sayang her.

=/ I am at the verge of giving up in training her to use the litter box.

p/s: and i found out that she doesn't know how to 'cover' her dirty jobs in the litter. Unlike other cats, she doesn't even dig the litter sand. She just go up and go down like it never happened.

help please?  notworthy.gif

Added on September 8, 2012, 3:29 pm
ohmy.gif  I live in flat too but i never put anything except recently a collar with a tag incase my mom accidentally let her out and forgot to let her come in (she'll only linger at the front door and will come in very quickly).

Is it like really necessary to put on a harness and leash to avoid her from jumping out?? My cat doesn't seem to want to escape at all  sweat.gif but i can be wrong
it is up to you, my house has open space where we hang the washed clothes, i cannot afford to make grill and cannot afford to lose my cats. if u feel your house is safe then it is up to u.
shukri77
post Feb 26 2013, 04:11 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ayiesz @ Feb 26 2013, 02:27 PM)
how to teach the kitten to finish the food before i let him get out from the cage? starting to be spoilt brat already.
give less food
shukri77
post Jul 24 2014, 12:31 PM

24 posts

Hi long time I dont come here. This is my Omei picture

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0665sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:03 AM