7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Cat Lovers Version 6 ^_^ Fabulous Cats & People

Listiani
post Feb 21 2012, 12:45 PM

My advise to you, don't take her back to your place even for a visit. You go and visit her at the new owner's place instead. Don't make her more stress by moving her here and there. You have decided to give her up. The only thing you can do if you really miss her, visit her instead bring her back to your place.

QUOTE(Gareth @ Feb 21 2012, 12:37 PM)
Hello Every 1, i am new to here and i wish u all can help me with the problem that i am facing ....

I had been owning a cat for 1 year ++ since she was a kitten. But i cant affort to continue due to the healt problem.
I was too stress and tired to take care of her. Therefore, I look for a good new owner and she was given away.
She has been 6 months with the new owner till now.
Since her birthday is around the corner, the new owner ask me whether i want to take her back for a day visit.
I am wondering will it affect her emotion is I take her back for a day ??

2nd, I am buying some cat food to feed wild cat, is that any cat food is in good quality and with reasonable price ??

3rd, Is the cat food NATURAL TRAINER, IAMS, CAT, Kitomo good ?
Because i am buying it for the new owner to feed her .... icon_question.gif

Thank You happy.gif

Listiani
post Feb 21 2012, 02:09 PM

I guess you have no choice but to forget about her since her new owner won't allowed u to visit the cat at her place. Moving the cat here and there will stress the cat.

QUOTE(Gareth @ Feb 21 2012, 01:13 PM)
Sorry , is health problem ...typo
i try to discuss with the owner since she still not allow me to go in her house

i wish to buy in small quantity/pack so the cat food can be more fresh for them
is that star pro avilaible in 1kg ?

I heard that NATURAL TRAINER which is from Italy is quite famous and highly recommanded by many pet shop, is it true ??
Listiani
post Feb 22 2012, 10:59 PM

For minyak gamat, air gamat, gel gamat I recommended you to buy HEALIN. I know they got 1 kiosk in TESCO Ampang. I'm not sure if you can find HEALIN gamat brand in other TESCO. I have been using air gamat, gel gamat and minyak on my cats and my mum's cat. So far so good. Every time I spay/neuter any cats (including mine), I will apply gel gamat on the wound. Heal very quick. I gave my sick cat air gamat beside doctor's medication. Also, heal very quick. Last time I got 1 sick cat. He broke his spinal tail and nearly paraylse. Couldn't pee, I have to compress his stomach everyday. The vet also said very unlikely he will survive. A friend recommended me HEALIN gamat. I feed him with air gamat and apply minyak gamat on his spinal tail twice daily. Within 3 weeks, he can walk slowly and start to pee again. Now I always have HEALIN gamat at home. Air gamat, minyak gamat and gel gamat.

Take note, HEALIN brand not cheap. For a bottle of air gamat (500ml) cost you RM127. Minyak gamat (30ml) RM33, gel gamat (40g) RM28. But worth the money you spend.

QUOTE(bfu9278 @ Feb 22 2012, 08:36 PM)
minyak gamat....seems popular best alternative medicine for cat on internet...since Salji
been treatment from clinic first I'm not so sure can be apply after,worriying the side effect...
I'm not a perfect human let alone to be close like an angel...just follow normal human beings
instinct should be... blush.gif
yeah hopefully this world will be full of love between each other.

Yup I washed my  hand everytime I touched her...
Is it highly contagious to human?How bad it would be?

Just an update...the keruping especially at the ears had been mostly drops now  rclxm9.gif ,except under part
that heavily fur....from day to day I'm using soft toothbrush to help the crusts drops...but
sometimes she didn't like it and run away from me.... sad.gif

Last time I've bathe Salji with Sureclean 3 in 1 shampoo(dont know is it good)...but that night she
got flu.... maybe she not used to be bathe sweat.gif
Any recommendation the good brand of shampoo..?
Listiani
post Feb 23 2012, 09:55 AM

Is worth it. Not only for animal but for human. My friend kena admit to hospital for dengue. I brought the air gamat for him. He was admitted only for a day after drinking air gamat his blood count back to normal and doctor discharged him. But he still need to take doctor's medication beside drinking air gamat.

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Feb 23 2012, 09:25 AM)
With that kinda price, it better be. shocking.gif
Listiani
post Feb 23 2012, 03:51 PM

Neuterlah!! don't breed your cat. Even if you want to buy male cat, your female cat not necessarly wants him. She will choose to whom she wants to mate, not you choose.

Pls don't add more stray cats in Malaysia. Go and spay your cat. She will be very quiet after this, no more wailing and howling looking for boyfriend.

QUOTE(pcminc @ Feb 23 2012, 03:31 PM)
who have  selling  MALE pretty cat below RM150  !!! i want buy it ASAP, i want marry him with my flower..
lately shes is very noisy..dunno talking to who
[attachmentid=2699968]
Listiani
post Feb 23 2012, 07:41 PM

I am offended with your statement. Those kucing kurap on the street are human's fault and stupidity not animal. If human does not breed cats as they wish and dump on the street, there will be no strays. My advise to you, neuter your cat.

On another note, you cannot force your cat to mate with the male cat of your choice. Your female cat will choose her own partner to mate. You cannot decide. No matter how handsome the male cat, if your female cat reject, there's no point.

QUOTE(pcminc @ Feb 23 2012, 07:12 PM)
i need one handsome male cat, i dun want my cat going to round around my residential and marry with kurap cat and give birth for kurap kittens, i dun want that happen
Listiani
post Feb 24 2012, 09:36 AM

I guess you must some young and immature person who comes up with this statement. Female cats gets on heat and mate 3 to 4times a year. Let say if your Princess give birth to 4 kittens every mating season. 4 kittens x 3 time mating = 12 kittens. What are you going to do with all those kittens?? Give them away?? Dump them on the street?

There's a reason why you are given brain by God Almighty. To think carefully before making decision.

quote=pcminc,Feb 23 2012, 07:52 PM]
mad.gif is not my cat going to find those male kucing kurap, those male kucing kurap disturbing my residential everyday.. because of no other kucing kurap, only got one male kucing kurap here, i saw lately this they were so close ....my cat got no choice...this is not fair.. it will ruin my cat generation from cute to become kurap one..

[/quote]

Listiani
post Feb 24 2012, 06:11 PM

ASince you said you don't have much money but u love your cat, my advise to you is to neuter your cat. Is not cheap to have mother and + kittens. It will slowly kill your pocket. I have 10 cats. Let me give you the breakdown cost I have spent on my cats for the past 5 years.

Monthly food (kibbles Blackwood 24kg) :RM220 per month
Litter sand (4 sacks): RM200 per month
Wet Food (canned food or fish): RM100 per month

Medication:
Vaccination: RM30 per jab (yearly basis)
Deworm: RM6 twice a year (RM12 per year)
Frontline: RM144 (2 bottles) twice a year so total is RM288.

Some of the cats were sick:
Dental problem (cabut gigi & scaling):RM270
FELV medication on Peterpan: RM3000 for 08 mths
FELV medication on Coklat: RM500 for 2 weeks
FELV medication for Putih: RM200 1 week
FELV medication for Spot: RM1000 for 03 months

Peterpan jumped from 3rd floor (my apartment on 3rd floor) and broke his leg:
Hospitalisation, medication, operation: RM2000

Peterpan, Coklat & Putih died already. So no more medication for them. But still have the rest of their siblings in the house. They need to see the vet occasionaly for flu or fever.

I can afford their food and medication, so I keep them. ALL my cats are neuter so I don't to worry about them multiplying.

For your info, I come across many cat owners brought their sick pet to the clinic (some broke the leg, some of their cats cannot pee and many more diseases). The moment they heard the cost to heal their pets, they immediately say "mahalnya. Takpelah." So the cat will die in slow motion.

If you are confident enough to let your cat multipying even with the high cost to maintain them, by all means, go ahead.

QUOTE(pcminc @ Feb 24 2012, 04:28 PM)
if you tell me about cost become a cat owner,act i unable to spend so much money to my cat,clinic etc,i also have no money at all,just love the cat..my family also same , we re poor family with but living with home cat together and sleep together,

lessons here this kurap male cat can defined as bad cat because i know he is very bad cat here,no behave,no manner,no owner, because of that he become kurap from fighting,disturbing and surviving to live....is not about curing or healing.
i wanted set a trap cage and sent him to some fish market if i got him...
Listiani
post Feb 25 2012, 10:44 PM

Just hope and pray I won't come across kitten for adoption from him/her in the future icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(__mill @ Feb 25 2012, 12:27 PM)
please la, stop doing that to pcminc. if he can take good care of his cats why not. u think everyone can afford to bring cats to vets what not? but they still manage to take care of their cats nonetheless. stop being childish ok? move on.
Listiani
post Feb 28 2012, 08:06 AM

Try give your cat ayam rebus without salt.

QUOTE(kizwan @ Feb 27 2012, 08:01 PM)
My Sofie got diarrhea yesterday, so today I bring her to see vets again. Base on the symptom & the color of the feces, vets told me it's likely the food causing diarrhea. I did changed from tuna to mackerel to ocean fish flavor in last couple of weeks. Unfortunately the medicine for diarrhea is out. Probably lot of cats got diarrhea too lately. He gave three capsules for worms & said to me if still get diarrhea after a weak, he advice me to get the medicine from pharmacy. According to him, diarrhea medicine for children can be use for cats too.

BTW, I feed my cat with boiled minced beef today. She very like it. Will continue to feed her with the same meat for a couple of days.

(I did make sure to clean both bowls for food & drink with hot water everyday.)
Listiani
post Mar 7 2012, 07:33 AM

You must go the any clinic to get a tatanus jab. I handle strays around my area a lot. So I got bite and sctratch sometimes. Dog and cat's bite can be dangerous.

happy.gif')+Mar 7 2012, 03:39 AM-->
QUOTE(Rev (happy.gif') @ Mar 7 2012, 03:39 AM)
I was bitten by my cat (an outdoor cat) on my thigh two days ago. It's not really painful but the night after until now my feet and my palm feels so itchy. I thought it's normal but I'm sooooo afraid if it is related to the bite. Maybe blood poisoning?? What should I do??  icon_question.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Listiani
post Mar 7 2012, 06:37 PM

I got bitten by stray cats several times. The worst case the doctor have to give me 1 tatanus jab + twice painkiller coz my finger were swollen until I can't bend my finger. It was so painful. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

happy.gif')+Mar 7 2012, 05:54 PM-->
QUOTE(Rev (happy.gif') @ Mar 7 2012, 05:54 PM)
THAT IS SOOOO SCARY!!  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Thanks people. I went to doctor already. He said it's okay only. Maybe just allergies. He gave me some pills and cream. I said I was bitten and he said it can't be that dangerous.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Listiani
post Mar 9 2012, 01:04 PM

I give my cats Blackwood too. The good thing about BW, my cats poo is more solid and less shedding too.

You can vaccinate your kitten at 2 months old + deworming. If your kitten is an indoor kitten, you can spay her at 5 mths old.

QUOTE(mysticxin @ Mar 9 2012, 01:01 PM)
1. What you guys think about Blackwood dry cat food?

2. I'm getting a kitten, around 2 months old. When would be suitable to bring her to vet for deworming, vaccination and spaying?

Listiani
post Mar 9 2012, 04:39 PM

Why don't u try to give a little bit first?? See how she responded to BW.

Lord Blackwood?? Which movie?? I never heard of it before.

QUOTE(kizwan @ Mar 9 2012, 04:26 PM)
My cat doesn't like dry food. If I give her dry food, she only eat a little then meow again. She only like canned food & boiled fish/chicken/beef. For canned food, she only like mackerel & ocean fish flavor. Is there any chance she will like "Lord" Blackwood?

(P/S: Name a movie that have Lord Blackwood character? smile.gif)
Listiani
post Mar 12 2012, 09:01 AM

Spay her. No more noise and looking for boyfriend. No more on heat. I think you cat already lost while wandering around looking for boyfriend to mate. That's why we always emphasize on neuterin/spaying your cats.

I found many tame and manja cats wandering around my area. I tried to find the owner by putting up posters but no one claim them. Such a pity. This is one of the reason strays population is increasing.

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Mar 11 2012, 10:54 PM)
i let go of ma cat coz she was on her usual heat cycle and making screaming noise. But for a week now she hasnt come home.

some cat really cant find their way home huh
Listiani
post Mar 13 2012, 09:10 AM

You should have spay her earlier. Before she reach maturity age, when she was 5 mths old.

U didn't go and look for her??

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Mar 12 2012, 11:12 PM)
Kenot spay d....shes gone sad.gif
Listiani
post Mar 23 2012, 12:29 PM

I agree with CutiePie69. For male cat, neutering is minor surgery. So u don't have to cage it for 10 days. As long as the cat is totally indoor, you can let him out. But make sure the wound not in contact with water.

For female cat, you need to keep in cage for at least a week because removing the womb is a major operation.

Some cats still come on heat even after neuter but there's no way neuter male cat can make female cat pregnant tongue.gif No more sperm mah!!!. How to make the female cat pregnant?

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Mar 23 2012, 12:18 PM)
Such beautiful cats.

First of all, you dont need to cage up a male cat for 10 days after being neutered.  You just need to cage it after its operation as it will still be groggy after the anesthesia.  Once the anesthesia has worn off and your cat is fully awake you can let it out of the cage.  This is because the operation for a male cat is a minor operation compared to a female.  For females you will need to cage her for at least a week to minimize movement so that the operation wound can heal faster.

As to getting a cat pregnant after being castrated, of course not.  The male cat might still show signs of mating eg mounting the female cat but getting the female pregnant is a definite NO.
Listiani
post Mar 23 2012, 02:57 PM

You should spay the female cat first only then neuter the male because you wouldn't want she got pregnant.

QUOTE(D_L @ Mar 23 2012, 02:29 PM)
thnx cutiepie n listiani for the clarifications...can't wait to go back n set him free...hehe...kinda miss him jumping on my lap while i watch tv....probably next month its the female turn to the vet to be spayed...  smile.gif
Listiani
post Mar 28 2012, 07:05 PM

If your poo smells like an expensive perfume, let me know.

QUOTE(starfen @ Mar 28 2012, 02:15 AM)
hi all, interested in getting a cat, but i heard that their poops are soooo freaking stink ??
This post has been edited by Listiani: Mar 28 2012, 07:05 PM
Listiani
post Mar 30 2012, 10:12 PM

Yes. If you neuter your male cat after he reach maturity age, he will gradually stop spraying not immediately.

QUOTE(MIVECburuk @ Mar 30 2012, 10:51 AM)
greetings cat lovers, i has a question...after u neuter a male cat, will he stop spraying his pee around?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0608sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:34 PM