7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Cat Lovers Version 6 ^_^ Fabulous Cats & People

Listiani
post Jun 11 2012, 01:16 PM

You must ask the vet. What is wrong with my cat? Food poisoning?? Bacteria infection?? How can I make her comfortable because she is sick?? Do I have to feed her special food?? As far as I know, vet will recommend pet owner to feed diarrhea cat with A/D. Before you can give an alternative remedy, find out the cause of your cat's sickness.

I am a responsible pet owner and know the right quetion to ask the vet. Just put yourself in the cat's shoes. If you are sick, don't you want to know what is wrong with you?? Instead of the cat asking the vet, you can ask on behalf of her. (animal can't talk)

QUOTE(mfak0511 @ Jun 11 2012, 01:12 PM)
ok, if I went to the vet, and the give me another medicine
I fed the medicine to my kitten
and what I must do after that if the kitten still continue vomitting and diarrhea?
just watch?

are you just got divorced? you sounds so fierce right now
Listiani
post Jun 11 2012, 01:20 PM

Several times. But when I give the cat A/D, diarrhea stop. This was recomended by the vet. But looking at the medicine given to you for the cat, lookslike she got food poisoning but I can't confirm for sure. Need to chk with the vet.

QUOTE(mfak0511 @ Jun 11 2012, 01:18 PM)
I assume you don't read the whole question/post of mine

ok, 1 question, is your cat have ever been experienced diarrhea before?
Listiani
post Jun 11 2012, 01:26 PM

But you are not my son. You keep a cat but you dunno what is wrong with your own kid. tongue.gif
You don't even know how to ask the vet how to handle sick cat. Kids nowadays always expect to be spoon fed.

QUOTE(mfak0511 @ Jun 11 2012, 01:22 PM)
HAH! Finally the answer that I want!

thank you Lioness, you are as fierce as the Supreme Master of The Eight Doors of Hells

Added on June 11, 2012, 1:24 pmif you're a mom, I bet you are
one day your child ask you
"mom, i bust my testicles, what do i do, but it still intact"

I am sure that you're not telling your son
"What a funny question! go ask the doctor! brat"

right?
This post has been edited by Listiani: Jun 11 2012, 01:26 PM
Listiani
post Jun 11 2012, 01:29 PM

I don't bark at question but bark at stupidity.

QUOTE(mfak0511 @ Jun 11 2012, 01:28 PM)
If you know everything about cat, you wouldn't 'barking' at people who asks

you just meow at them with politeness and maturity

how old are you again?
Listiani
post Jun 15 2012, 08:59 PM

You can report to SPCA for the neuter/spaying programme. Every month SPCA and DBKL Klinik Kembiri will go one area to another area to trap and neuter strays programme. Else, you can actually do it yourself. Like myself, I catch female cats around my apartment area, office area & stalls I frequented. Send them for spaying. I'll do it in stages. After round up the female, next round will be male cats. I am doing my part to reduce strays.

QUOTE(beawolf64 @ Jun 15 2012, 07:22 PM)
smile.gif they are gorgeous...
today im feel very sad.....day by day the population of stray's cat at Seksyen 6 Shah Alam wet market become bigger....  unsure.gif  still hoping the local near vet's help on spay/neuter the adult...pity on those small kitten...so young but already struggling for food...now hard for me to choose which one will go for the next adoption...only have 1 order in list.... sweat.gif ...... hmm.gif past 1-2 years ago,there's a lot of cat with tabby/marble marking around those area...now they all gone blink.gif ... nod.gif i hope they all living in better place and in a good hand now....

sweat.gif June will be my last month working in Shah Alam...going to Putrajaya starting from July... doh.gif a little bit "emo" la...

p

This post has been edited by Listiani: Jun 15 2012, 09:01 PM
Listiani
post Jun 17 2012, 09:05 PM

I suggest you neuter female cats first. Once they got pregnant, meaning more population.

QUOTE(beawolf64 @ Jun 17 2012, 01:03 PM)
They keep increasing listani..my rountine 1 cat permonth..either male or female...the one that i can catch of course lol.maybe it because of ppl mind set that throwing cat at wet market or near food stall does help on the number...thanks for the advice,leter i goreport to spca
Listiani
post Jun 22 2012, 02:08 PM

Sound like my siamese cat. But he died many years ago. He also know how to catch the rooster that my mum kept. He was more like sheep dog than a cat tongue.gif

QUOTE(rEDs @ Jun 22 2012, 01:31 PM)
even i'm not sure my cat is british shorthair or russian blue. when purchased during kitten stage look almost same. more sort of russian blue characteristic now. very2 playful with his master and common person he usually see only. when many guest at home he will go hide in room. when pray always sit beside until finish. when balik kampung once or two month, immediately remember his spot at kampung. when 6AM always meow2 at door or if in room go disturb face to wake up everyday.

lost contact with the breeder i got him 5 years ago. sorry.

goodluck, you can't go wrong with this cat, but need full attention. he will request to play at same time everyday!
This post has been edited by Listiani: Jun 22 2012, 02:09 PM
Listiani
post Jun 28 2012, 10:16 AM

Additional tips for you. Don't cage your newbie cat. Put her in the room. Closed the door. Put all her toys, litter box, water/food bowl and let her familiar the surrounding first. After several days, let her out from her room. Let her wander the whole house by herself but you must monitor her. She will sniff here and there to familiar herself with the new place. Put her back in her room after that. Do that for 2 weeks and see how is her progress. If she already comfortable after 2 weeks intro, then let her out completely from her room. If she still nervous, continue the intro until she gets more comfortable. Talk to her in soothing and calm voice.

If you live in highrise apartment/condo, make sure you cat proofing your apartment/condo to prevent her from jumping from the window/balcony. Cat proofting house might not look pretty but neccessary to make sure your cat cannot escape in dangerous way.

Another imporatant tip. Don't ever cut the cat whisker. Cat whisker is like their radar.

QUOTE(feeq @ Jun 28 2012, 12:00 AM)
Hi, I just adopted a kitten. around 8month. Any suggestion what should I do to her in order she wont run away? I'm putting in a cage. How long should I put in a cage b4 I can let it go out & play around? It's that true that I need to cut a little bit of her mustache so that she wont remember way back to her previous owner?
Listiani
post Jul 3 2012, 02:46 PM

5 mths old for female kitten & 6 mths old for male kitten.

However, some shelter home for strays, they usually neuter the female kitten as young as 3 mths old because there are cases where female kitten gets on heat at 3 mths old.

QUOTE(pinkdalmation @ Jul 3 2012, 11:31 AM)
question --- does anyone know the best age to spay a cat ?
Listiani
post Jul 3 2012, 06:45 PM

Agree with you. I also sent on heat female cats for spaying and everything was ok. Nowadays, sending on heat female cat for spaying is not a problem anymore.

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Jul 3 2012, 05:10 PM)
Correction.....
Yes you can neuter a female cat when she is on heat however it will be slightly risky as the ovaries are swollen with blood and might loose a lot of blood during the operation.
I have sent several female stray cats who were on heat to be spayed and all went well.
So nothing to worry about.
Listiani
post Jul 4 2012, 07:01 PM

If you go to Klinik Kembiri in Jln Ayer Panas, Setapak, female cat is RM70 & male cat is RM50. For female on heat will be RM90. They only neuter/spay kucing kampung. If you have breed cat, forget about sending your cat to be spay/neuter in Klinik Kembiri. You have to send it to private clinic. Cost to neuter/spay in private clinic ranging from RM120-RM280.

QUOTE(feeq @ Jul 4 2012, 05:31 PM)
May I know roughly how much for spay a cat?
Listiani
post Jul 6 2012, 01:30 PM

Hana!!!!!!!!!! so cute. Never mind lor!!!!!!! My previous female cat's name was Titan. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(squido24 @ Jul 6 2012, 12:59 PM)
Good day everyone~
i've been away from LYN for some time~

Here's my boy~ Hana~ My very first cat. Don't know how to differentiate the gender when first got him. Used of calling him Hana.. so didn't change his name. lol Found him abandoned at my shop staircase and keep him until now.

Admin, please add me into the list. TQ!
[attachmentid=2932414]
Listiani
post Jul 6 2012, 03:31 PM

Quarantine?? Microchip?? Not that I know of. I helped my sister to transfer her cat from KK to KL last year. 1st step, I must go to the Klinik Haiwan in Jln Cheras to get the import permit. My sister went to the Klinik Haiwan in Kepayan Kota Kinabalu to get the export permit. Submit the permit at the KK airport and they will tel u to prepare a cage/carrier spacious enough for the cat. Also, need to have the vaccination for the cat. 1st month vaccination and the 2nd month vaccination. You must show the vaccination card with the export & import permit.

QUOTE(sasaclare @ Jul 6 2012, 01:37 PM)
Hi all cat lover,

I'm new to this forum. I need help from all those experience cat owner.
I need help in transfering my cat from Sabah to KL. I need to more information on how to do so. I google it abit, and i read something about getting the cat involved to be microchip and quarantine 7 days.

Does any of you have experience on this issue?

thank you.
Listiani
post Jul 6 2012, 06:36 PM

I am Sabahan myself but I think Sabah lost out many things that Semenanjung people enjoy. For example, to buy A/D from the clinic in Sabah I must see the vet before they let me buy it. Is like u must get permission from the vet. But here in KL/Selangor, u can always buy A/D without have to consult from the vet. Sabahan can be backward thinking sometimes.

I hope they don't look at your with their eyes open wide when u mentioned about microchip. I am not sure if they have it in Sabah.

QUOTE(sasaclare @ Jul 6 2012, 06:03 PM)
oh, i need to know which clinic provide microchip service in Sabah (average price?) , my aunt not that keen in helping me find out about all this stuff. I have to get a friend and feed them the information as they help me out.

Is microchip procedure complicated? since my kitty is only 2 month, almost 3, can she get rabies shot ?
Listiani
post Jul 6 2012, 09:35 PM

My sister have to go through hassle to bring her cat from KK to KL. The people in Jabatan Veterinar Kepayan will make your life difficult unless you give them $$ to speed up the process. Whereas Jabatan Veterinar in KL (in Cheras which is about 10 minutes drive from my home) takes less than 1 hour to process. Hassle free and they didn't ask for $$ to speed up the process also. In Sabah now everything is $$ if you want work to be done. Sabah becoming like Indonesia. Corruption is way of life.

QUOTE(beawolf64 @ Jul 6 2012, 06:46 PM)
doh.gif  ayakk....simple thing to do they make it hassle...susah la macam ni....health cert, import & eksport permit are not to hard to do...just need to spend time only.....seem to be leceh but still ok la.....1st go to Jabatan Veterinar for both importer and eksporter....then they will give you a check list..then just follow the instruction.....the best is wait your cat to past 12 week old....then just procced with the procedure...like Rabies shot,make sure your cat have an update vaccine and buy them a shipping crate..but sorry about hand carry cat...that one i dont have any idea how to explain..maybe Cutiepie69 knows more...

Added on July 6, 2012, 6:47 pm
thumbup.gif  anyway....your cat are very handsome woorr!!!nice outfit....very comel la

Added on July 6, 2012, 6:49 pm

this is hana too  biggrin.gif
Listiani
post Jul 11 2012, 08:28 AM

The number is for fax/phone. You can call to Mr Krishnan's hp directly. 012-2581041. I never call their office. I call Mr Krishnan directly and he will put my name in the list on which day I requested.

QUOTE(pinkdalmation @ Jul 10 2012, 11:51 PM)
I've been trying to contact them but maybe i've got the phone number wrong ? 03-40243446 but seems like it is going to a fax machine or something ...
My cat is a DSH. Rescued from longkang by some kids after being attacked by another cat. She is 5 months old now !

Before and after .. She is a bit chubby now  sweat.gif
[attachmentid=2940006][attachmentid=2940007]
Listiani
post Jul 26 2012, 08:50 AM

This cat looks healthy to me. What is his/her weight??

QUOTE(pcminc @ Jul 26 2012, 12:46 AM)
some one help me,my cat look healthy, when i wash this cat,  she's actual body look very thin,BMI not stable and underweight, food supply everyday.. eat not very much
[attachmentid=2966422][attachmentid=2966424][attachmentid=2966426][attachmentid=2966428]
Listiani
post Aug 29 2012, 01:34 PM

So cute!!!!!!! Just like my Uteh

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Aug 28 2012, 09:36 AM)
Hello everyone, I'm new here. Didn't know this thread exist.
Here's a picture of my cat Sasha, she's 8 months old.

Looking forward to get tips from all the sifus here  rclxms.gif

Listiani
post Aug 30 2012, 09:23 AM

Don't give your cat ikan goreng but give ikan rebus instead. Ikan goreng is oily and can caused hairfall to the cats.

[quote=PirateKing,Aug 30 2012, 09:21 AM]already done give some fresh milk and water and some ikan goreng sweat.gif

but the mother still refuse to give him milk

[/quote]

Added on August 30, 2012, 9:27 amYeah, your Sasha will look like Uteh when she grow up. Actually I found Uteh at the parking lot with body full of fleas. But he was extra manja and waiting for me daily. One day he decided to follow me back home. I shooed shooed him and just feed him outside. But he was so determine to go inside biggrin.gif I give up and let him in. Give him a good a bath, spray with Frontline and he transform become a beautiful cat.

He so manja and everyday wants to me rub his tummy. He sleep on my bed and very jealous if I rub my other cat's tummy but not him.

quote=luckyhillkop,Aug 30 2012, 09:00 AM]
Thank you biggrin.gif
Wow looking at uteh is like looking into the future. Sasha will look like that when she's older.

Added on August 30, 2012, 9:03 am
Give your kitten some fresh milk first.
Maybe your kitten got the smell of other cats already, that's why the mother don't want to accept your kitten. Hope it will change soon, all the best.

[/quote]

This post has been edited by Listiani: Aug 30 2012, 09:28 AM
Listiani
post Sep 2 2012, 03:32 PM

My cats only wear harness if I bring them out for jalan2. But only Max & Spot can wear harness. The rest of my cats struggle and put a fight if I put them harness rclxub.gif

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Sep 1 2012, 05:45 PM)
that is harness. when she was a baby she cannot wear harness as there was no size, so i put the shirt on her until she become bigger and then i put harness and leash. My cats are always on harness and leash since we live in flat and to avoid them from accidentally jump and escape.

For harness and cat tshirt need about one week training.
[attachmentid=3027864]
In the pic Anje is milking Omei, for these two which dont know each other,  i need about 3 to 4 weeks before they can accept each other.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0641sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:57 PM