SRI COMP, LIAR
a_yu_volution
Jun 13 2006, 09:08 AM
on the contrary i went there last week and grabbed myself a Razer ExactMat+ExactRest since after sum survey around i found tat they offer the cheapest one...and the staff at the mouse spot is quite helpful altho he could be better if he smile ...anyway like i said if u hav better deal ill definetely get it from u...but the cashier at counter there din believe me even the staff there gave me discount...hav to ask the guy again....demmit like i wanna tipu...
This post has been edited by a_yu_volution: Jun 13 2006, 09:08 AM
judge-the
Jun 13 2006, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(a_yu_volution @ Jun 13 2006, 09:08 AM) on the contrary i went there last week and grabbed myself a Razer ExactMat+ExactRest since after sum survey around i found tat they offer the cheapest one...and the staff at the mouse spot is quite helpful altho he could be better if he smile ...anyway like i said if u hav better deal ill definetely get it from u...but the cashier at counter there din believe me even the staff there gave me discount...hav to ask the guy again....demmit like i wanna tipu... haiyah dont care about the cashier lah. he/she wont do you any harm after this. the most important thing you got some discount.
shurikenyu
Jun 13 2006, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(a_yu_volution @ Jun 13 2006, 09:08 AM) on the contrary i went there last week and grabbed myself a Razer ExactMat+ExactRest since after sum survey around i found tat they offer the cheapest one...and the staff at the mouse spot is quite helpful altho he could be better if he smile ...anyway like i said if u hav better deal ill definetely get it from u...but the cashier at counter there din believe me even the staff there gave me discount...hav to ask the guy again....demmit like i wanna tipu... so the management sux lor. where got like the shop like tat 1? so everytime the staff give the disc, the cashier must ask the staff again, like tat the cashier do 2 jobs at the same time and get same pay? no wonder the services like tat lor.. This post has been edited by shurikenyu: Jun 13 2006, 01:56 PM
mosha
Jun 13 2006, 02:08 PM

super macgyver..ur are sri comp staff huh???
super macgyver
Jun 13 2006, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(mosha @ Jun 13 2006, 02:08 PM) super macgyver..ur are sri comp staff huh??? no wor, why said like tat ler?
shortiesphreaks
Jun 13 2006, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(nightc @ Oct 16 2005, 09:11 AM) I thougt laptop in UK is cheaper and of better spec? heh.. who say? my bro says that we better to buy those pc-thing from m'sia.. better spec and cheaper price..  live malaysian..
Indecided
Jun 13 2006, 07:57 PM

all issues regardless, one positive comment
I once bought a Lite-On CD rewriter from them (this was about 1-2yrs ago) and after a period of time it failled.
Mind you, I had sprayed the front panel black, and after that ran it over with my dremel, sandpapering the whole front and then repainting it. so when I bought it back to the shop for warranty, it looked like utter crap.
Regardless, the lady at the warranty counter took it in, only said one line... this isn't the original condition, but we will try to recover warranty for you. True enough, 2 weeks later I got my new drive.
But even though so, I'd still say SC should be a walk-hit-run shop. Dont ask them for advice, just know that you'll get a load of crap from them.. IT shop workers in Malaysia are really a bunch of turds. (generalization, but what the heck.)
yuckfou
Jun 13 2006, 10:55 PM
tats surprising to hear. which lady?the one always jaga the rma counter?
super macgyver
Jun 14 2006, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(yuckfou @ Jun 13 2006, 10:55 PM) tats surprising to hear. which lady?the one always jaga the rma counter? i wanna to know too, is it ah ling arh?
blastmeister
Jun 14 2006, 11:40 AM

buying from Sri Comp .....problematic if u ask for advice or making comparisons. I do go there once a while to check out the pricing.
Buying tips in Low Yat, if u ask them for advice, checking new product, comparing or help, SC will not be a good place. They probably can give a good bargaining price for certain range of products. Not gonna tell which product. Not here to advertise for them.
SC is go-buy-go away concept. Cust service? Very super poor rating.
yuckfou
Jun 14 2006, 05:53 PM
lol touch n go.
malcolm
Jun 15 2006, 11:48 PM
hi,i wanna share with u guys the bad experience i had in sri comp...i ask my friend to buy me a card reader in lowyat and he went sri comp and bought me a card reader,but the card reader he bought is wrong wan.so i went to sri comp the next morning and i spoke to the cashier at the back and she ask me go to the customer service department(if im not mistaken) and then went i go to the customer service department the staff there ask me take my stuff go outside the shop and look for 1 uncle and ask him..so i went and look for the uncle.the uncle say ok u pick the new item u want and he told that to me then he inform the chinese girl cashier infornt..so when i look for the suitabe card reader i pass it to the uncle and he pass it to another malay girl cashier(coz the chinese wan went to toilet or sumting) and told her 'tukar-tukar' so she key in the stuff and wanna print the receipt and ask me for 30bucks. so i told her 'im exchanging the stuff and i only need to pay 10bucks', she blur blur so i say tukar dengan ini and show her the ori receipt on the table..then suddenly she scold me 'LAAA CAKAP LA AWAL AWAL' so loud that my ear drum also can tear!!!! so i sabar la coz i dun like to scold back people wan..i told her 'ur boss told you rite?' then she with her angry face tear the receipt and print 1 new receipt and pass to me like wanna throw liddat..so i relax and went out of the shop. gentleman duwan scold girls... that's the bad experience in sri comp..now i only go there to see their stuff and buy other shop such as thundermatch..which provide good service ...
super macgyver
Jun 16 2006, 05:29 PM
hmm.,.....tat malay girl lagi arh!! she usually dark face at there punya ler.
malcolm
Jun 16 2006, 09:41 PM
yah yah that 1,stupid b****
Thrust
Jun 16 2006, 09:48 PM
Pay her higher salary and I bet she can smile if her boss ask her to
super macgyver
Jun 17 2006, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 16 2006, 09:48 PM) Pay her higher salary and I bet she can smile if her boss ask her to  even go to sum place also can perhaps?
Areszeus
Jun 17 2006, 04:39 PM
i dont get it...?? why a shop getting so many complains can be one of the largest shop in low yat ??
ahbenggay
Jun 17 2006, 07:28 PM
lol.....don scold her lar...maybe her haid everyday come ma...
judge-the
Jun 17 2006, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(Areszeus @ Jun 17 2006, 04:39 PM) i dont get it...?? why a shop getting so many complains can be one of the largest shop in low yat ?? we are still the minority group of ppl that most of us have bad experiences with this shop so our numbers are still very2 small compared to those walkin daily customers.
shurikenyu
Jun 18 2006, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jun 17 2006, 07:40 PM) we are still the minority group of ppl that most of us have bad experiences with this shop so our numbers are still very2 small compared to those walkin daily customers. yeah correct. many ppl dunno 1 mah.. but sure if they kena sekali, will never go to that shop again.. their location so nice, anyway will have customer 1.