SRI COMP, LIAR

ubeyou
post Jan 22 2010, 10:03 PM

DreamX
697 posts

how to claim warranty from sri computer if the receipt has gone?

do they record down the serial number of the product?

Product: Buffalo HD-CEU2 Series 1TB
super macgyver
post Jan 30 2010, 05:52 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

hmm, they will fine u a penalty money charged.
syazwankiller
post Feb 7 2010, 07:32 PM

70 posts

Sri Comp & Startec is a bullshit company , bad ass customer service , faulty stuff , i had to go for RMA like 4 times for my bro graphic card from startec and then they asked me to pay rm 50
Silverfire
post Feb 7 2010, 07:52 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(syazwankiller @ Feb 7 2010, 07:32 PM)
Sri Comp & Startec is a bullshit company , bad ass customer service , faulty stuff ,  i had to go for RMA like 4 times for my bro graphic card from startec and then they asked me to pay rm 50
I bought 75% of my rig at Startec sweat.gif sweat.gif should I cry? ohmy.gif
super macgyver
post Feb 14 2010, 12:35 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(syazwankiller @ Feb 7 2010, 07:32 PM)
Sri Comp & Startec is a bullshit company , bad ass customer service , faulty stuff ,  i had to go for RMA like 4 times for my bro graphic card from startec and then they asked me to pay rm 50
mind elaborate more of ur stroy wit startec? blink.gif
Mr_47
post Mar 2 2010, 04:33 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

hahah i rmmbr this shitty shop... buy amd k6 palomino 1.5g overheat and damage... sent rma sri com ppl told me i oc..... i stare in his fcuking face and said that your motherfcuker should fix it and dont tell me i oc... coz u will never know...wallaweh mofo quick test my cpu and replace.... fcuking liar shop.. boss face and attitude like pig summore..
anarchy04
post Mar 4 2010, 02:56 AM

378 posts

i already banned this shop for my entire life...
=MG=
post Mar 5 2010, 12:09 PM

125 posts

Since when Sri Comp stop releasing price list at www.lowyat.net? K la, good oso, go c pc zone instead...
Mr_47
post Mar 6 2010, 02:14 AM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

QUOTE(=MG= @ Mar 5 2010, 12:09 PM)
Since when Sri Comp stop releasing price list at www.lowyat.net? K la, good oso, go c pc zone instead...
out of budget ma bad reputation!
SUSlokideangelus
post Mar 9 2010, 10:41 PM

350 posts

well the only thing i can say that their stuff is expensive and their CS is really really bad...
sleep_snore
post Apr 25 2010, 12:30 PM

187 posts

never try RMA with SRI before..
stuff i buy with required no warraty (too cheap)
LUCKILY i always choose cheapest place to buy expensive stuff (mostly thundermatch)
but then apparently everything goes mulfunction less than a year (can not blame them i am indeed heavy duty user)
but rma never get hasty and comes satisfactorily..
good service...
and now never will go SRI...
sound like rhyme... yawn.gif

Added on April 25, 2010, 12:41 pm
QUOTE(thunder_kaminari @ Jan 22 2010, 01:48 PM)
LOL I dun wanna comment on anything scared ppl flame me too but i lol'ed at the last part hahaha  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif ROCK ON BRO
you just earn a medal of honor, a pink heart.. hahaha

This post has been edited by sleep_snore: Apr 25 2010, 12:41 PM
catsper
post Apr 25 2010, 02:34 PM

1,241 posts

In my opinion, the way they handle stock is very unprofessional.

I bought 2 times from them. 1st is cheapo notebook cooler. After return home, found out box has been re-taped back. I dont mind as sometime customer ask to open package for test. But the problem is missing power cable in the box and I end up with a paper weight. I didnt bother going back to claim as it doesnt worth the effort. My loss.

2nd is wireless mouse in a rush. Again package is re-taped. Item DOA. After inspection, the serial no. on the receiver and mouse do not match. Clearly they pack in with mix of stock. This time I send for RMA and got a replacement but wasted half day for that. No more buying from them I swear.
karhoe
post Apr 25 2010, 07:32 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(alhardy @ Apr 20 2008, 08:34 AM)
i think what SRI worried most is not the Customer Service issue, but worried of their items got stolen, since their shop is next to the Lift. At least 1 bonzer  flex.gif will stand next to the door. Does this people know about computer or they just get paid to stand there all day long.  hmm.gif
Paid to stand there whole day LOL. laugh.gif
mypetridish
post May 27 2010, 10:47 PM

1,313 posts

i forgot my receipt for the ram i bought which failed RAMTEST 1.6

they allowed me to change it for a new one biggrin.gif
fcukcompany
post Dec 4 2010, 06:33 PM

92 posts

last time i bought one DDR1 RAM from them and that product finally killed my old pc... so i changed a ram from them but they say my pc needed to reformat... holy sheet my motherboard had finally dead how to reformat?? so i wanna change one again after i bought a new motherboard. that time is after a month because i needed for school, so i kena 20% fee from them... and i changed to ddr2 ram. by the way the malay ppl still nice to me even my face is very guai lan, he can give me some offer when i buy a new power supply and a cooler can... so that malay is good and i will never forget him except the others.... if i needed him i will find him, not others
SUSI_Hate_Sality
post Dec 7 2010, 01:41 AM

179 posts

Why are you guys complaining? You guys have got it good, you know what kind of people run the computer shops in Kuching, Sarawak?

Ex-samseng, Ex-loan shark, Ex-kaki pukul, Ex-illegal-Bookey.

About 60% of computer shops/distributors here are these kind of people.

Try talking loud to them, just try, they'll burn down your house, literally.

I dont know why these people keep investing money in sarawak's IT biz, but for some farked up reason these azzholes think selling computers is a good way to "cuci" their dirty money or whatever.

Their shops are popping up like mushrooms throughout Sarawak.

You have Lowyat, We have Pai-Kia IT (Samseng)
SUSMatrix
post Dec 7 2010, 06:41 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Sri Computer is memang conjob shop. Only good for browsing and buying small items.

My favorite shops are PC-ZONE and C-ZONE. Sometimes buy from ALL-IT. This few shops service consider ok. C-ZONE, most of their sellers are pretty polite and honest...one seller even tell me don't buy the Nvidia 3D glasses coz it's not worth the money...haha...spoil the business for his boss.
fcukcompany
post Dec 7 2010, 03:57 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(I_Hate_Sality @ Dec 7 2010, 01:41 AM)
Why are you guys complaining? You guys have got it good, you know what kind of people run the computer shops in Kuching, Sarawak?

Ex-samseng, Ex-loan shark, Ex-kaki pukul, Ex-illegal-Bookey.

About 60% of computer shops/distributors here are these kind of people.

Try talking loud to them, just try, they'll burn down your house, literally.

I dont know why these people keep investing money in sarawak's IT biz, but for some farked up reason these azzholes think selling computers is a good way to "cuci" their dirty money or whatever.

Their shops are popping up like mushrooms throughout Sarawak.

You have Lowyat, We have Pai-Kia IT (Samseng)
wa... no ppl go report to the mata? like that also got in kuching.... special prospect!

Added on December 7, 2010, 4:06 pmnow i go to jayacom because the price they selling are very cheap and more valuable. technician and the promoter are very kind to us when i wanna ask something. nice customer service and nice pricing!

This post has been edited by fcukcompany: Dec 7 2010, 04:06 PM
SUSI_Hate_Sality
post Dec 7 2010, 05:40 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(fcukcompany @ Dec 7 2010, 03:57 PM)
wa... no ppl go report to the mata? like that also got in kuching.... special prospect!

Added on December 7, 2010, 4:06 pmnow i go to jayacom because the price they selling are very cheap and more valuable. technician and the promoter are very kind to us when i wanna ask something. nice customer service and nice pricing!
Report police? HehuhehuhehuhahahahahhHAHAHAHAUEHEHHEUHEUEHHh.

This is marehsia bro, the samseng own the police, money talks, polis sleep. rclxm9.gif

fcuk these corrupt sheetheads.
nevermine
post Jan 12 2011, 12:28 AM

301 posts

now i just realize that the problem with that shop...
thanks for the info biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nevermine: Jan 12 2011, 12:29 AM

101 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 >Top

0.0277sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:05 PM