An art in it's finest form, will never get old.
Music Ŵhɑt söng(s) ɑre ƴöu listɘning tó rīɡht nõw?, ★˚ * ˜”*°• Ʋëɾśıøʼn ❹ •°*”˜˚ * ✰
Aug 3 2012, 01:05 PM
1,242 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Cheras |
The haunting, melodic keyboard solo even though 2 decades has passed:
An art in it's finest form, will never get old. |
Aug 17 2012, 01:05 PM
Old school stuff, when Punk band was real not on-stage gimmick or fashion statement.
This post has been edited by Angel of Deth: Aug 17 2012, 01:05 PM |
Aug 21 2012, 02:23 PM
Retro sound, but aged really well. Well, afterall it was brainchild of one of the most humble guitar god out there; Joe Satriani. Very calm, relaxing and harmonic. Great song for long distance driving, especially during this Hari Raya Aidilfitri. Balik kampung. QUOTE The studio track, "The Crush of Love," immediately became a favorite of Satriani fans everywhere, mostly because of its catchy tune and its creative use of the wah-wah pedal to give the guitar an almost human voice. Non rock or instrumental rock fan and casual listener will not feel alienated with this song. It's very accessible. This post has been edited by Angel of Deth: Aug 21 2012, 02:26 PM |
Aug 22 2012, 11:39 PM
Back when they were nobody:
I'm still searching for this record, but to no avail. Low budget artwork, low budget production. But very raw, energetic and 'evil' sound. Much better than their latest offering. I guess that's the power of youth. |
Aug 24 2012, 01:17 PM
Two songs from arguably one of the best concept album of all time; Metropolis Pt. 2: Scenes from a Memory. The Spirit Carries On has been Dream Theater anthem since then. Those solo and fills by John Petrucci feel 'lively' like it has soul in it. Everybody can play guitar but not many of them can put 'soul' into their play. That's truly virtuoso level. Somebody said it's much harder to create something melodic and soul, which stuck into listener ear for long time compared to something fast and mind boggling complex. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Angel of Deth: Aug 24 2012, 02:26 PM |
Aug 24 2012, 02:31 PM
Dedicated to a fan who perished during Costa Concordia disaster:
QUOTE "I'm writing here because that's the right place to spread the word I hope. On the 21st of February Dream Theater were live at the Forum in Assago, Milan, Italy. There was a very deep and emotional moment where James LaBrie talked about Giuseppe Girolamo, an italian dreamer who sacrified his life to save a child and trying to save more people during that tragedy, and we, all together, payed our deep appreciation and respect to this man dedicating "The Spirit Carries On" to him. I know that the Dream Theater's fanbase is really well educated, so I hope that my post here will be useful because we are trying to reach his family to let them know about that, it touched my heart, I have to thank Dream Theater so much for doing that, and I'm sure Giuseppe's family would be proud of that. So if this community would like to help us spreading the word to reach his family and to also prove to the world how powerful music is. We, the italian fans, are linking the video with a brief explanation of the fact on social networks, but as you know Italian Dreamers fan club closed years ago, so we don't really have an organization, we are just..people..but emotions are so strong and powerful that I'm sure we can achieve something big.. Maybe I'm so emotional about that because of what happened in my personal life, even if I don't know him, but he was just a human being like we all are, so this story shows a lot about what humanity really is and should always be. Here's a link where you can find the news, in italian, with the transcription of James LaBrie's words both in english and translated in italian, with a video of his speech and the song. If you'd like to help, I'd be grateful to all of you.. And Dream Theater, thank you so much... http://www.dreamtheater.net/board_posts/gi...sership-tragedy |
Oct 26 2012, 10:38 AM
The Koreans also love metal music:
One of Petrucci memorable solos, @ 06:20 clean, sharp and accurate. No one can replicate his tone. They should come here too, great live band. |
Nov 6 2012, 06:52 PM
Nov 14 2012, 12:35 AM
Song about a father getting sober for the sake of his grow up daughter. |
Nov 26 2012, 09:58 PM
Compare this with A7x's Afterlife, you'll know which one you prefer. |
Jan 12 2013, 01:11 AM
Instrumental. Warm, calm and soothing. Vintage Les Paul tone. |
Feb 11 2013, 10:42 PM
Time goes by so slowly while listening to this song:
Mar 6 2013, 09:00 PM
Instrumental, all melody. Have classic vibe, like "Rock kapak" era. ps: One of Satch earliest attempt at breakup or love song. This post has been edited by Angel of Deth: Mar 7 2013, 03:26 AM |
Apr 1 2013, 11:24 AM
Apr 7 2013, 11:24 AM
A pop song by Megadeth. You won't ever heard something like this again. |
Apr 24 2013, 04:25 PM
May 4 2013, 03:31 AM
May 20 2013, 04:17 AM
One of the most important song in heavy metal history. The song is pretty simple, it's all pure thrash. The middle section, build up to the solo with Lombardo double bass close down the song were genius. Great example of the usage of ride cymbal. All credit goes to Jeff Hanneman. |
Jul 9 2013, 06:05 PM
Jul 16 2013, 05:34 AM