4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[V5] Battlefield 3, The Time Has Come....

amduser
post Oct 26 2011, 10:06 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Oct 26 2011, 06:30 AM)
haish...item only dispatched out from PJ yesterday evening. Thursday only can receive the game sad.gif , i think next i wanna request transfer working in KL so more easy access to buy games next time  tongue.gif
KL high cost of living, public transport suck, traffic jam everywhere shakehead.gif

QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 26 2011, 10:03 AM)
Problem? Agreed. Solution?

1.Add more kingston RAM of same type?
2. Scrap this RAM and add faster RAM? 4 GB?
get 2x 4GB
amduser
post Oct 26 2011, 10:25 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Kazaff @ Oct 26 2011, 10:09 AM)
add 1 more 4 gb ram of course same type so 6 gb will do it

just the windows 7 eat 2 gb ram

performance ram n value ram just a bit differ the performance, but the price r far more than a 'bit',

if i were u, i choose cheaper ram, now the ram price also drop a bit rclxms.gif
wow...drop again?! last time i see 4GB is around 65-75, now how much?
amduser
post Oct 26 2011, 10:31 AM

5,542 posts

anyone got the tracking code from tsb? i track my item in pos laju but they say not registered, dont know they never update or they give me the wrong code hmm.gif
amduser
post Oct 26 2011, 11:08 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Oct 26 2011, 10:34 AM)
Did you check your account at the TSB webpage?
dont have tsb account
amduser
post Oct 26 2011, 11:29 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 26 2011, 11:22 AM)
Thanks for your feedbecks.  Still kinda undecided. Answer still unclear. I just want my stuttering to disappear!
1. Spend just a bit to get like another 4GB single stick kingston DDR3 PC10700 and I get 6GB RAM total will it be enough to solve my stuttering ?

2. Go spend more liek 250RM and get 8 GB dual channel Kingston HyperX PC1600 ? Then I will need to scrap my 2GB PC10700 otherwise the motherboard will run at the slower speed.
if i were you i will just stick to DDR3 1333 value RAM tongue.gif
amduser
post Oct 26 2011, 12:17 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 26 2011, 11:56 AM)
Hehe. Tempted to. Is there anyone here getting good fps on  "slow" PC10700 Kingston value RAM ? Nobody here gettin good fps on 2GB RAM?
Then again, I am running in on a huge resolution 1680 x 1050.
the speed of RAM doesn't contribute much to performance la doh.gif
amduser
post Oct 26 2011, 01:47 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 26 2011, 12:42 PM)
You seem to have valid point. I want to believe but ....
if that's the case why people bother to get higher end RAM? Why would Kingston and Corsair sell higher speed RAM? Just for overclock enthusiast to see bigger numbers during overclock?

I'm kinda worried if I get 4GB PC1600 RAM the stutter wont go away. I don't have FPS problem, fraps show 30-50 fps bit I get these damn stuttering at times, like it's loading from page file.

I'll go check on bf3 forums.
overclock is overclock, where higher speed give better benchmark score, so they will go for higher speed

in game, the RAM is just like HDD, for the game to store frequent access files so reduce access time and increase performance as in loading time, it might incresae FPS, probably 5 FPS at most, far less to be consider as an improvement since the FPS isn't always constant so the 5 fps you gain from spending extra RM100 on the high performance RAM might be nothing

there are many cause of stutter problem like background apps running, anti virus running background scan, driver problem, insufficient paging file due to low RAM

previously i play bf3 beta on my laptop, P8700, GTX260M lowest settings, force AA and AF off, 1680x1050 resolution, i can get 30 FPS average in operation metro, caspian border have to suffer a bit, my laptop are using 8GB DDR3 10700

QUOTE(philip42 @ Oct 26 2011, 12:43 PM)
Guys, when will i receive my parcel if i buy the game online at tsb today?
earliest friday, today tsb and pos laju not working, assume that tsb process your order and payment then send the item out by thursday, then friday you can receive it
amduser
post Oct 26 2011, 08:06 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(jaz90 @ Oct 26 2011, 08:02 PM)
oh yeah guys, i don't know if you guys knew about this but..

if you double tap 'W', you sprint
knew it since bf2
amduser
post Oct 26 2011, 08:08 PM

5,542 posts

dammit pos laju still havent update the tracking vmad.gif
amduser
post Oct 26 2011, 08:12 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Oct 26 2011, 08:09 PM)
Hmm..might try it out later. The smoke, explosion and the sun reflection is very annoying imho. Sometimes I feel like getting into the game to wipe my dirty screen or wear a cap tongue.gif
eh, is it possible to reset the soldier stats? hmm.gif
create new soldier laugh.gif

i wish there is a sunglasses equipment to reduce glare tongue.gif
amduser
post Oct 26 2011, 08:33 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(jaz90 @ Oct 26 2011, 08:19 PM)
lol think about your health especially your eyes...
FPS improve eyesight brows.gif
http://arstechnica.com/science/news/2009/0...ve-eyesight.ars

Added on October 26, 2011, 8:36 pm
QUOTE(adin70 @ Oct 26 2011, 08:24 PM)
how u guys set AA to fxaa for graphics setting?coz msaa to demanding..
bf3 menu there cannot completely off AA right?

i only know if you use nvidia card, then you can go to nvidia control panel and force off the AA

QUOTE(ukimaro @ Oct 26 2011, 08:28 PM)
I donno whether got big diff or not la bro thats why i ask here. anyway thanx for the info abt the RAM . will be considering it smile.gif
not much different for the money you need to spend

This post has been edited by amduser: Oct 26 2011, 08:36 PM
amduser
post Oct 26 2011, 09:03 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 26 2011, 08:37 PM)
ohh forgot about my BF3 poster.
havent even try and see if the t-shirt will fit me...time to go try tongue.gif
this guy sure straight away put the disc to dvd drive and install when get home laugh.gif
amduser
post Oct 26 2011, 09:29 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(DrBlueBox @ Oct 26 2011, 09:17 PM)
Went in once, deployed, was kicked, dun want to go anymore
LOL, you are not VIP?
amduser
post Oct 26 2011, 09:33 PM

5,542 posts

i wonder how is the A10, can kill tank like hitting paper? hmm.gif
amduser
post Oct 26 2011, 09:37 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(AsuKi @ Oct 26 2011, 09:33 PM)
haih so far patch via origin
how big is the patch file?
amduser
post Oct 26 2011, 10:10 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Oct 26 2011, 10:08 PM)
dammnit, was fooling with my buddies just now sad.gif now my KD like kanasai, wtf.
you can always earn the K/D back, with your skill smile.gif
amduser
post Oct 27 2011, 01:22 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Oct 27 2011, 01:10 AM)
seems like gpu VRAM is not an issue. I can run campaign with everything ULTRA @ 1600x900 and get Steady 60 FPS(Vsync on) just with MSAA turned off. I don see any graphic improvement with the MSAA turned on.
good to hear that, now i know i can run 1920x1080 at high settings without problem drool.gif

MSAA suppose to smoothen edges, not all game give good improvement, some game doesn't give any difference in visual above MSAA 2x
amduser
post Oct 27 2011, 09:40 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(avex|mode @ Oct 27 2011, 09:37 AM)
Poslaju, Poslaju. Why you no fast one.
they havent even update my tracking code, i doubt today can arrive doh.gif
amduser
post Oct 27 2011, 09:59 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 27 2011, 09:45 AM)
you check your TSB account?  Mine is updated but the latest Poslaju update is on Oct 25 which it mentions it is dispatch out of origin office - PPJ.  Normally it will be an update this morning to say it arrive in my area poslaju centre... finger crossed.... dun be late today... please.  sweat.gif
dont have tsb account
amduser
post Oct 27 2011, 10:49 AM

5,542 posts

mine still invalid tracking number sad.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0417sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:01 AM