[V5] Battlefield 3, The Time Has Come....

Cynox
post Oct 27 2011, 04:01 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 27 2011, 03:58 PM)
What the hell? why is everyone is like Rank 9+?

I am still rank 2. doh.gif
wait for many of us.... still rank 0!!!! tongue.gif
Cynox
post Oct 27 2011, 04:06 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 27 2011, 04:05 PM)
The game ranks up too fast. doh.gif

And it feels like playing medic is utterly useless in maps with vehicles cause got no one to heal.
in maps with vehicles of course play engineer - heal machines. tongue.gif
Cynox
post Oct 27 2011, 04:11 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(SeanReaper @ Oct 27 2011, 04:10 PM)
I want to play bf3 in ultra high setting with 8/16 Anisotropic Filter.What spec should I have ? CPU/GC
monitor resolution? 1920x1080? or higher?
Cynox
post Oct 27 2011, 04:18 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(SeanReaper @ Oct 27 2011, 04:13 PM)
ops 1980X1080 at 60hz =)

I think this should be able to handle:
CPU: i7-2600k O/C 4.5Ghz
RAM: 2x4GB DDR3 1600Mhz
GPU: Nvidia GTX590 single or GTX580 SLI

BUT I have not yet installed and played the game yet.. so dun take my words for it. laugh.gif
Cynox
post Oct 27 2011, 04:38 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(gn9746203 @ Oct 27 2011, 04:33 PM)
hey guys i got some question here .... i just bought my battlefield 3 and shipped to my hometown but i cant wait any longer.... Currently i dun have the dvd now but i can get the cd key with phone call .... anyone of you know where can i get the original client (NOT CRACK VERSION) perharps with some serial number or something to prove I bought this game ? I wanna play it so bad
i can feel you, nearly bought an extra copy from PBBseller on 25th. Eventually found something to occupy me for the Deepavali.

I think at least you should tell us your current location - so that anyone here near you may offer help.

btw, i am at Johor Bahru area, if you are around here, i dun mind lending my DVD for you to install. But of course only after i install on my computer tonight. laugh.gif
Cynox
post Oct 27 2011, 04:42 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(zeronova @ Oct 27 2011, 04:39 PM)
hmm anyone know the fix for getting kick from admin bug?
tried this?

First of if BF3 is your first game that uses PB you may find yourself unable to join a multiplayer server, constantly being kicked. If this happens you may be missing the required PunkBuster services on your machine.

You can fix this by going to the PB FAQ and downloading the PBSVC installer:-
http://evenbalance.com/index.php?page=pbsvcfaq.php

Next up if you've started having issues with some servers recently there has been a Punkbuster update released and it seems some clients aren't downloading the new version correctly again resulting in being kicked from the server before you can actually join.

The fix for this one is to
1. Download the PBSetup utility
2. Run it
3. Add BF3 to your list of PB games
4. Run a manual update.

This will update to the latest version of PB.

Hope this helps.

Source: Lennard@Fragnetics / Electronic Arts UK Community
Cynox
post Oct 27 2011, 04:43 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(gn9746203 @ Oct 27 2011, 04:40 PM)
I am currently at subang jaya ... that day i try to go pickup the dvd before they ship out but fail ! almost bought one more on the spot sweat.gif
wow... you got the willpower, man!! If I were you, sure i will pick up one on the spot. blush.gif
Cynox
post Oct 27 2011, 04:49 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Oct 27 2011, 04:46 PM)
Yeah same like me..i dun know they have M size..before this at TSB website only mention L and XL only  doh.gif
oh.....sh1t... i also order X for myself and XL for my bro. They never mention they have size M. doh.gif But i think nvm, coz quite a few soldiers here mentioned it is not so great - might just wear it as pyjamas - the larger the more comfortable. laugh.gif
Cynox
post Oct 27 2011, 04:53 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Kazaff @ Oct 27 2011, 04:49 PM)
pc spec keep upgrade every half of year, just c u got the money to upgrade n play higher performance, if wait for latest

n cooler tech coming ,u will regret after half of year later. just bought anything u think worth it.
i never regret buying any hardware - buy it and enjoy it. Dun bother about the depreciation value. Just treat it as money burnt at the time you buy it. But need to do research for the best value for money hardware at the time of purchase.
Cynox
post Oct 27 2011, 05:10 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Stab Your Back @ Oct 27 2011, 05:04 PM)
im at perak,i dun understand what he mean,sabah and sarawak only?
POSTAGE VIA "POSLAJU" MALAYSIA-WIDE INCLUDING SABAH & SARAWAK. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(mi-g @ Oct 27 2011, 05:06 PM)
heyyy i just remember to ask this :-

who here play using CDKey bought from metallica_fan2? pls report back.. really can play?
i thought he cancelled the sales eventually?
Cynox
post Oct 27 2011, 05:14 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Ravenkean @ Oct 27 2011, 05:08 PM)
already update da lastest one frm nvidia which meant for BF3... same thing...  cry.gif
first thing first - what brand and model of your GTX460? My previous EVGA GTX460 SC 1GB has heat problem - always shoot up to 100°C. After much research, found that it is actually a faulty batch - get it RMAed and replaced with a new one. No problem for the new replacement.
Cynox
post Oct 27 2011, 05:21 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(gbwedward @ Oct 27 2011, 05:18 PM)
ok i phail
not gonna play with emblem edit anymore
12 more min can go back home liao  rclxm9.gif

[attachmentid=2506237]
zzzz..... this 10 minutes feel like forever. It is raining heavily outside.... can't really race home later. doh.gif
Cynox
post Oct 27 2011, 05:26 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Oct 27 2011, 05:23 PM)
cannot sad.gif
wah.. Monza, you play BF3 also. nod.gif what's your nick?
Cynox
post Oct 27 2011, 05:31 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

ok, it's time.... office warriors... let's pack and go back now.

see you guys in the battlefield later. cheers.gif
Cynox
post Oct 27 2011, 07:28 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Oct 27 2011, 07:25 PM)
Thats why i wanna limit my whole computer download speed....i left 170MB patch to download...if download at full speed, my sis will be get so angry lol
how fast is your connection? if it is really fast, then before she knew it, you already finish download. biggrin.gif or just act blur saying you also dun know why the internet is slow.. maybe streamyx has problem again.. laugh.gif
Cynox
post Oct 27 2011, 07:43 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Oct 27 2011, 07:39 PM)
now only 10.63% for the patch sad.gif
mine at first was fast - about 2MB/s. I was so happy but later started to slow down....zzz... now still 57.87%. mad.gif started to patch about an hour ago. doh.gif
Cynox
post Oct 27 2011, 08:00 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(jamc @ Oct 27 2011, 07:53 PM)
sigh... anyone having flickering issues on tehran highway? everytime i play that map the ground texture flickers like mad..

and i have the latest nvidia driver  sad.gif
that's the problem, there are report that the latest 285.62 driver coz flickering and shuttering. some might need to use back the beta driver 285.38.
Cynox
post Oct 27 2011, 08:15 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Oct 27 2011, 08:12 PM)
67% patch doh.gif doh.gif

i want to play lar!!
76.77% here.... counting down impatiently... maybe i should go shower first.. preparing for a long night later. laugh.gif
Cynox
post Oct 27 2011, 08:56 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(blu3fuzion @ Oct 27 2011, 08:30 PM)
If you just started, stay away from the jets. or you'll je be cannon fodder. rclxms.gif
what?? if later only pick up jet... then you will never able to take off your jet. tongue.gif
Cynox
post Oct 27 2011, 09:00 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Oct 27 2011, 08:57 PM)
oooppss..nothing happen
i'm just too kan cheong...didnt enter properly...LoL..
sorry...my bad..
that's what i wanted to type.. you must have too excited....lol... can't imagine you wedding night..... brows.gif laugh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0434sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:30 AM