11" X 14" : RM100
12" X 18" : RM126
16" X 20" : RM151
18" X 24" : RM210
20" X 30" : RM270
Is this price reasonable? I was told that 20% will be given if I purchase more than 5 pieces.
Sample of canvas:
Photo Canvas for Home Deco
Oct 25 2011, 01:23 PM, updated 15y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
81 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Hi guys, I've been wanting to decorate my new home with photo canvas. I managed to find some photo canvas deals with price as follow:
11" X 14" : RM100 12" X 18" : RM126 16" X 20" : RM151 18" X 24" : RM210 20" X 30" : RM270 Is this price reasonable? I was told that 20% will be given if I purchase more than 5 pieces. Sample of canvas: |
Oct 25 2011, 03:58 PM
295 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(Kingsman @ Oct 25 2011, 01:23 PM) Hi guys, I've been wanting to decorate my new home with photo canvas. I managed to find some photo canvas deals with price as follow: bro, I suggest you do a large canvas, cut it yourself, then bring it to any art gallery or uncle-type of shop which does photoframe.11" X 14" : RM100 12" X 18" : RM126 16" X 20" : RM151 18" X 24" : RM210 20" X 30" : RM270 Is this price reasonable? I was told that 20% will be given if I purchase more than 5 pieces. Sample of canvas: Kingsman u from jb right? You can spot these kinda of shops in Jalan ah fook, Jalan bakawali johor jaya, etc Your attached photo is called a "gallery wrap canvas" (ang moh) or "stretcher" (malaysia). You will save abit of money. Why not calculate how many pieces u getting? gallery wrap in Johor is a ripoff.. in ang moh countries, its bloody cheap. Its sometimes MORE ex than photo ready-made frames with glass. Anyway, They print in large format as they using those large canvas printers of 2 to 2.5 metre length. Go to those printer shops and ask for quotation for size. Printer shops at shopping complex is more expensive.. Get cloth canvas, more expensive but quality nicer looking. Don't get those waterproof canvas, extremely durable but not so nice. You know those massage parlour or facial shop advertisement? Step: 1. Get a fren or yourself, put all your photos in high resolution, and high dpi, save it in RAW or JPG or best..PSD. Scan your photos with CMYK color scheme, as printers use CMYK spec. You will need a PC with photoshop and 4GB Ram to do your high res. photos. You will need to set borders around your photos, so that you have enough extra space to "wrap" around the wooden frame. 2. Bring your file to shops, ask quotation. If ok, get them to print. 3. Bring your printed canvas to uncle shop, ask them to wrap for u. Remember to ask them to do "hanging wire" also. Wait a few days. 4. Bring home and hang them. Enjoy |
Oct 26 2011, 07:05 PM
81 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Thanks for the info bro!
My relative is working in some printing company and that's why I can get a better deal... I'm just curious about the pricing...Is the pricing given reasonable? |
Oct 26 2011, 07:18 PM
327 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
What is the price inclusive off? Protective coating? Wrap-around-frame?
If yes to both above, then VERY good price. |
Oct 26 2011, 07:19 PM
295 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(Kingsman @ Oct 26 2011, 07:05 PM) Thanks for the info bro! pricing can be cheaper la..My relative is working in some printing company and that's why I can get a better deal... I'm just curious about the pricing...Is the pricing given reasonable? ask yourself.. u prefer to cut cost and enjoy the process of DIY but slow process.. or.. u prefer to give to your relative to do, while there is no headache or hassle. Do take note that printer company will still pass them to uncle shops to stretch for u.. Printing your stuff in a big canvas probably cost them very little. If your relative is the owner, let him earn lo.. |
| Change to: | 0.0148sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:14 AM |