House renovation, 8am - 6pm

adrianjc
post Nov 2 2011, 12:39 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Nov 1 2011, 09:28 PM)
You are a really considerate citizen and a good neighbor. They will really appreciate this. This neighbor of mine don't even show up to say sorry or help in any way.
End of the day gonna be neighbours and live side-by-side, and its always good to have nice neighbours. It makes the area feel like a neighbourhood rather than just a place to live.

kelvyn
post Nov 2 2011, 12:49 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(adrianjc @ Nov 2 2011, 01:39 PM)
End of the day gonna be neighbours and live side-by-side, and its always good to have nice neighbours. It makes the area feel like a neighbourhood rather than just a place to live.
Agree with you... if only everyone thinks alike... biggrin.gif

TSSpIcYjOe
post Nov 2 2011, 04:58 PM

Lookie at my many staries...
1,953 posts

If everyone is just like that...

I took a day off to rest as I am tired but guess what... The hammering and drilling is still going on as I speak now from 8am nonstop till now. I rather have my boss nagging me than this... A freaking wasted day off... Total bullshit of this neighbor... Total bullshit...
Jo_da48
post Nov 2 2011, 05:05 PM

1,529 posts

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Nov 2 2011, 04:58 PM)
If everyone is just like that...

I took a day off to rest as I am tired but guess what... The hammering and drilling is still going on as I speak now from 8am nonstop till now. I rather have my boss nagging me than this... A freaking wasted day off... Total bullshit of this neighbor... Total bullshit...
WHy not you dropby and check what the hack their doing? Get a big hole to cover Gold? or under ground? doh.gif
weikee
post Nov 2 2011, 05:21 PM

12,019 posts

Some house owner are fussy, and change mind like our gov. Flip Flop here and there. My contractor work on a house @ Saujana, this house already renovate for coming to 2 years!!!, he is 3rd contractor.

E.g. Today want the wall plug at 3 feet high, tomorrow want it 1 feet high. Wall not straight ask hack and do. Furniture build 1/2 way not nice ask change.. Add extra work last minute.. Put electric rolling grilles (shutter) at stair entrance don't like ask remove..

Somemore all this don't want to give money..Who say rich people are good, this is what i call lousy customer. First 2 contractor do until run away. Mess up the house biggrin.gif
J1@l_ l_l l\l
post Nov 2 2011, 05:44 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(chinchaikong @ Nov 1 2011, 02:18 PM)
If I were you, i will refrain myself from complaining.  FFS, mild or extreme renovation works are neither causing you any harm nor loss.  Just nuisance.  Time will come where you are the one renovating your own property.

You are just a little bit unlucky.  Having said that, your soon to be neighbour might be your close friend and probably you will need his/her assistance in the future.  We never know!!
Have U experienced the same as TS?

QUOTE(adrianjc @ Nov 1 2011, 06:15 PM)
Well can't really help much if there is a baby in the house right. There is only so much i can do to minimize the time my neighbour has to put up with the noise. And honestly it depends on the type of neighbours you get, my neighbours have been great and understanding people and i talk with them whenever i'm around, which is everyday.

So, lucky me!  smile.gif
But what Ur the 1 whose having a baby in the house and Ur neighbour is doing renovation next door which causing Ur baby crying for the whole day due to the noises and vibrations? Would U be kind enough to leave them till then get the job done? What if the validity of the renovation permit is one year and the job will be completed in a year?

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Nov 2 2011, 05:05 PM)
WHy not you dropby and check what the hack their doing? Get a big hole to cover Gold? or under ground?  doh.gif
Have U done tht before?

QUOTE(weikee @ Nov 2 2011, 05:21 PM)
Some house owner are fussy, and change mind like our gov. Flip Flop here and there. My contractor work on a house @ Saujana, this house already renovate for coming to 2 years!!!, he is 3rd contractor.

E.g. Today want the wall plug at 3 feet high, tomorrow want it 1 feet high. Wall not straight ask hack and do. Furniture build 1/2 way not nice ask change.. Add extra work last minute.. Put electric rolling grilles (shutter) at stair entrance don't like ask remove..

Somemore all this don't want to give money..Who say rich people are good, this is what i call lousy customer. First 2 contractor do until run away. Mess up the house biggrin.gif
I thought the validity of the renovation permit is only a year?

This post has been edited by J1@l_ l_l l\l: Nov 2 2011, 05:50 PM
weikee
post Nov 2 2011, 05:49 PM

12,019 posts

You can always extend, is just about $$$
JollySheep
post Nov 2 2011, 08:36 PM

217 posts

I thought u need to go out to work every weekday? So, shd not affect u during the day, right?
J1@l_ l_l l\l
post Nov 2 2011, 11:23 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(JollySheep @ Nov 2 2011, 08:36 PM)
I thought u need to go out to work every weekday? So, shd not affect u during the day, right?
U have to put into account there are ppls who aren't working on weekday, family member who stays in the hse during working hour, and how bout Saturday, many are not working on Saturday and many prefer to stay home enjoying peaceful day. And in fact there are also ppls who use their home as a SOHO.
TSSpIcYjOe
post Nov 3 2011, 01:58 AM

1,953 posts

@weikee if this neighbor of mine really renovate two years, I will gather the whole neighborhood to sue him until he declares bankruptcy.

I see J1@_ is frustrated too... I am already losing my mind with the noises.... I took a day off today but have been force to wake up at 8am; went out to get something's done and thought of going home to get a nap since is an off day, guess what. From 12noon till 6pm, I only got 30 minutes nap because they were having lunch.

I'm currently having thoughts of employing a lawyer to settle this, my roof has been leaking for 2 weeks and they don't give an eff to fix it...

This post has been edited by SpIcYjOe: Nov 3 2011, 01:59 AM
adrianjc
post Nov 3 2011, 07:48 AM

898 posts

QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Nov 2 2011, 05:44 PM)
But what Ur the 1 whose having a baby in the house and Ur neighbour is doing renovation next door which causing Ur baby crying for the whole day due to the noises and vibrations? Would U be kind enough to leave them till then get the job done?
HHhhhmmm... you seem to be agitated & bitter about something. Care to share your experience?

I currently live in a brand new condo building and i've been living with hammering, drilling, and whatever else for more than one year now. I'm not complaining because people need to get their units done, can i kick a fuss if i'm sick and stay home knowing that ppl will be drilling? A condominium is even worse because not only have neighbours on your sides, but also up and down, but anything being done on your floor and 1 floor above and below can be heard very clearly.

Like it or not things have a way of working themselves out for better or for worse. But one things for sure... work goes on...
chinchaikong
post Nov 3 2011, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Nov 2 2011, 05:44 PM)
Have U experienced the same as TS?
But what Ur the 1 whose having a baby in the house and Ur neighbour is doing renovation next door which causing Ur baby crying for the whole day due to the noises and vibrations? Would U be kind enough to leave them till then get the job done? What if the validity of the renovation permit is one year and the job will be completed in a year?
Have U done tht before?
I thought the validity of the renovation permit is only a year?
wah seh.... reporter ah? interogating?

WE ARE NOT SUSPECT OK!
J1@l_ l_l l\l
post Nov 3 2011, 11:03 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(adrianjc @ Nov 3 2011, 07:48 AM)
HHhhhmmm... you seem to be agitated & bitter about something. Care to share your experience?

I currently live in a brand new condo building and i've been living with hammering, drilling, and whatever else for more than one year now. I'm not complaining because people need to get their units done, can i kick a fuss if i'm sick and stay home knowing that ppl will be drilling? A condominium is even worse because not only have neighbours on your sides, but also up and down, but anything being done on your floor and 1 floor above and below can be heard very clearly.

Like it or not things have a way of working themselves out for better or for worse. But one things for sure... work goes on...
Not really Sir.

Juz trying to make an assumption to see how would the tenant feel if the next door is doing renovation or vice versa.

Lets assuming , if our unit is located next to the library, are going to get sued bacause of the noises and vibrations caused by the renovation work? I know tht it's not gonna happen since the renovation permit is not gonna be approved by the town council if the unit is next to the library, but juz an assumption.

Honestly, if U really have a infant in the hse, and I'm having renovation jobs being done within the allowed working hours next to Ur unit, what would U do to me or the contractor?

Added on November 3, 2011, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Nov 3 2011, 01:58 AM)
@weikee if this neighbor of mine really renovate two years, I will gather the whole neighborhood to sue him until he declares bankruptcy.

I see J1@_ is frustrated too... I am already losing my mind with the noises.... I took a day off today but have been force to wake up at 8am; went out to get something's done and thought of going home to get a nap since is an off day, guess what. From 12noon till 6pm, I only got 30 minutes nap because they were having lunch.

I'm currently having thoughts of employing a lawyer to settle this, my roof has been leaking for 2 weeks and they don't give an eff to fix it...
Unless U can find a free lawyer Sir. I thought of tht too, but I also thought of human rights in boleh land. Renovation permits can be approved and extended eventhough they are not suppose to be, I guess most of us know the way.

This post has been edited by J1@l_ l_l l\l: Nov 3 2011, 11:11 PM
TSSpIcYjOe
post Nov 4 2011, 01:25 AM

1,953 posts

QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Nov 3 2011, 11:03 PM)
Not really Sir.

Juz trying to make an assumption to see how would the tenant feel if the next door is doing renovation or vice versa.

Lets assuming , if our unit is located next to the library, are going to get sued bacause of the noises and vibrations caused by the renovation work? I know tht it's not gonna happen since the renovation permit is not gonna be approved by the town council if the unit is next to the library, but juz an assumption.

Honestly, if U really have a infant in the hse, and I'm having renovation jobs being done within the allowed working hours next to Ur unit, what would U do to me or the contractor?

Added on November 3, 2011, 11:11 pm
Unless U can find a free lawyer Sir. I thought of tht too, but I also thought of human rights in boleh land. Renovation permits can be approved and extended eventhough they are not suppose to be, I guess most of us know the way.
The neighbor on my right is a chinese and when they renovate, the DBKL keep come to disturb the renovation work and apparently someone reported the workers as illegal workers. I respect this owner as he really need give concern about us living next door and got major hammering done within 2 months and the rest was small works.

The problem is the current neighbor that i have been complaining since this thread as been opened has not been visited by any personnel from the government for breaking the regulations of the structure of the house. Is the government being racist?

But whatever is it. This neighbor seriously disrespected me and my family. Seriously disrespected.
TSSpIcYjOe
post Nov 17 2011, 10:10 AM

1,953 posts

I just recovered from Food Poisoning and guess what, the pass few days, I had to force myself to stay in the hospital to get some decent rest. Is this what a home is? Cannot even get a decent rest when you're having fever as high as 38.3 degree?
luvimp
post Nov 17 2011, 03:23 PM

375 posts

You are very unlucky to have this kinda neighbour. But we can see that your relationship with this neighbour has been so strained that it will be very difficult to be mend. You have to imagine that you will be facing that neighbour for yrs to come. With current relationship you dont just see black face neighbour everyday. For example, my neighbour and the other neighbour even quarrel because their flowers pot are slightly off to the other side. They parked at the parking opposite their house. It also go to the extend that the neighbour installed grill infont of their Hilux and purposely bang the other neighbour's car. You should serious consider this if you intend to bring the issue further.
@Adele
post Nov 17 2011, 03:40 PM

1,042 posts

ok i stayed in places with renovation going on before. i know it's frustrating becoz perhaps u just want to wake up late, or stay 1 day MC at home to rest etc etc.

but no use getting angry over something you can't control. you angry, they still have to renovate, you no angry, they still have to renovate. so, whenever ppl renovate i pack my things and go off. come back at 5-6pm when they stop hammering already. at least u get peace of mind in the evening, and maybe on the weekends too. doesn't bother me that much as normally when i come back hammering already stop.

for those with baby, bring the baby out..to friends and relatives? hang out there or something..then if wanna cook, come back at maybe 2-3pm? at least u avoid the whole morning hammering already..

and also, if u're planning on staying long term in ur house now, don't don't quarrel with ur neighbour..because u WILL need their help some day. sometimes to feed ur dog/cat, sometimes to watch over ur house when u go for holidays, sometimes they lend u their parking space..etc etc..the list goes on and on

Added on November 17, 2011, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(adrianjc @ Nov 3 2011, 07:48 AM)

adrianjc, u're right about that lo..i can hear hammering every day every day every day............also hear cars and motors parking at obscene hours..cars alarm ringing..and worse still when mppj come to pick up rubbish @ rubbish dump. Not to mention, upstairs neighbour scraping with their pulling of chairs and tables..children running around on the corridor..some even riding their tricycle and shrieking. but how? go out and ask them to shut up ?

so TS..there are worse living environment..so don't take it to heart so much.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by @Adele: Nov 17 2011, 03:45 PM
TSSpIcYjOe
post Nov 19 2011, 11:07 AM

1,953 posts

QUOTE(@Adele @ Nov 17 2011, 03:40 PM)
ok i stayed in places with renovation going on before. i know it's frustrating becoz perhaps u just want to wake up late, or stay 1 day MC at home to rest etc etc.

but no use getting angry over something you can't control. you angry, they still have to renovate, you no angry, they still have to renovate. so, whenever ppl renovate i pack my things and go off. come back at 5-6pm when they stop hammering already. at least u get peace of mind in the evening, and maybe on the weekends too. doesn't bother me that much as normally when i come back hammering already stop.

for those with baby, bring the baby out..to friends and relatives? hang out there or something..then if wanna cook, come back at maybe 2-3pm? at least u avoid the whole morning hammering already..

and also, if u're planning on staying long term in ur house now, don't don't quarrel with ur neighbour..because u WILL need their help some day. sometimes to feed ur dog/cat, sometimes to watch over ur house when u go for holidays, sometimes they lend u their parking space..etc etc..the list goes on and on

Added on November 17, 2011, 3:45 pm

adrianjc, u're right about that lo..i can hear hammering every day every day every day............also hear cars and motors parking at obscene hours..cars alarm ringing..and worse still when mppj come to pick up rubbish @ rubbish dump. Not to mention, upstairs neighbour scraping with their pulling of chairs and tables..children running around on the corridor..some even riding their tricycle and shrieking. but how? go out and ask them to shut up ?

so TS..there are worse living environment..so don't take it to heart so much.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah true there are worse environment out there... I'm always trying to keep my cool. Don't know what will my first expression towards the neighbor will be when they move in...
TSSpIcYjOe
post Dec 23 2011, 08:29 PM

1,953 posts

Ok.... now these people have crossed the line... Look at the front roof side jutting out into my house area... and FYI, the funnel for the water to flow into the drain is directly above my house wall...

Jo_da48
post Dec 24 2011, 01:35 AM

1,529 posts

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Dec 23 2011, 08:29 PM)
Ok.... now these people have crossed the line... Look at the front roof side jutting out into my house area... and FYI, the funnel for the water to flow into the drain is directly above my house wall...

The work yet to complete right? It should have another tube instead of leave like that..

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0238sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:19 PM