Investment Subsale: La Vista Condo, Bdr Puchong Jaya, Opposite IOI Mall

TSRayzio
post Oct 24 2011, 04:32 PM, updated 15y ago

13 posts

Hi sifus,

Did any of you guys come across before La Vista Condominium in Bandar Puchong Jaya? It's that stand-alone condo in d middle of the Tempua housing area.

Seeing that Zest & SW is almost VP-ing with >400 psf, any potential for this condo? Current asking price is around rm400k for a standard 1350 sq ft. Only setback is I think it's a bit old-fashioned.

Appreciate any opinions. Planning to buy for investment. Thanks.
ruben7389
post Oct 24 2011, 05:15 PM

biology1168
1,137 posts

yes I know this place quite well... my parent stay in the tempua area

Maintenance is by Henry Butcher and is quite expensive. Last time I checked it was 300/mth and that was 5 yrs ago

Very tight security. You have the tall tower with lifts and the walk up ones which are a bit quieter
forumnet
post Oct 24 2011, 05:16 PM

105 posts

i have a walk up unit 1st floor @ block A, 1405sqf, renting out @ RM1500 per month, tenancy agreement will end on end of May'2012, now want to sell @ RM395k only. maintenance fee is RM248nett per mth not RM300 leh...

This post has been edited by forumnet: Oct 24 2011, 05:20 PM
thunderaj
post Oct 24 2011, 05:27 PM

General Manager
1,175 posts

security too tight..? Can you elaborate more detail.?
ruben7389
post Oct 24 2011, 05:28 PM

biology1168
1,137 posts

QUOTE(forumnet @ Oct 24 2011, 05:16 PM)
i have a walk up unit 1st floor @ block A, 1405sqf, renting out @ RM1500 per month, tenancy agreement will end on end of May'2012, now want to sell @ RM395k only. maintenance fee is RM248nett per mth not RM300 leh...
Well, thanks for the update - meaning the agent just pulled out a figure from the top of his head, thanks for correcting me
TSRayzio
post Oct 25 2011, 02:34 AM

13 posts

Wanna ask a question here: Does a new or old building makes any difference in the price appreciation?

For eg. Zest is new and ppl are asking for more than rm500k for around 1100 sqft, whereas La Vista is asking for around rm400k for approximately 1400 sqft (correct me if I'm wrong. Not too sure on the numbers). The question is does a new prop like Zest deserve a premium over an older prop like La Vista OR would the older one eventually catch up with the new one, assuming both maintenance r ok?

Appreciate any sifus to share their experience on this. hmm.gif

0.0158sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:52 AM