LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira
mivecwira
Nov 15 2011, 10:34 PM
Guys any cons if still drive the car with broken steering rack? Will vibrate when drive fast (120km/j above).
Already change drive shaft and did alignment d..Haizz burn pocket again...
mivecwira
Nov 27 2011, 09:28 PM
Crap..auto g/box spoil again..Oh God....
mivecwira
Nov 28 2011, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(sickelmo @ Nov 27 2011, 10:30 PM) what r the symptoms b4 it spoils??? This can be felt when ur car cant be gear in smoothly and easily get engaged when change gear-from stationary mode to D or R gear..Try to flush or change the filter and c how it goes if ur g/box in good condition.. Mine already o/haul the g/box last 2 years but tat day time to cameron i push too hard til the g/box spoil-might be too hot and coz the clutch or smthing valve thingy inside the g/box jam/loose...haizz time to put in recond g/box... Tot wanna change from auto to manual...but nt tat familiar with the sifu there.... Haizzz...  Added on November 28, 2011, 5:05 pmWats ur guys opinion...? Buy a new car and sell off the 95' 4g91 off? already spend some in all the tear and wear part... Still goes strong...but is hard to let go..sentimental la...this crap car accompany me from north to central every month w/o give me a lot headache..just smtime only... This post has been edited by mivecwira: Nov 28 2011, 05:06 PM
mivecwira
Dec 5 2011, 09:56 PM
Haiz get the car with new recond g/box installed...even already ohaul the g/box last 2 yrs...
Found out that the my old skool 4g91 didn't have the wiring for the "transmission control unit" (Some kind like power/economy mode)...
Wah seiii...just direct wired to the power mode and wah lahh...NOw only can realize that my old skool too powerful...Drove for few yrs, now only can feel the truly 4g91 power...
Before that any1 knw where to get the "swtich" (power/hold/economy)control? Since the sifu only directed the wire and x installed the switch yet...
Hold my 2nd thought to change tis old man car....
Oh ya..gt any pantang or nt since the recond g/box new-can push and need any earlier auto oil changing or break in period?
Thx..
mivecwira
Dec 6 2011, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 5 2011, 11:23 PM) can just get any switch that can flip 2 ways. or you can try looking at halfcut shop,, maybe can get the switch. yours is auto? if manual don't have any difference.. change to manual lar, more power.  Aiyo bro just changed to new g/box only la...already burn wallet d... Ehhh any pantang "run in" period for the new g/box? o need to change the auto oil ealier?
mivecwira
Dec 6 2011, 09:47 PM
Bro xxxboxx...thx...
If like tat sure can push up to the limit d....hahah....
Any1 can suggest me where to find the switch i asked earlier?
Added on December 6, 2011, 9:48 pmBro xxxboxx...thx...
If like tat sure can push up to the limit d....hahah....
Any1 can suggest me where to find the switch i asked earlier?
This post has been edited by mivecwira: Dec 6 2011, 09:48 PM
mivecwira
Dec 21 2011, 01:05 AM
Crap the new recond g/box spoil again..this time even worse just changed 2weeks time...
Asked the foreman said that might be the radiator/cooling system effected the g/box..
Haizzz stuck at hmtwn rite nw...wat the heck...Really fed up...
mivecwira
Dec 21 2011, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 21 2011, 01:27 AM) just 2 weeks, can't be so easy spoil already. like wailup said, ask for replacement, should have warranty at least for few months. and radiator/cooling system doesn't go through the gearbox, where can affected the gearbox. Ya bro..already asked for replacement since it has a 3 mnths warranty.. Crap need to wait the replacement g/box to send over to hmtwn and hv it fix...wonder hows the charge then..haizz really bad...  Dn knw whether i heard it wrongly or wat...really no mood that time...just simply listen and kept myself calm... But it stil ok if have a radiator flush seems long time didnt flush d....haizzz.... This post has been edited by mivecwira: Dec 21 2011, 02:00 AM
mivecwira
Dec 22 2011, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(mivecwira @ Dec 21 2011, 01:58 AM) Ya bro..already asked for replacement since it has a 3 mnths warranty.. Crap need to wait the replacement g/box to send over to hmtwn and hv it fix...wonder hows the charge then..haizz really bad...  Dn knw whether i heard it wrongly or wat...really no mood that time...just simply listen and kept myself calm... But it stil ok if have a radiator flush seems long time didnt flush d....haizzz.... Get the car with the new recond g/box...and once again gt reversing gear pobem...changed the valve body (electric board-cantonese) then pobem solve..hope ok and can tahan...tested the car and feel new again with smooth gear changing... Oh ya not the radiator cleaning...it was the g.box cooler cleaning/flushing...to those have installed this kind of cooler plz have it flush/clean include all the hose/tubes.... hmmm total lost RM500+....need shoot back for the claims... This post has been edited by mivecwira: Dec 22 2011, 12:08 AM
mivecwira
Feb 12 2012, 10:14 PM
Haizzz...
Passenger side-leg carpet gt water goes in? Any culprtit? air cond or door lining rubber?
Any1 can help?
mivecwira
Feb 15 2012, 11:20 PM
[quote=shinjite,Feb 12 2012, 11:51 PM] If the carpet is wet near at the right top end.....definitely is air cond water leak Added on February 12, 2012, 11:51 pmThx all for gave the idea of the leaking problems.. Seems the water/wet appear at the left side so might be the culprit of the rubber lining itself.. Oh yeah that plastics covered the inner portion of the door seems removed, could it be the problems of this leaking too?
mivecwira
Mar 5 2012, 08:38 PM
Haiz rainy day..front passenger carpet changed to aquarium d event spread to back too...
Will just changed the rubber can solved? o any of u suggest any good solution? Car smelt like dead fish lol...
mivecwira
Mar 10 2012, 09:00 AM
guys,suspected that is the front w/screen or the pillar area the main culprit that the water get in the passenger carpet and make it wet..
Any ideas guys?
mivecwira
Apr 11 2012, 09:28 PM
Guys, which 1 preferable between wira 1.6 and waja 1.6?
Involved in an accident-might be total lost(wira4g91) since the condition of the car quite serious and now in dilemma to buy between these two...
This post has been edited by mivecwira: Apr 11 2012, 09:28 PM
mivecwira
Apr 12 2012, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Apr 11 2012, 09:54 PM) Waja stiffer body, more solid The Mitsubishi 4G18P 1.6 has peak torque at very low rpms, very good for city driving  Thanks for the reply bro. Love those sedan big car rather than k-small car=feel more comfort and safe  . Ya understand that, will have a look on it since my budget quite tight. Have a lot of commitment need to bear of and for short term not felt want to have any new car since my wife already have 1. However in deeppest heart- i still love wira. Keep up the good works with ur wiras' u own. Drive safe and carefully yo..
mivecwira
Apr 21 2012, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(stockerzzz @ Apr 21 2012, 11:47 AM) hi everyone, one of my number in my front number plate had fallen off. The number is 0. how much should i pay to get it repair? how long will it take? Any acc. shop will help u out...few minutes only ya..