post Nov 28 2011, 03:48 PM

143 posts

I`m using a year 2000 wira 1.6 AT
The other day my car broke down and one of the valve had cracked,
replaced it already.
But now im not very confident with the car for long distance drive
I travel to kl at least once a month.
Is it time to change the car as its nearing 12year, or will a overhaul allow the car to run another 3 years?
makavelli
post Nov 28 2011, 05:13 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(makavelli @ Nov 28 2011, 03:48 PM)
I`m using a year 2000 wira 1.6 AT
The other day my car broke down and one of the valve had cracked,
replaced it already.
But now im not very confident with the car for long distance drive
I travel to kl at least once a month.
Is it time to change the car as its nearing 12year, or will a overhaul allow the car to run another 3 years?
Gv me some opinions sifus
makavelli
post Nov 28 2011, 07:52 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Nov 28 2011, 07:13 PM)
My car is 17 years old, still running strong.
overhaul and change all the worms parts, surely the car will continue serving you for few more years.
Overhaul as in whole engine or only top ha bro?
By the way my car already hit 210k mileage.

makavelli
post Nov 28 2011, 08:00 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Nov 28 2011, 07:58 PM)
if you have the budget, better do full overhaul, so can found any other problem.
How much does a full overhaul cost?
Will it be dependable for long distance driving, max two 500km trip a month hmm.gif
makavelli
post Dec 18 2011, 03:15 PM

143 posts

Hi, my car having some problem, but i dont know wat caused it

When i start my car it starts to rattle like gona die off, after a while driving its ok, when tekan minyak the jerking feeling no more.
When i on the air cond in stand still the car will really rattle.
Car feels very under-powered.
Any one know y?
makavelli
post Dec 18 2011, 06:42 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Jajay Chong Hon Keat @ Dec 18 2011, 04:36 PM)
Your car is carb?  hmm.gif
Maybe there is a switch for pressing the gas automatically when it's cold already not function.
Mines a wira 1.6 injection AT
Could it be the battery? Is it possible for battery or alternator to cause car feel underpowered?

This post has been edited by makavelli: Dec 18 2011, 06:43 PM
makavelli
post Dec 18 2011, 11:59 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Jajay Chong Hon Keat @ Dec 18 2011, 11:51 PM)
Can adjust one... When the aircon is switched on, it will automatic press the gas oso. I know the thing but I don't know how to say the thing.  cry.gif
I scared its engine problem only.. haihz

makavelli
post Dec 21 2011, 09:38 PM

143 posts

How does this cost? Anyone got estimate price?

Windscreen (Single layer) -
Driver seat belt (Loose already) -
Driver door hard to open, tight -
Left Air Cond vent
Wiper 1 set -

0.0494sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:48 PM