10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

carcraze66
post Nov 18 2011, 09:40 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Nov 18 2011, 09:39 PM)
actually my high-beam same as myvi's normal light onli...
so u all can imagine if i'm driving without it,how will it be...
btw...
no one flash back to me after around half year I stick with high-beam...
hmm...interesting...btw bro u got tune the headlamp height or not?

that means when wira highbeam others they have no feeling lor?

haha... sweat.gif
carcraze66
post Nov 20 2011, 09:13 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

Guys...i want to ask all of your opinion...

My wira is 18 years old now...but stilll quite new on exterior as i respray and change all the light,bumper to wira se...

there is ONE thing i do not satisfy is that my wira NVH...noise vibration and harshness...

however i feel like when going through rough road i dont feel comfartable..

guys u have any opinion/ways to solve and share about your car NVH level..

i just want to know isit cause of my car age or all wira also like that?

thank you smile.gif
carcraze66
post Nov 22 2011, 08:38 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Nov 22 2011, 04:33 PM)
Yup...evo 2 bumper...sadly no spotlight...otherwise it will look more keng wor.... :DGreat stuff there...FICD cost you around 5oMYR iinm... :cool2:Where is the LIKE button?Urmm...this involved a lot of thing bro. Your suspension is one thing, your engine also another thing.

Maybe you can start checking from your suspension first. Pillar ball, lower arm or your shaft. biggrin.gif
thanks for your reply...

btw this means that other wira is not like this lah?? haha...

sigh...dont know what to do...firstly i am still noob in car but i like it very much...and secondly my mechanic (this uncle) told me "wira is like that one lah...what u expect..." darn!

if i have the capability i will go other mechanic...cox this mechanic is my dad's good fren and whole family car serviced by him almost 10 years...haha...

btw im still student so nid my dad to pay my car fixing cost...haha
carcraze66
post Nov 23 2011, 03:46 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Nov 23 2011, 03:43 PM)
4G92..1994
Hey bro xxboxx...want to ask u ur wira also around 17 years old aredi rite...how is ur car comfortable-lity??

i am finding similar age with my wira...hehe...just do make comparison...i dont know what to start to improve...

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 23 2011, 04:10 PM)
There is no comparing the 1.5L auto (3 gear) with other auto or manual gearbox. It 'makan' a lot of fuel.
agree! 3 gear really...dont know how to say...haha...apart from fuel consuming...its also quite difficult to go up above 100km/h...engine will be revving..haha

btw my auto wira 1.5 full tank can go up to approx. 350km and left below 1 bar petrol...
consider ok? smile.gif

carcraze66
post Nov 23 2011, 09:03 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 23 2011, 05:02 PM)
Consider ok..for mine..350KM already touch the lowest line.. biggrin.gif

Go up above 100km/h hard? mine very easy from 80km/h to 140km/h  drool.gif
wow...haha...how much is ur rpm?? btw when i reach around 90km/h my rpm around 3k...i hardly hardly go up till 3.5k above..haha...

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Nov 23 2011, 05:19 PM)
a lot of rattling. tongue.gif
many parts in the cabin is loose already, haven't bothered to repair it yet.

for the outer parts, try check all the bushings. worn out bushing normally will result of funny sounds when driving or going over bump/pothole. last time my mechanic don't really want to change my front stabilizer bar bushing, maybe coz it was quite hard to reach. after a lot of pestering he finally change it and it solved the "thunk" sound everytime going over bump/pothole.
hahaha! AGREE bro! a lot of rattling sound...and similar to yours...a lot of thing in cabin also loose adi...and ESPECIALLY going through rough road or bump..i hate the most! those loose sound make you feel like ur car is gonna break into pieces! hahaha...
carcraze66
post Nov 23 2011, 09:35 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Nov 23 2011, 10:25 PM)
how come u all d FC so gd...?
mine is 350km / Rm70 city drive...
but now is onli 300km++ / Rm70...
jz did top-overhaul didn't help oso...
huh...bro u mean after u did top oevrhaul FC lagi high?? hmm... hmm.gif

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 23 2011, 10:27 PM)
100km/h is around 3k rpm..  drool.gif
Why yours hardly go above 3.5k rpm? press already also wont go?  hmm.gif
btw mine 3k around 90km/h...btw erm...nope...its press already will go up...but will start to vibrate...haha...isit engine mounting??

btw i did alignment last 2 days cox my car run to left side...and then now car run to right side...SIGH!! what is happening!! tomorow gonna go back again...sien doh.gif
carcraze66
post Nov 23 2011, 09:47 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 23 2011, 10:41 PM)
Wow..consider good already..mine full tank 350km and pump RM70..
Erm..could be your tyres balancing? can you explain more what vibrate you mean? pedal area vibrate? steering vibrate?
not sure whether what problem cause the alignment to run...

btw sure...i'll explain more...i think mainly is my steering vibrate...and i can feel the engine body is like "silent vibrating"...or isit caused by the tyre?? hmm.gif

anyway i will give u a full description tomorow when i try it again...haha!

besides that...now whenever i go thru any holes or rough road...my driver side will have some weird vibrating+knocking sound...

Any idea oso ar ?? sweat.gif

carcraze66
post Nov 26 2011, 03:42 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Nov 26 2011, 09:20 AM)
After duno how many weeks....almost a month i guess.....at last my car ready......with little bit wide.......

woohoo...finally "Monster" back to the house... smile.gif haha

carcraze66
post Nov 29 2011, 08:39 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Nov 29 2011, 11:05 AM)
Haha....havent got time to put the door visor up...need to get a good double side tape...  blush.gif
Not a monster le....just normal car only.....

Some teaser photo.....
[attachmentid=2558400]

[attachmentid=2558403]
wa...7 yeng lo...haha...

btw like ur evo lights...hehe...looks fierce!
carcraze66
post Dec 1 2011, 11:01 AM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Dec 1 2011, 11:42 AM)
Damn my rear door this morning out of sudden cannot open....xian.....from inside also cannot open........anyone have any idea how to open it back ah? I guess the door panel also hard to open as well...cause the door is close..
haha...same as me!! but mine lagi jialat...mine is front left door...i drove to my mechanic there fix...the problem is the spring for the door lever patah/drop out..so from outside and inside also cannot open..

but u can try climb behind...open de "door lever" that screw and open a bit of the "door skin"...then if u know how to open door using a ruler or screwdriver by "lifting the lever" then open the door first...only fix the spring..

mine the spring i fix RM20..haha
carcraze66
post Dec 1 2011, 12:37 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Dec 1 2011, 12:17 PM)
Dilemma Dilemma....

Car just spray.....damn....now my fren wanna sell off his wide body...which i been eyeing his Front Fender for quite sometime..... rclxub.gif

My Current Front Fender...
[attachmentid=2562047]

This is what i'm concern about this Wide Fender...cause the fender is design for Cruise Bumper..
[attachmentid=2562049]

Overall..
[attachmentid=2562050]
erm...sorry guys..i got a question..nelson's fender i can see its something install onto it...but nelson's friend's fender is ncier and it looks like the whole bumper...why ar?? means theres no gap between one...haha...

btw i am trying to suggest something..CORRECT me if i'm wrong ar...haha...sorry cox i really dont know anything

bro nelson u exchange with ur fren one...then u wrap it using fibre sticker...no nid to spray again..haha...

like this can ar?? hahahah...
carcraze66
post Dec 1 2011, 06:11 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Dec 1 2011, 01:42 PM)
Mine is so call like Add On Wide Body lo...not so nice......cause is original Evo 123 fender...so the fitting in between bumper & fender nice nice....hehe...

My fren fender is whole pcs Fiber fender...which is much more nicer and sexy...but the design is to use for Cruise Bumper...so the gap in between my bumper & fender will bit different lo....

Good idea to stick CF sticker....haha...but still prefer spray back my body colour.......
i see i see...thanks for the info! new knowledge! huhu

QUOTE(GKWong @ Dec 1 2011, 02:26 PM)
still Evo bumper are really nice and chun! Wait my original bumper let ppl langgar then only have chance to consider changing to Evo bumper biggrin.gif
wah...wan like tat meh...haha...choi choi choi...

QUOTE(GKWong @ Dec 1 2011, 06:59 PM)
I planing to change to this LED CGI tail lamp from Eagle Eye. Got smoked and red colour type. Not sure which one nicer to suit with my medium silver body colour.  hmm.gif

errr...from those wira i saw installing this light...their brake light and dim light are like rosak adi like that...the colour is not red and the light is not bright at all...really...

maybe need wiring to be done to make it brighter? haha...

but the LED one ok..very bright
carcraze66
post Dec 1 2011, 06:13 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

bro nelson..where you bought the exclamation mark sticker ar?? hehe...nicee...

carcraze66
post Dec 2 2011, 08:59 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Dec 2 2011, 09:09 PM)
y all of d wiras belong to u all got very good FC...
mine done top-ovehaul adi still consume a lot fuel...
Rm65 for 300km...
i'm a heavy footer...
dont floor ur pedal la...just drive using cruise speed...80km/h...best speed... sweat.gif
carcraze66
post Dec 5 2011, 05:06 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(dragon528 @ Dec 5 2011, 04:14 PM)
Anyone here found where got sell these kind of fog lamp?

Mine fall out and mirror broken  mad.gif So sad.
is this projector fog lamp?? hmm.gif
carcraze66
post Dec 8 2011, 02:24 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Dec 8 2011, 11:01 AM)
Just like my fren Brembo....on Evo 7 rim...ngam ngam ...haha.......Damn Sexy....can see the whole disc fit into the rim...so shok....
Oh...understand....haha.....15" still hv d cheapest tyre......
Need to check with everyone here.....is there any rule say tat we cannot use Sticker Type Number Plate? Mean i wanna sticker my number either into my bumper or bonnet......  anyone hv any idea?
i dont think its legal...cause in jpj website there stated

3 Bentuk Plat Nombor Pendaftaran Kenderaan yang dibenarkan
1) Huruf dan nombor berwarna putih yang dilekatkan atau di’embossed’ atas bingkai hitam.

2) Huruf dan nombor berwarna putih yang dilekatkan atau di’embossed’ atas bingkai berwarna merah bagi kenderaan kedutaan , PBB dan International Natural Rubber Association.

3) Huruf dan nombor berwarna hitam yang di’embossed’ atas bingkai berwarna putih bagi teksi atau kereta sewa.

http://kereta.info/vehicle-number-registra...ules-peraturan/

carcraze66
post Dec 13 2011, 03:12 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Dec 13 2011, 02:54 PM)
sigh... my rear bumper don't know who knocked a bit it when my car was parked. Then paint got peeled off again  sad.gif
How come these original bumper for 1.3 always got this problem after spray painted? Is it due to the workshop quality?
i think is the material for the bumper...mine rear bumper also...the paint will like crack itself one..haha...
carcraze66
post Dec 14 2011, 09:42 AM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 14 2011, 09:13 AM)
the sound is like screeching? should be normal ..
agree...and sometimes is due to ur tire thread also...if ur tire thread less adi then it will have louder screeching sound... ")
carcraze66
post Dec 15 2011, 01:38 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Dec 15 2011, 01:18 PM)
Your comment isnt helping. And you better off dont comment at all.
im sorry to tell you this Aquariusdenz...what xxboxx said is true...this is the material of the floor surface on parking area...even u drive a ferrari is the same!

and besides the centre of gravity for wira is low...so when the forces applies will be higher compare to kancil....
carcraze66
post Dec 17 2011, 09:38 AM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

Hey sifu...wanna ask...what is the sign of engine mounting worn out??

i planning to change...cause my alignment always run also..isit affected ar??

thanks ya!

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:05 PM