haha, yours not consider ah beng lar, yours is JDM already.
ah beng car or ricer car usually is the one with oversize rim, huge spoiler, flashy sticker, huge muffler, full of LED or lights. definition from wiki: "The pejorative is often intended to denigrate cars which have been modified cosmetically to give a false impression of high performance, but are not actually capable of it. The accusation behind this is that the car has been customized with the intent to fool people."
this ah beng is so huge until can get themself into the wiki..LOL.. my personal view is ah beng like driving kancil but behind emblem/windband put mugen,skyline or type R words or like rims they use is enkei imtate but put momo,advan sticker on it..most worst i found with E-kei word and OS racing..
Hi guys...just wanna ask...when our engine is running and the engine is hot...will the engine oil somehow like evaporate out??
this is my situation..yesterday when i was waiting my friend at house...i opened my bonet trying to check my wiper water...and then i found out something in the picture...lets see...
see those oil around the engine oil cap...
what cause that?? or its normal...haha..
just change ur oil cap..i replace mine before,the symptom same like you..do u oftenly changing gear at hi-RPM?..
and i dont really rev...my maximum speed for my car is 100 only..haha...normally rev also till 3.5k Max..
btw bro mind explain how does this affect?
wah bro,really r?..just 100kmh?..last time happened to me coz i'm using thin engine oil..idemitsu(10w-40)..can rev till 6k rpm.. the head cover hold the lite pressure and due to leakage at the cap,it force the oil to coming out from it..most probably the rubber already hardend and not seal like it should be..
is there an aeroback Lancer?? Lancer which Wira was based from?
today saw one Lancer, judging by it's tail lamp, but then saw it's side, looks like Wira aeroback. if it's really Wira aeroback, quite a lot modification been done to put the whole tail lamp to it's body..
if timing belt putus when cruising on highway then engine stalled then damage the valve already, total cost to repair is how much??
on highway cruising most of the piston still will be driven by wheel(OD),so tendency for valve bend+hole in pistons+bend conrod is high.. so need to remove all and replace all seal related to engine..worst case if con rod bend and snap,the remains will struck ur block for good.. end up built up totally new engine+puspakom coz change new block or another option>>>gsr/mivec/4g91 half cut...new engine+more power+more money spend+more satisfied..
This post has been edited by angrysnail: Jan 31 2012, 10:53 PM
Yup the 4g1*p really sux. Kekeke Memang crazy idea to put 1.3 on wira/lancer chassis. What were they thinking?? I dun mind the sohc. But their efficiency really bad.
that true bro..i compared my 1.3 fc with my parent waja campro,daily driving on a week..the fc almost the same.. plan to get 93 sohc but 1.3-1.8 need to do kawal selia 1st..
This post has been edited by angrysnail: Feb 19 2012, 11:10 PM
Still inside my engine bay...running strong...n going strong.....
Nice..i'm hunting for 93sohc..hehe..now my 13 had piston ring worn out already,high oil consumption..i hope it can hold till end of this year..use liquidmoly viscoplus to temporary fix my oil consumption..
angrysnail: 4G93 SOHC is a good base to start, if you want more power out of it, get the DOHC For SOHCs, better to play wth oversize pistons
I plan to play with mivec head later after transplant..that just if i had enough budget..include pistons,injector,ecu,fuel pump..later lsd gearbox and some tune..if no budget,stock also the best..topspeed not so important but how quick the car fly is..hehe..
if the 'one' bought ur car sure he/she will double the security.. after a long legendary GTI,R3..now the thief also into wira/satria with turbo engine.. especially with those big2 intercooler..
Added on March 12, 2012, 7:21 pm
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Mar 12 2012, 07:15 PM)
What is your budget 1st?
i'm not planning to do all one shot..maybe piece by piece..budget can't really say,if heart want sure get it..
This post has been edited by angrysnail: Mar 12 2012, 07:21 PM
nvm lar... i accompany u together.. me oso 1.3 VDO...................................sigh
haha..nice,now 2 VS 1..btw,since we are vdo engine,what mod do u done at ur car?.. me,the engine i use HKS mushroom filter,4-2-1 manifold with 1.8 inch piping+zenden midbox+mugen twinloop exhaust..and ya,the FICD also.. interior i change to lancer door trim but rear remain power ARM+No brand Semi-Bucket seat+Pioneer HU(cheap one but support MP3)+Mohawk Silver Component 6.5''+ Rear 2 way Mohawk 6''+Cromax Coco All around ..
wow... compare with yours, my mod cheap cheap only. Using drop-in K&N filter. Changed to 4-2-1 extractor with the oxygen sensor shifted to front a bit. Cat-con replaced with chapalang bullet. The rest of the exhaust remain stock. I modded the engine breather with a small air filter. DIY oil catch tank. DIY voltage stabilizer and grounding cables. Using Quadcore 10.1mm spark plug cable with Bosch Iridium Fusion spark plugs. Interior all stock nia... here kedai potong really "potong" ppl... hard to get nice deal Using JVC MP3 player, no USB supported with lousy Kole brand 2-way rear speakers.
Mine also don't have USB..I didn't have chance to play with ignition system.. feel bored with this engine,just take care as it can go.. wanna buy new car but new car,new problem..just like what car i working now..
I am also bored with my engine...especially when everyday driving it uphill... power sucks. That's why now want to save money and find a 4G15 block to swap with. Then at least I got another choice whether to go for 4G18 stroker kit or not. 73bhp is still very far from my 168bhp 4A-GZE
yup,power sucks..but fuel good..hehe..but now my engine internal parts all worn out,fuel and oil consumption increase like mad,need to add oil additive every service..
That is engine for C250 CGI,Cam adjuster noisy when morning start..The adjuster defect,so i replaced it.. this car not even 30K mileage..