Nokia N8 - V32 - [The King of Camera Phones], Symbian Belle V111.030.0609 Released!!!!

KeiChaos
post Oct 24 2011, 05:06 PM

89 posts

Ermm..... about the 26th OCT... releasing Belle was claimed to be untrue if not mistaken. was posted on previous tread.....

Also, anyone heard about rumours on enabling Symbian, andriod and WP7 platform to use each other's apps?
KeiChaos
post Oct 24 2011, 06:29 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(macwai01 @ Oct 24 2011, 05:41 PM)
Should work. N8 supports many formats, including MP4, WMV and MKV if I'm not mistaken biggrin.gif

Added on October 24, 2011, 5:43 pm

Never heard that. Only heard that they're doing it to meego for android apps.
ooo... is meego... aiks... thx anyway.... tot i could play tap tap revenge someday..... >.<
KeiChaos
post Oct 27 2011, 04:22 PM

89 posts

have you guys seen the video for lumia?
I think Nokia going for Window 7 isn't that bad of an idea after all.

But I think if Symbian Anna or Belle came earlier, they don't need Window smile.gif
KeiChaos
post Oct 27 2011, 05:20 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Oct 27 2011, 05:09 PM)
Right now its a bad idea given the lack of support for Windows Phone 7 in Malaysia. You can't purchase apps due to marketplace support issue unless you give false info on your current location.
When i tot it just became better.... Haiz...

Btw, is Ovistore/Nokia Store still available since i had bought a few apps there...
KeiChaos
post Nov 23 2011, 04:02 PM

89 posts

http://www.nokia.com/sg-en/products/featured-phones/belle/

Signs of Belle coming soon smile.gif
KeiChaos
post Dec 21 2011, 09:41 PM

89 posts

juz wondering... Will the Malaysian get the split screen keyboard for Belle update?
KeiChaos
post Dec 21 2011, 10:00 PM

89 posts

Thanks.... I guess Belle is worth waiting for... smile.gif
KeiChaos
post Dec 22 2011, 12:34 PM

89 posts

Maybe they change their mind and dun wan to kill of the os anymore.

since they said they want to kill off symbian, by changing the name to nokia os means they "killed symbian" since there is no more symbian XD

This post has been edited by KeiChaos: Dec 22 2011, 12:35 PM
KeiChaos
post Jan 15 2012, 09:53 PM

89 posts

Does anyone have this problem?

When I enlarge or zoom in my pictures in the gallery, most of the time it remains pixelated, only sometimes it will become sharp....

Any solution to this?
KeiChaos
post Jan 15 2012, 09:55 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 15 2012, 09:54 PM)
For me at first it's pixelate after awhile it will load and become sharp
yes, for me, only sometimes that happen. Now, most of the times remain in pixels cry.gif

Added on January 15, 2012, 10:00 pm
QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 15 2012, 09:55 PM)
Usually it takes some time for the photo to become sharper. I suppose this applies to all, but sometime, some people just quit before the phone can sharpen the picture.

This also happen to the N86 also when zoom in.
Waited for a minute and more.... Still the same... Actually I had this problem before the Anna update. Then it was fixed after the update... Now it haunt me again. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by KeiChaos: Jan 15 2012, 10:00 PM
KeiChaos
post Jan 15 2012, 10:07 PM

89 posts

The picture was sharp. Is the same diagram that I had captured and review previously. Today just don't want to become sharp.

No background app running except for Whatsapp. Well, at least for those that I can manually turn it off.

Well, still have the trusty reset. Always works but very troublesome. Sorry for bothering you guys. Any solution, please post in the forum.

This post has been edited by KeiChaos: Jan 15 2012, 10:11 PM
KeiChaos
post Jan 15 2012, 10:13 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 15 2012, 10:10 PM)
Whether PC or smartphone, that is my easiest way of get rid that kind of problem. tongue.gif

Next time, try to put your data inside the 16GB mass memory. Less trouble.

Did you try the *#7870#?

Not at all.
What is *#7870# ?

Nevermind..... Got it

This post has been edited by KeiChaos: Jan 15 2012, 10:19 PM
KeiChaos
post Jan 18 2012, 08:46 PM

89 posts

I think this update is to prepare nokia suite to update our phone to Belle. Glad to see this update. Meaning we are meeting Official Belle soon.

Sorry Anna, you were great, but we have new hottie in town XD

Ermmm...... Soon?

Added on January 18, 2012, 8:49 pmOmg... Just saw this post in mynokiablog.....
http://mynokiablog.com/2012/01/17/nokia-be...ia-next-week-d/

Hope is true XD

Crossfingers

This post has been edited by KeiChaos: Jan 18 2012, 08:49 PM
KeiChaos
post Jan 18 2012, 08:59 PM

89 posts

http://mynokiablog.com/2012/01/18/woops-no...-not-next-week/

LOL.... not next week.... February ^^
KeiChaos
post Jan 18 2012, 09:42 PM

89 posts

Are you still using Anna or leaked Belle?
KeiChaos
post Jan 18 2012, 09:45 PM

89 posts

So... have you update it? How is it?

split screen keyboard now?
KeiChaos
post Jan 18 2012, 10:18 PM

89 posts

weird... I don't have that update.... sad.gif

Anyway... have fun with your new com smile.gif

This post has been edited by KeiChaos: Jan 18 2012, 10:18 PM
KeiChaos
post Jan 18 2012, 11:31 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 18 2012, 10:24 PM)
this update  biggrin.gif  ,

owh... got many people other than Malaysians already update to it..
Sadly, I'm not one of the many people sad.gif
KeiChaos
post Feb 1 2012, 01:21 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(Higuain @ Feb 1 2012, 12:37 AM)
haiz still no belle update....
I tot I'm the only one XD
KeiChaos
post Feb 7 2012, 10:25 PM

89 posts