17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V32 - [The King of Camera Phones], Symbian Belle V111.030.0609 Released!!!!

aspire2oo6
post Nov 13 2011, 12:05 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Why must it be android? They can create their own OS and make it grow. Whats with people everything must be android so people can challenge the hardware like the market currently in windows
aspire2oo6
post Nov 13 2011, 12:41 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Nov 13 2011, 12:27 AM)
It doesn't have to be. But with the hardware complaints about Android's OEMs, it's almost guaranteed that a Nokia Android will dominate sales. Of course we all know what happened to that possibility.
Like flash. Back then everything must have flash but if you notice the trend now its slowly integrating latest devices with support of HTML5
aspire2oo6
post Nov 13 2011, 09:07 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia N8 @ Waterdrops by JTproductions, on Flickr

aspire2oo6
post Nov 14 2011, 11:57 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

aspire2oo6
post Nov 15 2011, 05:28 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

but iphone 4S sensor size is small but in the market most people said its the best camera?
aspire2oo6
post Nov 15 2011, 08:16 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Look forward for it.
aspire2oo6
post Nov 17 2011, 06:10 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Squidoo @ Nov 17 2011, 02:33 PM)
But I was being frank with how Symbian's progressing right now. It really is smoother & faster right now.  hmm.gif
dont let godlike sifu hear this he/she/it will flame you with his/her/it android phones.

Anyway you guys use foursquare make sure u check out 4squick commericial version can add people too. Ill wait for Nokia N8 official belle. I need my camera lol

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 17 2011, 06:10 PM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 17 2011, 06:42 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia N8 @ Art by JTproductions, on Flickr
aspire2oo6
post Nov 18 2011, 06:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 18 2011, 04:37 PM)
arghhh...just flashed to belle from anna....previously tried belle by ivo777 v3.2...now flash back to his latest v4.0...as i cannot stand the anna that do not have settings to stop the internet connection that suck out my prepaid credit until dry... have to compromise picture quality for the connectivity function..... where is the real belle NOKIA?...so long man.. doh.gif
there is but not as efficient like on belle
aspire2oo6
post Nov 18 2011, 06:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

can u be more specify of your cant send sms anymore?
aspire2oo6
post Nov 18 2011, 07:30 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

tried with another sim card? Can u receive sms ?

Or try send MMS?

Added on November 18, 2011, 8:23 pmi heard some people complain on facebook they have problem sending sms using digi.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 18 2011, 08:23 PM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 18 2011, 10:16 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(animemy @ Nov 18 2011, 09:55 PM)
It works fine now ohmy.gif, I'm thinking of getting another sim card just in case anything happens, shinpeng you using digi too? I tried with celcom for a while and it works fine while digi had problem but now ok again sweat.gif
like digi always say its time to change

aspire2oo6
post Nov 19 2011, 12:07 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

First how far is the object?

Second check your setting are you on automatic? close up or landscape?

How far is your far?

Nokia N8 @ Ants in action by JTproductions, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 19 2011, 12:13 AM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 19 2011, 10:26 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Nov 19 2011, 07:44 AM)
try this,,,sometime from a far,it'll become green..from there u can decide what/which object you wanna focus on to..after it become green,you yourself go nearer(as if you're zooming but using your body)..then you'll get clear shot with the distance that you wanted icon_rolleyes.gif
actually whether its red or green is not important. Important is when u take its clear.
aspire2oo6
post Nov 19 2011, 07:04 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I also want to know that. Still thinking to update or not
aspire2oo6
post Nov 19 2011, 07:32 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

from my previous belle i am glad i am back to anna now. New updated belle havent tried
aspire2oo6
post Nov 22 2011, 12:48 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(LuckyGod @ Nov 21 2011, 10:36 PM)
well it is smooth if u stop comparing with other phones n use it up to ur own expectations smile.gif

at 1st i was thinking yea android and iOS smoother but hey...our n8 it isnt that bad oni if u look it at another point of view. it is pretty smooth with anna, im sure it will b smoother when belle is out.

1 thing i found out was iOS n android aint really multitasking compared to symbian such as when web browsing i opened new page n i return bac to the page i was browsing and let the new 1 load. for symbian it loads but in iOS it din, as for android im not sure bout it cause i haven try it out yet. all i wanted to say is symbian still has the best multitasking experience to me...just my opinion ^^

wow nice creativity. Well done. Can post to flickr.
Here my work at putrajaya many months back
http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...0425117/detail/
aspire2oo6
post Nov 22 2011, 08:21 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Nov 22 2011, 11:48 AM)
Orange won't fade away? O.O
Do you use some sort of pouch or what to protect it?

Jeez my urge of buying N8 getting stronger, but my brain keep telling me not rele worth to buy new set now with 1.3k pricing especially N8 successor coming out next year >.>
well probably end of next year..
I planning to change too but i havent found a phone that can own the Nokia N8 camera.

Iphone 4S not even close
SGS II not close.

aspire2oo6
post Nov 23 2011, 08:11 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia N8 @ Grasshopper in action by JTproductions, on Flickr

Reason why i still with anna happy.gif

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 23 2011, 08:15 PM
aspire2oo6