Studio Ghibli China Edition:

** Image source from internet.
The Official Blu-ray Thread v14, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)
Nov 1 2011, 10:51 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
29,773 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
First time I seen got Region C locked BD!
Studio Ghibli China Edition: ![]() ![]() ** Image source from internet. |
Nov 1 2011, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(johnsontys @ Oct 31 2011, 12:10 PM) I have that problem too and made two complaints - one through the online chat and another follow up with an email to their customer service. I must say their customer service is top notch!!! Not only they have upgraded my entire order to Expedite International Shipping (from Standard Shipping), they even waive off the entire shipping charges...yes...zero dollar shipping cost. It still not fixing up, don't tell me we need to inform customer service every time when we purchase?!?That really inspire me to place another order right now!! Added on November 1, 2011, 2:24 pm QUOTE(nazmanson @ Nov 1 2011, 02:15 PM) I think it still, UK seldom came slip-less that fast compare with US.This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 1 2011, 02:24 PM |
Nov 1 2011, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(johnsontys @ Nov 1 2011, 02:24 PM) Is it? I am not too sure, I did not place any order since two days back. No lah, I am not the most purchase, I get from many places. But under no choice, we (being the customer or consumer) have to use our rights...So there should be no shame in contacting them since we are at right but you could be a little bit "firm" in your email about this in-convenience. Ask them to track your purchasing record for the past 12 months (I am very sure you are in the TOP 10 most spending customer You have the rights, the facts...Amazon will act on your case with relevant financial compensation to ease you off. Good luck and share with us your dealing. I want to make further purchase this weekend.... I notice it as I always remember two BD shipping cost is USD $12 ++ not USD $17 ++ It just troublesome if it ain't fix it soon. |
Nov 1 2011, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 1 2011, 02:35 PM) Yeap. Amazon system still got problem. Yesterday I placed a order, the shipping fee should be $81+ but their charged me $441+. Already wrote to them and their ask me to cancel and place new order but new order also got same issue. Actually no need cancel, just chat with them immediately once place order, they will change on the spot, by email is too slow which might already swap your transaction.Added on November 1, 2011, 3:04 pm QUOTE(johnsontys @ Nov 1 2011, 02:46 PM) By the way guys...I bought some titles which offer some USD5 for the online copy (rental 48 hrs or download copy). But the service only restricts to US address only. Yeah! migrate to USA. Is there any way we could use those "credits"? This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 1 2011, 03:04 PM |
Nov 1 2011, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Nov 1 2011, 03:06 PM) It comes with a set with numbers.. got Gandhi, Guns of Navarone, Taxi Driver etc.. I think Andrew has the fullset. All selling for 7.49gbp each. I don't have that set, one piece also don't have. The photos I paste last time is from others user at internet. I like that set, but too bad two of the movie I already got, and since it is numbering, missing some look weird.Andrew San I agree with you! I chat with the Amz UK ppl on9 and they seem like very professional. After the chat they will email you the whole conversation for proof. I agree dont email them. Just chat! |
Nov 1 2011, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Nov 1 2011, 03:22 PM) If not mistaken, is him let us know got Canada got LOTR EE sales, but it only valid for 1 day sales.Added on November 1, 2011, 3:32 pm QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Nov 1 2011, 03:26 PM) Yalor thats why I dont want buy Taxi driver la.. if not suddenly got missing no. Furthermore the movie I dont know if I like it. Might as well buy something I confirmed want. U got buy Amz UK Adjustment Bereau (steelcase) or not? I already got the US edition, not going to double dip even though that Steelbook damn nice.My last order from UK now is Senna (normal slipcover edition). Now preparing for delivery. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 1 2011, 03:32 PM |
Nov 1 2011, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Nov 1 2011, 03:54 PM) Oops.. sorry! Source Code? I like it. I give it 4.5 Star. If you love Moon, you will like this. 16.99 This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 1 2011, 04:19 PM |
Nov 1 2011, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 1 2011, 04:31 PM) erh... I already forget whether I mentioned that deal or not already. I think is you, dunno is you or nazmanson already. ops! Confirm is not me as I already have it, I not checking whatever I already have one.Plus, nowaday, I mainly purchase in Amazon US except some limited and steelbook in Amazon UK. So, I seldom pay attention to other Amazon. Cabut... This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 1 2011, 04:48 PM |
Nov 1 2011, 05:59 PM
Nov 2 2011, 01:08 AM
Nov 2 2011, 09:29 AM
Nov 2 2011, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 2 2011, 09:29 AM) QUOTE(nazmanson @ Nov 2 2011, 09:34 AM) For US I never face, but I already face few times in UK.By the way, just to let everyone know, Amazon US shipping cost counting issue already fixed. I just try out last night and it back to normal correct counting. |
Nov 2 2011, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Nov 2 2011, 12:01 PM) Hehehe... I think the Amz US CS is reading this forum.. so they faster rectify the problem. Andrew San also 1 of their 'big' customer, so kenot offend! QUOTE(nazmanson @ Nov 2 2011, 12:35 PM) VVIP? Haha! I not yet that grand to be VVIP. |
Nov 3 2011, 09:37 AM
Hopefully something I want appear cheap cheap at BF.
Nov 3 2011, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 3 2011, 09:56 AM) I only want to get Spartacus: Blood and Sand: The Complete First Season (Already tried to get few time but always failed) and Spartacus: Gods of the Arena. Currently only can think this 2. Or maybe include Superman series and A bug's life (highly doubt that this title will be on sale Still not give up on Blood and Sand? |
Nov 3 2011, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(nazmanson @ Nov 3 2011, 10:57 AM) Cool! I still don't own the Gods of Arena yet. In future...Added on November 3, 2011, 11:17 am QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 3 2011, 11:12 AM) Never give up! Haha! Cool! Shall be no problem on Priority Shipping. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 3 2011, 11:17 AM |
Nov 3 2011, 11:23 AM
Today Korean Haul - My 1st two Korean film in BD.
![]() A Dirty Carnival ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() A Moment to Remember ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() * The packaging is extremely top quality! Loving it! This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 3 2011, 01:08 PM |
Nov 3 2011, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(wiNd @ Nov 3 2011, 12:56 PM) saw this at local Speedy store...quality of the packaging abit » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(SowYau @ Nov 3 2011, 12:59 PM) I can't confirm it got or not, the packaging is exact the same as Hong Kong, Taiwan, & Thailand. But the weight is quite light, I had a feeling either they not include the book or that shop I went taken out.This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 3 2011, 01:05 PM |
Nov 3 2011, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 3 2011, 03:58 PM) I plan to wait since Superman series is not in my must own list (cause this series, IMO, not too excellent), if I brought it now, probably will collect dust. But the main reason is, I think I spend too much already in November and December. Look at my list, I also headache. Me also!!! I spend too much already! But it kind of great promotion!!! Pretend I not seeing it! Haha! Who knows maybe it get better rate in BF? Pray on it. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 3 2011, 05:04 PM |
Nov 3 2011, 05:10 PM
Hopefully BF can have gorgeous discount on below two set, this the only two set I want.
- Stanley Kubrick Limited Edition Collection US Edition (The only complete set) - Superman Anthology US Edition (I prefer US edition due to it fancy packaging).. |
| Change to: | 0.0491sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:31 PM |