27 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v14, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)

TSAndrewtst
post Nov 29 2011, 10:46 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Nov 29 2011, 10:27 AM)
its a film from Finland, heard its quite good...

No bad actually... I give it 4 Star.

Added on November 29, 2011, 10:48 am
QUOTE(wiNd @ Nov 29 2011, 10:43 AM)
ic. hopefully can get a better date  smile.gif

and btw, Gold Box Deal of the Day (Tuesday, Nov. 29): The Ultimate Matrix Collection [Blu-ray]- $25.49  thumbup.gif lowest in BD history..and damn good boxset!

I seen screenshot before, this box set packaging has changing, it is not that cool like previous release anymore.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 29 2011, 10:48 AM
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 29 2011, 11:04 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Nov 29 2011, 10:54 AM)
oh...but nvm, for that price, its still a bargain!  smile.gif
It is from Oscilloscope Pictures, all Oscilloscope Pictures release film is expensive and I don't see any film release by them price drop much. The oldest release in year 2008 also expensive, far more expensive actually.

http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/movies.php?studioid=203

Edit: Or you mean the Ultimate Matrix? Ops! They just slightly change inside, outer still same. Hehe! Worth for grabbing if you don't own it. If not remember wrongly, the booklet no longer there.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 29 2011, 11:08 AM
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 29 2011, 11:09 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(cffchan @ Nov 29 2011, 11:08 AM)
To all sifus, i place an order Back to the Future on 7/11 estimated delivery on 29/11 but i still not receive it. How many days should i wait before i email to them? TQ....

Today is only 29/Nov. For them is still 28/Nov.

Wait for around 4 to 5 days, before asking for checking.
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 29 2011, 11:21 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(cffchan @ Nov 29 2011, 11:15 AM)
Tq, bro...u got a great collection of blurays there... cheers..

Thanks smile.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 29 2011, 02:14 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

I got 4 shipment using i-parcel!!! i-parcel must be on service this time!
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 29 2011, 03:06 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Nov 29 2011, 02:32 PM)
hi bro, i dont think the Christmas Shrektacular is missing, its right inside Shrek Forever After (Part 4) disc, listed as Bonus Features.

and here's my Tony Montana's Cigar box...

So fast! you receive already? You stay at UK now ah? tongue.gif only 4 days! you choose Priority Courier? If yes, must be buying a lot then...

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 29 2011, 03:07 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 29 2011, 03:59 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Nov 29 2011, 03:17 PM)
attached a pic to confirm :

we all r just sharing the same hobby... smile.gif  ciggy nope, cigar...i can try  tongue.gif
yup priority
Oh! What else you buy? smile.gif might share share? smile.gif

Added on November 29, 2011, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 29 2011, 03:23 PM)
Bond movie now only for $9.99 each.

Here is the link: http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=amb_link_35874...rd_i=2901953011

Not interesting, sure no slipcover. Haha!

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Nov 29 2011, 03:43 PM)
Fuiyoh.. the CM fire still burning hot for bro low.. sapu! sapu! sapu! I tutup kedai already..  nod.gif Those are the older series rite?

and I also close shop already, now left little budget is for Harry Potter & Frozen Planet.

After this two, just decide want grab battlestar galactica or not ... eheh............ I mean amazon.fr one.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 29 2011, 04:03 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 29 2011, 04:14 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Nov 29 2011, 04:12 PM)
some cheap boxsets and Disney titles...

Andrew wont close shop 1, always alittle budget for something... tongue.gif
No lah, this time really need to close shop already. wink.gif

Added on November 29, 2011, 4:15 pm
QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 29 2011, 04:11 PM)
Amazon US start the discount wave again.  tongue.gif  thumbup.gif
Small wave only. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 29 2011, 04:15 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 29 2011, 04:18 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Nov 29 2011, 04:15 PM)
ok la..i understand, close shop for "this year" only, right... rolleyes.gif

Haha! tongue.gif maybe............ not sure yet. Maybe close for few months, after CNY........ just see how.

Added on November 29, 2011, 4:18 pm
QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 29 2011, 04:17 PM)
Wrong.  For this month only.  Reopen on 01/12/2012.  tongue.gif
I not yet fully close, I close & lock on 07/12/2012. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 29 2011, 04:19 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 29 2011, 04:20 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Nov 29 2011, 04:19 PM)
thats what im trying to "hint"  whistling.gif

and btw, for more Cyber Monday fever, u guys can head to Amazon.DE : http://www.amazon.de/Sonderangebote-Restpo...&pf_rd_i=301128
Aiyoyo! amazon.de also got Cyber Monday!!! No money liao la........ Amazon please stop any deal.. biggrin.gif

and........... I immediate found something interesting me! I think I need to rob bank already! biggrin.gif begin after 9 hours 50 mins

http://www.amazon.de/gp/product/B004YNRGRO

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 29 2011, 04:25 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 29 2011, 04:27 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Nov 29 2011, 04:24 PM)
dont blame me ya, not my "fault"...im just sharing the good deals tongue.gif

haha! no lah........... tongue.gif

Thanks for let us know. wink.gif

By the way, where is my DHL? until now still not coming.... aiyoyo!

TSAndrewtst
post Nov 29 2011, 05:08 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Nov 29 2011, 04:32 PM)
Tracking reference? Track lerh..
Just coming. biggrin.gif

Added on November 29, 2011, 5:09 pm
QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 29 2011, 05:03 PM)
Just to remind all forumer and those Monica Bellucci's fan, Malena already available to pre-order in Amazon UK.

user posted image  tongue.gif
Malena is a great film! I loving it so much! UK release by Studio Canal, possible region locked.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 29 2011, 05:09 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 29 2011, 05:27 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 29 2011, 05:14 PM)
I think 100% region B locked.  tongue.gif
That why lo tongue.gif wait US release then. wink.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 29 2011, 06:32 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

My 1st batch Year 2011 Black Friday Deal arrived. biggrin.gif

Amazon US
Super 8

West Side Story

Spartacus: Gods of the Arena

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 29 2011, 06:39 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 29 2011, 06:38 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

Amazon CA
Requiem for a Dream

Stieg Larsson's Dragon Tattoo Trilogy

TSAndrewtst
post Nov 29 2011, 08:04 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(magiclover @ Nov 29 2011, 07:38 PM)
After some revision I bought altogether 17 BDs from Amazon US, which they have split into 5 shipments :S

As a result of expedited international shipping, 2 shipped with UPS and 1 shipped with DHL today, will receive on Thursday, 2 is shipping soon before 2 December..

Guess the split of orders will help me evade some import taxes on BD purchases.

Is it normal for shipping cost to be almost 50% of my purchase Price? I asked for combined shipping but the staff said some BDs are stored in diff warehouse hence additional charges apply.
Anyway, I just realise, for some BDs/ items that they don't usually ship to Malaysia/Singapore, you can ask them to manually add to your order via their customer service! I got myself Step up 3D, an Ipad case and 2 HDMI for this instance.
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B004529NL...x_ya_os_product
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B004TGQGP...x_ya_os_product
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B003L1ZYY...x_ya_os_product

UPS & DHL? That is priority courier not expedited. I has no idea how your combination, no comment.

Shipping cost won't be that high unless you pick priority courier.

TSAndrewtst
post Nov 29 2011, 08:36 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(magiclover @ Nov 29 2011, 08:15 PM)
I have no idea...

Here's a screenshot:
[attachmentid=2559268]

My total purchase comes to:

Item(s) Subtotal: $215.03
Shipping & Handling: $98.35
Lightning Deal: -$8.50
  -----
Total Before Tax: $304.88

I believe this includes 5 separate shipment costs >.<

But its still substantially cheaper than buying from brick and mortar shops here
You ship to Singapore, then I had no idea.

Anyway your shipping cost is crazy high, maybe you ask for something that can't combined, which might eventually increase the shipping cost but not value and I never one short pick 17 titles in one purchase as Malaysia is safe purchase + shipping within RM 500 to prevent any taxes.
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 29 2011, 09:42 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

Anyway is ok, buy already buy, and you can get it faster. smile.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 30 2011, 09:37 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Nov 30 2011, 08:40 AM)
Aiyah both of you dont want employ me.. the truth is all your cows watch BD.. you guys also watch BD when working!  cry.gif Nvm la.. I'll find some other farm to work.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Added on November 30, 2011, 8:46 amPaging Andrew San! Bro have you check out the Stieg Larson Dragon Trilogy? Hows the AQ & PQ? My hand itchy jor.. want to sapu for the last last last BD before end of 2011.. Anyway the price is really affordable at 24.99.. btw shipping how much eh?
As predict, 1st episode quality is nicer than 2nd and 3rd. In what I read, 2nd and 3rd is direct on the air at TV, but 1st one is cinema version. That is for Standard Edition. The Aspect Ratio also different, 1st is 2:35, 2nd and 3rd is 1:78.

As for extended edition, all is 1:78 and understanding all came from TV extended edition. None is from cinema version.

The AQ is only Dolby Digital 5.1 in Swedish with English subtitle. You can choose dub in English if you prefer, and only 3rd episode English came with DTS-MA 5.1

My rating:

Episode 1 PQ: 4 Star
Episode 2 & 3 PQ: 3.5 Star

I don't have system, not really for AQ rating, but it is lossy ... that is the bad part on it, even the upcoming extended edition also lossy Dolby Digital 5.1

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 30 2011, 09:39 AM
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 30 2011, 09:48 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 29 2011, 07:04 PM)
Is it okay for me.  I have pre-ordered it.
I more interesting with this now biggrin.gif

http://www.amazon.co.jp/dp/B005743LPK

27 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0512sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:02 PM