Nintendo Kopitiam Version 48, Nah! Borak Sini! Edition

Darkseid
post Nov 15 2011, 11:25 PM

90 posts

for those here who is Picking up Skyrim and is used to play Oblivion like I do.. take some time to get used to new changes that appears in the game and after a while you'll get the hang of it. don't quit on your first 30 minute of gameplay..

on another note:
don't know where else to ask this.. so.. I'll just ask my question here:

where can I buy this second hand? anyone here have it for sale???
it's a Pandora game console. (for emulators)

here is the picture:

Added on November 15, 2011, 9:42 pmmore pics:

Open Pandora wikipage:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pandora_(console)

my 'want to BUY' thread:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2110446&hl=

This post has been edited by Darkseid: Nov 15 2011, 11:27 PM
Darkseid
post Nov 16 2011, 08:18 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Nov 16 2011, 12:40 AM)
Apo kebendo nye ni?  rclxub.gif
it's an emulator game system.
posting on this forum is the best chance I have at finding this item..

check out it's wikipedia page.
Darkseid
post Nov 16 2011, 10:17 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Nov 16 2011, 09:47 AM)
ebay is your best chance to get it
imo psp is good enough for emulation needs
..~ sad.gif sold my psp..
lol.. but emulating isn't my main purpose of buying the system. I've got other intentions.

any malaysians here have this item?
Darkseid
post Nov 16 2011, 10:26 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Nov 16 2011, 10:24 AM)
are you taunting me? tongue.gif

I already know about that. tats why I'm looking for second hand pandora.
Darkseid
post Nov 16 2011, 03:19 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Nov 16 2011, 10:46 AM)
my bad never see the second hand part...

don think there would be any second hand seller because there is not much people receive this console according to the wiki
even if u can get it the price would be sky high and i really doubt that it worth the price
indeed the system is still selling at it's original full price..eventhough it was released well over a year ago. I've checked some video reviews too.. the build quality isn't that much to brag either.. it feels like a prototype product. with the release of PS vita which will be sold at the same price as the Pandora.. it would be strange for a person to pick Pandora emulator game console instead of Psvita which has better system specs and blows the Pandora game console out of the water in every thing it competes in.

however, the reason I would like to purchase the Pandora is simply because it is an Open source product. meaning that I could develop anything for the product and share it with everyone legally.. PS vita on the other hand isn't Open Source.. hence the need of a Homebrew hacking community.

plus.. I really just like the look & feel of the Pandora game console.. some might say it is ugly.. but, I'd like a bit of Chunkiness on my Game systems.

tongue.gif

it got that collectible feeling~

This post has been edited by Darkseid: Nov 16 2011, 03:57 PM
Darkseid
post Nov 16 2011, 03:19 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 16 2011, 03:05 PM)
Game tak sampai, and all deliveries cancelled. huhu.
I'm going out later to bank in the money. tunggu kejap okey?
Darkseid
post Nov 23 2011, 07:18 PM

90 posts

just got back from center Point. I've bought these at Mind Shop hmm.gif brows.gif

other pics with higher res:
http://i1136.photobucket.com/albums/n495/O...n/Image2071.jpg

http://i1136.photobucket.com/albums/n495/O...n/Image2074.jpg

http://i1136.photobucket.com/albums/n495/O...n/Image2073.jpg

http://i1136.photobucket.com/albums/n495/O...n/Image2072.jpg

I actually have no Idea how to play these.. hmm.gif the thing does not include any manual on how to play. the reason I bought it in the first place because I really like the box art and it's got that oldies feeling~ I really like that tongue.gif
anyway youtube doesn't seem to have any videos on these either.. hmm.gif

anyone could share a link on how to get started? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Darkseid: Nov 23 2011, 07:19 PM
Darkseid
post Nov 23 2011, 09:11 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Nov 23 2011, 08:38 PM)
Wow. I didnt know the mind shop still existed.

Those are table top rpg books i think. if im not wrong you need the base rulebook and setting to start.
http://www.amazon.com/Forgotten-Campaign-S...g/dp/0786918365

Essentially I think you just bought the DLC without the core game.
lol yeah I know tongue.gif the one with the mongolian warrior on the front cover is an expansion pack.. I bought it because I like looking at the box art tongue.gif
however the other one is a standalone game flex.gif rclxms.gif (i think..) thanks for the link! so.. I just need to buy the item shown in the link you gave me right? and I'm good to go?

ah and yes~ the Mind shop still exist laugh.gif support him and buy tons of comic books! thumbup.gif

...emm.. maybe both of them really is expansion pack.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Darkseid: Nov 23 2011, 09:17 PM
Darkseid
post Nov 23 2011, 10:48 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Nov 23 2011, 10:22 PM)
wouldn't know if you are good to go. never really played before.

but its a group game. several players, 1 Dungeon Master.
flex.gif okay. thanks anyway thumbup.gif
Darkseid
post Nov 24 2011, 05:54 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Nov 24 2011, 06:26 AM)
open the box  laugh.gif

0.0214sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:43 PM