Nintendo Kopitiam Version 48, Nah! Borak Sini! Edition

yangkuo
post Dec 15 2011, 04:41 PM

90 posts

shakehead.gif

QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 15 2011, 04:34 PM)
Juwels used to eat in Penang. Then she took an arrow in the knee.
QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 15 2011, 04:35 PM)
Gundam used to press Juwels buttons. Then he took an arrow in the knee.
QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 15 2011, 04:37 PM)
Juwel used to be from Penang. Then she took an arrow in the knee.

Added on December 15, 2011, 4:42 pmARROW la ! doh.gif

QUOTE(juwels @ Dec 15 2011, 04:40 PM)
Whats up with mozzy's knee?
This post has been edited by yangkuo: Dec 15 2011, 04:42 PM
yangkuo
post Dec 27 2011, 11:30 AM

90 posts

i think i saw Animal Crossing JP 3DS release date set as 23 Feb 2012 !

just joined the Nintendo Direct live-stream halfway ... was playing video trailer of Theatherythm FF ... then a whole load of release dates shown now
yangkuo
post Dec 27 2011, 11:47 AM

90 posts

LOL... i phailed to read the words ... the screenshot's art style was really reminiscent to AC (to me) though.

love the demos picked for JP eShop though !

now Iwata is playing New Love Plus in the after broadcast interview sessions smile.gif

QUOTE(juwels @ Dec 27 2011, 11:35 AM)
live blogging here smile.gif

Added on December 27, 2011, 11:35 am23 feb is harvest moon laugh.gif
This post has been edited by yangkuo: Dec 27 2011, 11:48 AM
yangkuo
post Dec 27 2011, 11:59 AM

90 posts

Monsta Hunta Tuurai G Talk !
yangkuo
post Dec 27 2011, 12:10 PM

90 posts

comparing custom touch screen layout part ... hehehe

2 limited edition mh 3ds, 1 black, 1 pink and 1 circle pad pro!

pink doesn't seem that suitable for the owner there huh shakehead.gif

QUOTE(juwels @ Dec 27 2011, 12:04 PM)
okay this one i need to tune in and watch video...

edit : why is he showing off jinouga statue  shakehead.gif

edit 2 : wah....one guy using pink 3DS. respect tongue.gif
yangkuo
post Dec 27 2011, 12:15 PM

90 posts

did not notice got ... but seems like this is just a short preview of games and info about things slated for Jan-Apr only.

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Dec 27 2011, 12:10 PM)
Any Super Robot Wars related announcement? unsure.gif

Added on December 27, 2011, 12:17 pmskinnier guy with black 3ds fainted ... but also one who killed it at the end.

yea, the video was edited ... one guy was sweating at the end (or at least he acted like he did)

QUOTE(juwels @ Dec 27 2011, 12:15 PM)
@YK him and the pink 3DS are so awkward together, i bet he was the one who fainted, hehehehhe

is it just me or did that lagia flinch way too quickly? and tail cut was FAST....musta been tweaked for the live feed tongue.gif

@sifu i don't think they announced anything for that sad.gif
This post has been edited by yangkuo: Dec 27 2011, 12:17 PM
yangkuo
post Dec 27 2011, 12:28 PM

90 posts

the add-on for 2nd analog and extra shoulder buttons is Circle Pad Pro, no?

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Dec 27 2011, 12:23 PM)
What circle pad pro? unsure.gif
yangkuo
post Dec 27 2011, 12:32 PM

90 posts

delicious so far ... but a bit busy last few days so still early in the game.

seems like excellent timing for a JP 3DS huh ... with all the nice demos and games releasing from now till Apr 2012.

QUOTE(juwels @ Dec 27 2011, 12:21 PM)
how are you enjoying the game so far YK? smile.gif
yangkuo
post Dec 27 2011, 02:07 PM

90 posts

yea, Iwata did mention it was going live as he was speaking rclxms.gif

btw, JP eShop downloads seems slower huh. even the system update process to download updated files previously. i wonder if it's because of JP server/connection or the volume of users LOL

QUOTE(juwels @ Dec 27 2011, 01:30 PM)
yeah...can't wait to download them demos. quite intrigued with the two rhythm games laugh.gif

edit : demos and videos of the live event all up at jp 3DS eShop already nod.gif
This post has been edited by yangkuo: Dec 27 2011, 02:07 PM
yangkuo
post Dec 27 2011, 02:57 PM

90 posts

err ... nyxnyx ... if download-in-sleep-mode, how to play game while it's downloading leh ??

i left the 3ds on the home screen for about 10minutes ... doesn't seem to download... only if u close the lid (sleep mode) then it detect idle-time and proceeds downloading

QUOTE(juwels @ Dec 27 2011, 02:17 PM)
i feel its slow too sad.gif good thing they incorporated the download-in-sleep-mode feature, so still can play game while demos are being downloaded rclxm9.gif
yangkuo
post Feb 7 2012, 11:38 AM

90 posts

based on my own experience with them,

if it's working day, they will ship by ard 4-5pm on the same day if the order was processed before noon. of course this is for items stated as available to ship within 24hrs.

then it depends on which shipment option you chose.

Fed'ex will be next day delivery (if next day is not Sunday) 99% of time or in exceptional cases the 2nd working day. EMS (PosLaju) can take between 2-5 days. Free Shipping will take ard 8-10 working days.

during periods with mulitple M'sian public holidays in between short space of time ... good luck with EMS or Free Shipping !

P/S: play-asia.com is based in HK ... so be aware when ordering if it's a public holiday on that day or the coming weekday (if ordering on weekends). they only process shipment during weekdays (5 day week)

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 7 2012, 10:46 AM)
How long does Play-Asia normally take to ship your order once payment is complete?
This post has been edited by yangkuo: Feb 7 2012, 11:41 AM
yangkuo
post Feb 24 2012, 07:29 PM

90 posts

are you sure the status says "receiver not at home" ??

usually if poslaju don't appear on the day itself although it says "courier attempting delivery" on their site ... it means the delivery van can't make it (either volume or other causes like rain/flood/etc)

u should check tomoro morning the status to see if they are "re-attempting delivery" or maybe late tonight to see if the package went back to their office.

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Feb 24 2012, 07:22 PM)
haih pos laju.
tadi hujan.
not come.
then tulis at website,i'm not home doh.gif
and did not leave a card.
shall i wait?

Added on February 24, 2012, 7:22 pmand i'm at home all day.
yangkuo
post Mar 4 2012, 10:44 PM

90 posts

i understand that feeling COMPLETELY ! took me at least 10 attempts ... and i was really lucky to finish it off with no herbs left and with my life bar at the very near death situation.

P/S: i suck at dodging it's attack ...

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Mar 4 2012, 06:47 PM)
Stupid final re boss, tough as sheertt
yangkuo
post Mar 7 2012, 01:56 PM

90 posts

the love is not strong in this one
yangkuo
post Mar 9 2012, 02:39 PM

90 posts

there's a groove at the center bottom area where you can use a finger (or thumb) to push/nudge it out of the casing in a bottom up direction. it should lift up with minimal impact.

QUOTE(aiyish @ Mar 9 2012, 02:07 PM)
Pulling out the 3DS from the circle pad is very scary. It feels like ur gonna rip ur 3ds into half.

0.0386sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:02 AM