QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Oct 23 2011, 07:34 AM)
It doesn't look too bad for me. 
The lights look like the one on Audi.

Peugeot 508, Ford Mondeo or VW Passat?, 3 good cars, 1 choice
Oct 23 2011, 01:35 PM
9,692 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mongrel Isle |
Oct 23 2011, 02:50 PM
4,440 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 23 2011, 01:01 PM) Get Accord & Camry if you dunwan to be caught in no resale value and expensive maintenance Well im a Toyota fan. But the 2012 Camry was a real disappointment in terms of design. But i think its gonna be a longer wait for we get the Camry since its gonna be CKD Malaysia. |
Oct 23 2011, 02:52 PM
4,440 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(swissprecision @ Oct 23 2011, 09:46 AM) Mondeo of course. Peugeot is still a problematic car and with Naza's rubbish back up service, you are better off with a Proton. Passat is abit pricey, but the weakest point is the dull design and a weak engine. Previous gen of Passat looked better and has a more premium feel. Hows the feedback from other Peugeot owners about the after sales service? I thought Nasim was doing a better job than Sime Darby. Can someone clarify?Mondeo is fully engineered and designed in Europe to distance itself from Ford America - soft rubbish suspension with no steering feel. |
Oct 23 2011, 02:57 PM
1,192 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
3 cars depends on your preferences...power and fun of course mondeo....comfort peugeot or passat...passat has more premium badge....but if u looking for a big practicle family car....u forgot one car that beats all these 3 cars in terms of usability, space and comfort....the skoda superb...same engine as passat..less than 10k more...very innovative package...hidden umbrellas in rear doors...legroom comparable to s-class, 7 series (passat legroom is small in comparison)
Oct 23 2011, 03:01 PM
3,575 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kelana Jaya,Selangor/Muar,Johor |
that day i first time c mondeo on the road..alamak, i dont feel nice also especially the rear light sebijik macam fiesta sedan
wonder y ppl always recommend mondeo?bcoz of the look or the spec? |
Oct 23 2011, 03:16 PM
974 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Sonata leh?
Oct 23 2011, 03:17 PM
161 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
Fiesta sedan rear light was designed to look like a mini-Mondeo.
Anyway... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Dias: Oct 23 2011, 03:21 PM |
Oct 23 2011, 03:36 PM
1 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Today visited both VW PUG showroom in 222 & Glenmarie, to me in term of outlook and interior design, features, I personally feel 508 is much better and refine. Therefore, my vote for 508!
Oct 23 2011, 04:19 PM
33 posts Joined: May 2010 |
funny, although most people voted for Mondeo, and many people out there will probably cheer about how good Mondeo is, but it doesn't translate into real sales figures in Malaysia.....
how often we see a Mondeo on the road? in KL, probably less often than seeing a Ferrari or a Porsche... wondering why many people persuade other to venture into a particular car brand/model and when they themselves need a car, they get something else..... |
Oct 23 2011, 04:40 PM
1,192 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
This post has been edited by chuakz: Oct 23 2011, 04:42 PM |
Oct 23 2011, 04:44 PM
14,899 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
Oct 23 2011, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(landlily98 @ Oct 23 2011, 04:19 PM) funny, although most people voted for Mondeo, and many people out there will probably cheer about how good Mondeo is, but it doesn't translate into real sales figures in Malaysia..... Few reasons. how often we see a Mondeo on the road? in KL, probably less often than seeing a Ferrari or a Porsche... wondering why many people persuade other to venture into a particular car brand/model and when they themselves need a car, they get something else..... Segment-D car is dominated by T & H. You can see a lot of people still thought Focus Mondeo is an American car. Some even thought they are Japanese (affiliated with Mazda). Few people prefer continental. They are scared of high petrol consumption and maintenance cost. Higher petrol consumption? No. My Ford is running more economical than my previous Toyota Altis. Higher maintenance cost? Yes. Mainly parts. Rare parts hence higher cost. Supply and demand determined. Sime Darby sucks big time in promoting Ford cars (they only started doing it since Fiesta). Have you seen SD aggressively promoting Mondeo on TV & printed media? What about promotional activities for Ford Focus TDCI? SD is sleeping all the time. I still remember the older Mondeo was selling like MYR160K++. It was a very good price. Full import CBU from Belgium. What more can you ask? Ford is a very good continental car. They are really a torque king. Those who have owned one know how good it is. |
Oct 23 2011, 04:54 PM
250 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(landlily98 @ Oct 23 2011, 04:19 PM) funny, although most people voted for Mondeo, and many people out there will probably cheer about how good Mondeo is, but it doesn't translate into real sales figures in Malaysia..... you are so right, there is only 1 mondeo in penang(including mainland), and its white colour.how often we see a Mondeo on the road? in KL, probably less often than seeing a Ferrari or a Porsche... wondering why many people persuade other to venture into a particular car brand/model and when they themselves need a car, they get something else..... i can see more panamera than mondeo in msia esp old klang road. |
Oct 23 2011, 04:55 PM
250 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Oct 23 2011, 04:56 PM
3,772 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(landlily98 @ Oct 23 2011, 10:19 AM) funny, although most people voted for Mondeo, and many people out there will probably cheer about how good Mondeo is, but it doesn't translate into real sales figures in Malaysia..... None really can afford them, there name carries no prestige, after sales service is generally known to be bad, and te new fad is to be seen in a VW, plus ford passenger cars were only recently reintroduced into malaysia.how often we see a Mondeo on the road? in KL, probably less often than seeing a Ferrari or a Porsche... wondering why many people persuade other to venture into a particular car brand/model and when they themselves need a car, they get something else..... The Fiesta however is doing very well |
Oct 23 2011, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(rcracer @ Oct 23 2011, 04:56 PM) None really can afford them, there name carries no prestige, after sales service is generally known to be bad, and te new fad is to be seen in a VW, plus ford passenger cars were only recently reintroduced into malaysia. The Fiesta was doing good because there are promotional activities. The Fiesta however is doing very well Ford passenger cars have always been here. Remember the old Ford Focus 1.8? That was still a very good solid car. You, for one, thought Ford passenger car was recently introduced - is the proof of failure of Sime Darby. Well, Sime Darby just don't give a darn care anyway. This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Oct 23 2011, 05:00 PM |
Oct 23 2011, 05:12 PM
3,772 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 23 2011, 11:00 AM) The Fiesta was doing good because there are promotional activities. exactly zero brand recognition.Ford passenger cars have always been here. Remember the old Ford Focus 1.8? That was still a very good solid car. You, for one, thought Ford passenger car was recently introduced - is the proof of failure of Sime Darby. Well, Sime Darby just don't give a darn care anyway. besides that if you i drive a ford mondeo, people ask 'what is that?', you drive a VW or jap, wah you are doing well friend. |
Oct 23 2011, 05:14 PM
974 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
the 508 looks really impressive.....
Oct 23 2011, 06:19 PM
3,575 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kelana Jaya,Selangor/Muar,Johor |
QUOTE(landlily98 @ Oct 23 2011, 04:19 PM) funny, although most people voted for Mondeo, and many people out there will probably cheer about how good Mondeo is, but it doesn't translate into real sales figures in Malaysia..... +1how often we see a Mondeo on the road? in KL, probably less often than seeing a Ferrari or a Porsche... wondering why many people persuade other to venture into a particular car brand/model and when they themselves need a car, they get something else..... QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 23 2011, 04:44 PM) not interested with the look..most important no money..lol |
Oct 23 2011, 07:01 PM
3,045 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Canterlot |
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Oct 23 2011, 04:55 PM) when i got my Fiesta, everyone kept asking "y u no buy vios? y u no buy city? y u no buy inspira?"i just smile and didnt even bother explaining. now i laugh hysterically when i smoke a vios, city or inspira on the road. muhahahahaha! |
| Change to: | 0.0432sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:31 AM |