47 posts

No....i want that exclusive mount ..... + digital copy of d3
prasys
post Oct 22 2011, 08:14 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Does not work despite the fact that I am in Australia and i have an Australian card. I guess its because my battle.net account is registered @ Malaysia
TSradzy82
post Oct 22 2011, 10:10 PM

19 posts

huhu QQ moar
cheebc
post Oct 22 2011, 11:40 PM

365 posts

read the FAQ 1st

How do I qualify for this promotion?

To qualify for this promotion you must be an adult residing in the United States of America, Canada, Europe, Australia, New Zealand, or Singapore and have a valid Battle.net® account with an attached North American or European World of Warcraft region license in good standing on or before October 18, 2011. Also prior to accepting the offer you must have a recurring World of Warcraft subscription active on the associated account. Other restrictions may apply and can be found in the Terms and Agreement.

Annual pass FAQ

so NO MALAYSIAN, even the singaporean is eligible.....

migrate la, boleh land tak boleh oledi
prasys
post Oct 23 2011, 07:07 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

i am residing in Australia at this moment , and yet it does not work . Time to QQ moar
Fortunatus
post Oct 23 2011, 09:42 AM

47 posts

QQ.....they reply me that Malaysia is tak boleh land so they cannot offer this promotion to Malaysian.....QQ

Lol,jk
gaeria84
post Oct 23 2011, 09:51 AM

837 posts

ohmy.gif

/mourn Tyrael's Charger

Blizz are racists! mad.gif
khelben
post Oct 23 2011, 10:16 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

It's quite sad knowing that Malaysia's not in the list.

But then again I've thought that USD15 a month for a game is an obsolete model (lol GW2 spoiled me).

frega
post Oct 23 2011, 05:04 PM

396 posts

I "registered/signed up" in AUS during vanilla, BC in AUS, LK/Cata in Malaysia. I don't see the offer on my account sad.gif

soitsuagain
post Oct 23 2011, 06:15 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

f*** it. Malaysians despite having the bigger subscription base still played second fiddle to the thing island again. I guess we can't help it when our imports came through Singapore first. Reasons for me to finally call it quits I guess. Six years is a damn long time to stay on a game.
TSradzy82
post Oct 23 2011, 09:22 PM

19 posts

lol im gonna play until wow is dead

Instant_noodle
post Oct 23 2011, 10:26 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Oct 23 2011, 06:15 PM)
f*** it. Malaysians despite having the bigger subscription base still played second fiddle to the thing island again. I guess we can't help it when our imports came through Singapore first. Reasons for me to finally call it quits I guess. Six years is a damn long time to stay on a game.

blame the 3rd world mentality, the facilities here are at par with sg
hidden830726
post Oct 24 2011, 09:28 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Oct 23 2011, 06:15 PM)
Cannot play this game too long la, take a rest then when new expansion out then maybe try the new stuff.

Play and Break is part of wow
DavalPrestor
post Oct 25 2011, 07:36 AM

14 posts

Not eligible either.

Really sucks, the Tyrael Charger looks really cool.

The whole Latin America started a thread on general to QQ about it though lol.
UchihaMadara
post Oct 25 2011, 08:04 AM

later blizz will offer for others country..6 month sub will get diablo 3 for free..

dont worry
Fortunatus
post Oct 25 2011, 08:20 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(UchihaMadara @ Oct 25 2011, 08:04 AM)
later blizz will offer for others country..6 month sub will get diablo 3 for free..

dont worry
Not gonna happen mad.gif
cheebc
post Oct 25 2011, 10:46 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(DavalPrestor @ Oct 25 2011, 07:36 AM)
Not eligible either.

Really sucks, the Tyrael Charger looks really cool.

The whole Latin America started a thread on general to QQ about it though lol.
look at the country list, its only available for English speaking country, so thats why Kiasu land is eligible but not Latin America. and europe is consider 1 individual
primuslim
post Oct 27 2011, 05:40 PM

36 posts

Most of our acocunts can't register is because our age was not set in our battlenet account. If you try to change your country of your account to Singapore it will still say you're not eligible. When i emailed customer support it was because my age was not set as when we all merged our accounts back int he day there was no option for age at that time. Customer service then ask me to email them a soft copy of my passport and they subsequent changed my age (have to be done throught his way or phone call)./ After this i am now eligble. The only thing is customer service emailed me and mention that changing account country just to be eligble is wrong and if they find out they will disqualify you.

So for those who want to risk it you can try it this way. I'm not very sure i want to take the risk.
fjoru103
post Oct 27 2011, 07:50 PM

645 posts

I already eligible lol pls read more guys don just qq u dont get it lol
I am malaysian also malaysia credit card for payment as well.
And no i nv change my address to a US address lol
gd luck gentlemen!
Deus
post Oct 27 2011, 11:01 PM

75 posts

you're suppose to sub for 12 month. Since there is no 12 month subscription option, the only logical way would be 6month + 6 month. Or if say you subbed for 6 month and used 2 month so u have 4 month remaining, then you need to sub an additional 8 months. In short, the total amount subbed (note not plan to sub) must be 12 months.

You're getting the mount by next patch, so Blizzard is not that dumb as to allow recurring one month sub people to get the mount then just break off the contract (its way more work to remove the mount individually from these people).

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0188sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:01 PM