How do I apply themes in CheckROM? I downloaded the green one from the Kitchen app, marked for installation, it rebooted and the phone still looks the same
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V17, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
Oct 22 2011, 11:39 AM
779 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: Everywhere |
How do I apply themes in CheckROM? I downloaded the green one from the Kitchen app, marked for installation, it rebooted and the phone still looks the same
1,334 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: ++TGG++ |
for androidmeda guys, i've installed the theme. now i want to install the surgeon script. do i need to uninstall the theme first before i load the surgeon script?
998 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Oct 22 2011, 11:29 AM) wah, nice one. did your sgs2 bcomes hot while using androidmeda? mine was hot when the battery drops to 35% and below. but it cools off when below 30%. U feel it hot o u check da temperature? Check whether da line is good.one reason my drop is liw because i hv good line in my room.bad line equals battery sucker.phone uses more more to catch a good line.thus really bad battery life. try edge n see.and my gps was switch on automatically.hmmm... if i load the surgeon script, what will i get? will it remove all the samsung apps? I go for script that givs me tw n stock dpi. pongster super heavly modded.all scripts removed samsung apps. see those app that .. Then delete da command in update-binary.. install notepad++ la for better view.. if nt use notepad.. i keep accu weather n samsung apss Added on October 22, 2011, 11:41 am QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Oct 22 2011, 11:39 AM) for androidmeda guys, i've installed the theme. now i want to install the surgeon script. do i need to uninstall the theme first before i load the surgeon script? Script has own theme. if u wan da theme u must flash da thme again on top of itThis post has been edited by blackrobin: Oct 22 2011, 11:41 AM |
Oct 22 2011, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(blackrobin @ Oct 22 2011, 11:39 AM) U feel it hot o u check da temperature? Check whether da line is good.one reason my drop is liw because i hv good line in my room.bad line equals battery sucker.phone uses more more to catch a good line.thus really bad battery life. try edge n see. this is my battery temperature last nite:this is my phone specs. why is my CSC is missing? i got this after loaded androidmeda yesterday |
Oct 22 2011, 11:47 AM
Oct 22 2011, 11:52 AM
94 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Any blue theme compatible with batista 2.3? Anyone knows?
Oct 22 2011, 11:54 AM
3,432 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 22 2011, 11:39 AM) How do I apply themes in CheckROM? I downloaded the green one from the Kitchen app, marked for installation, it rebooted and the phone still looks the same you using siyah? if yea then u need flash manually, enter cwm, then install zip from sd, then choose zip from sd then go download>checkrom_revo>choose the file for green theme.p/s i also using the green neon theme, dam awesome! |
Oct 22 2011, 12:22 PM
83 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Seri Kembangan |
QUOTE(fllkk15 @ Oct 22 2011, 09:19 AM) Can Iphone 4 simcard fit into Samsung Galaxy S2? u can buy microsim adapter...search in sale trade thread....or just put it perfectly in the sim slot...sure can work..coz i using microsim also..hahahaUnderstand that Iphone 4 simcard is smaller and S2 simcard is normal size. Please advice. This post has been edited by duckness: Oct 22 2011, 12:23 PM |
Oct 22 2011, 12:24 PM
475 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: BU12 |
Hello Guys...
Got queries on billing. Yesterday i want to the Blue Center asking about my hike on bill. They said that the cause of this hike due to the phone. They said that when im using a wireless connection (data off) there is a time when it automactically convert to data if the phone found that the wireless have slow connection. They said that this is a know issue for android and causing this hike on billing on customers. They said that eventhouugh the data if off it will automactically turn to it if the wireless connection is slow.. Is this true? Now they ask me to write a letter to them so that they can cut my bill down. And at the end i take their data plan offer. Is this their way of making their customer take their data plan. Added on October 22, 2011, 12:36 pmLol... Try using IRIS http://youtu.be/vfcfckILNHo This post has been edited by aiman39: Oct 22 2011, 12:36 PM |
Oct 22 2011, 12:43 PM
3,221 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(aiman39 @ Oct 22 2011, 12:24 PM) Hello Guys... nvr face this issue before. in fact i dun think data will auto on even if ur wifi is down.Got queries on billing. Yesterday i want to the Blue Center asking about my hike on bill. They said that the cause of this hike due to the phone. They said that when im using a wireless connection (data off) there is a time when it automactically convert to data if the phone found that the wireless have slow connection. They said that this is a know issue for android and causing this hike on billing on customers. They said that eventhouugh the data if off it will automactically turn to it if the wireless connection is slow.. Is this true? Now they ask me to write a letter to them so that they can cut my bill down. And at the end i take their data plan offer. Is this their way of making their customer take their data plan. Added on October 22, 2011, 12:36 pmLol... Try using IRIS http://youtu.be/vfcfckILNHo |
Oct 22 2011, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 22 2011, 12:43 PM) They said that it does not turn it on. Just it will convert it to data at the background without turning on the data.I pay previous month 200 and this month goes up to 300. FTW like this... They said that, thats how smartphone works. Shoot!!! |
Oct 22 2011, 12:52 PM
1,982 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: TTDI |
QUOTE(aiman39 @ Oct 22 2011, 12:24 PM) Hello Guys... celcom memang tipu.Got queries on billing. Yesterday i want to the Blue Center asking about my hike on bill. They said that the cause of this hike due to the phone. They said that when im using a wireless connection (data off) there is a time when it automactically convert to data if the phone found that the wireless have slow connection. They said that this is a know issue for android and causing this hike on billing on customers. They said that eventhouugh the data if off it will automactically turn to it if the wireless connection is slow.. Is this true? Now they ask me to write a letter to them so that they can cut my bill down. And at the end i take their data plan offer. Is this their way of making their customer take their data plan. Added on October 22, 2011, 12:36 pmLol... Try using IRIS http://youtu.be/vfcfckILNHo if the customer service say about this known issue, ask him where he got his sos.. Added on October 22, 2011, 12:56 pm QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 22 2011, 08:56 AM) Oh..oh., our big brother is shaping up just nicely o_O never quote any source. alot of wrong info.http://rumah-android.com/samsung-galaxy-s3-features.html first say 12mp, then read at the bottom say 10mp about page say "The site was founded in December 2011 by Jendral Kemud." totally unreliable site.. This post has been edited by xpresside: Oct 22 2011, 12:56 PM |
Oct 22 2011, 12:57 PM
452 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
I hv an question here ... gonna to buy one more samsung galaxy s2 white but i cant find a non-G set at my place ... it is okay to buy now ? i means i would like to flash rom to customize a lot ( or is it any nice theme/widget/locker without flash rom?) .. i prefer the G set batt hours and temperature
Oct 22 2011, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(xpresside @ Oct 22 2011, 12:52 PM) celcom memang tipu. Even better, they ask me to google it. They said that its a known. I try to google and do not found anything. Now im in search of truth so that i can post this and send this message to all blue users out there.if the customer service say about this known issue, ask him where he got his sos.. This maybe their way of making their cutomers to take their data plan. |
Oct 22 2011, 01:04 PM
779 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: Everywhere |
Check this out:
http://www.engadget.com/2011/10/21/the-gal...nus-not-a-plus/ So much for a HD screen...our screen still has better pixel technology |
Oct 22 2011, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 22 2011, 01:04 PM) Check this out: engadget is apple's lapdog la..http://www.engadget.com/2011/10/21/the-gal...nus-not-a-plus/ So much for a HD screen...our screen still has better pixel technology that site is shit now r u going to look your screen under a microscope? the screen is stil Super AMOLED and has 1280x720pixel... This post has been edited by xpresside: Oct 22 2011, 01:10 PM |
Oct 22 2011, 01:11 PM
452 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(Luwk @ Oct 22 2011, 12:57 PM) I hv an question here ... gonna to buy one more samsung galaxy s2 white but i cant find a non-G set at my place ... it is okay to buy now ? i means i would like to flash rom to customize a lot ( or is it any nice theme/widget/locker without flash rom?) .. i prefer the G set batt hours and temperature Anyone answer me plz ~ im gonna to buy it by this evening aarr !! LOL |
Oct 22 2011, 01:13 PM
83 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Seri Kembangan |
QUOTE(Luwk @ Oct 22 2011, 01:11 PM) seach google "custom rom for galaxy 9100G" u will find the answer...hard to find custom rom and mod for the 9100G...hehe dont go for G version if you prefer modding.. This post has been edited by duckness: Oct 22 2011, 01:18 PM |
Oct 22 2011, 01:16 PM
Oct 22 2011, 01:17 PM