English Clubs Tottenham Hotspur F.C. - Audere est Facere, Dare, Dream, Do

^chalaza^
post Dec 10 2012, 01:04 AM

845 posts

The defense is hopeless in the last 10 mins for the entire season
Skysports say we will b first in the league if the game ends in 80 mins
This boils down to the mentality of the team of which avb fails to address.
His negative defensive tactics as u correctly pointed out is not the way to go.attack is d best form of defense.

I am sure guys already know i am not a fan of his so i am gonna say it again...Can we fire him now?

This post has been edited by ^chalaza^: Dec 10 2012, 01:06 AM
^chalaza^
post Dec 17 2012, 07:00 AM

845 posts

Defoe n Townsend shld have buried Swansea late in the game
1-on-1 chances are must scoring opportunities
It was lucky that the late Swansea surge was not fruitful
Overall a gd win

Added on December 17, 2012, 7:09 am
QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Dec 16 2012, 11:26 PM)
Thankfully, AVB introduced Townsend who was very lively and won 3 free kicks for us. The first one resulted in a well taken goal by Super Jan!
Frankly townsend was the player whom I felt made a little difference
He had some left sided ability in him.

Naughton really shld nt b playing left back.so obvious he had to cut back to his right leg every time he had d ball.
Walker is no more the player he was last year.too many misplaced passes n he'd somehow lost d impetus to get forward and when he did he was rubbish - remember the chance he had in d 2nd half, didn't even got it on target!!!
Naughton can take right back n gallas can retire

This post has been edited by ^chalaza^: Dec 17 2012, 07:11 AM
^chalaza^
post Dec 17 2012, 11:27 PM

845 posts

With Modric n vdv leaving we really lost the link between our forward n midfield.
Dembele is the obvious replacement but frankly he's not really Modric quality.

^chalaza^
post Dec 29 2012, 10:32 AM

845 posts

Naughton shld play more.he is a right back by trade.maybe even good enuff to replace walker.walker is way below par this season.

We r on a good run lately hope it continues with our early game today.
Avb shld really stop playing that old man gallas and let Dawson lead the defense.

^chalaza^
post Dec 29 2012, 10:58 PM

845 posts

foul in the box = penalty! Bale is unlucky to be booked.he will b missed in our next encounter
Nervy end but glad the boys kept their nerves.

^chalaza^
post Dec 30 2012, 06:42 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Dec 30 2012, 10:40 AM)

That's got to be a penalty. Knee first, followed by arm.

I think he need to do that (the way he tumble), because he's such agile player. If he didn't fell like that, maybe he could've damage his knee or ankle in the process.
That sticking arm is clear enough indication of obstruction..very tough on bale.
With the penalty we would hv tapau the game easily
mad.gif

Added on December 30, 2012, 6:44 pm
QUOTE(Abangpedro @ Dec 30 2012, 01:18 AM)
Walker as usual not the same as he was last season.....why the ref hate Bale soooo much?????? If he playing for other team, that a penalty for sure....
Abangpedro play naughton is better la.
Walker is like lembu wan...bang through only no skills wan
bAE bila mau balik ni??

This post has been edited by ^chalaza^: Dec 30 2012, 06:44 PM
^chalaza^
post Jan 6 2013, 10:42 AM

845 posts

BAE is back Parker got some full playing time gd win
^chalaza^
post Jan 9 2013, 08:56 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Jan 9 2013, 04:05 PM)
guys..need your help..

anyone have watch game at WHL??

kind to let me know info abt buying ticket?im going to watch Southampton game in May..
damn kaw excited abt it!!

COYS
Bro boleh setup rombongan here since so many fans here...
^chalaza^
post Feb 2 2013, 09:34 AM

845 posts

Another tricky tie at the hawthorns this weekend

^chalaza^
post Feb 10 2013, 04:38 PM

845 posts

Bale is in a class of his own really.
the team is in good form hope we an carry it through till end of season.adebayor must really step up now.
was hoping Chelsea drew last night
^chalaza^
post Apr 2 2013, 09:58 PM

845 posts

Crucial few games coming up
Any thoughts guys?

^chalaza^
post Apr 27 2013, 11:54 PM

845 posts

Sry guys but really not good enough
Too many times we lost games/drop points against we r expected to win.
CL next yr we try again la ha...probably without bale
Coys!!
^chalaza^
post Aug 26 2013, 08:50 PM

845 posts

Agree mata will be excellent signing
^chalaza^
post Nov 24 2013, 11:30 PM

845 posts

Haha what say you boys
Coys?!

^chalaza^
post Nov 25 2013, 06:09 PM

845 posts

The stats are clear indications on how poor the team is:
Worse conversion rate, no goals in last four games, last night's 6 goal route equals total conceded for whole of this season,all new signings are flops.

Avb has now moved moved up the ladder next to Jol in the bookmakers to get the sack.

Next we have MU sweat.gif
^chalaza^
post Dec 16 2013, 08:22 AM

845 posts

Spurs now look like clowns under avb.
The manner the team lost is ridiculous.

Don't think we ever lost more than 3 in any of the seasons back.this season we got tapau like school boys.

Sorry but not just avb but all the new signings are to be blamed.
^chalaza^
post Dec 16 2013, 08:02 PM

845 posts

He deserved to go.

^chalaza^
post Jul 21 2014, 08:46 PM

845 posts

The aia sponsor is making all of our kits hideously ugly.
Hopefully more luck on the pitch this year with MP

This post has been edited by ^chalaza^: Jul 21 2014, 08:47 PM
^chalaza^
post Sep 3 2014, 10:46 PM

845 posts

Embrace for another horrid season ahead my fellow spurs fans.

The loss to Liverpool clear illustrates the gap spurs have compared to the 'bigger' teams.We had the 'poorest' record against the top teams last year.even the last placed team, Cardiff city did better! that must say a lot. So what if we score 4 goals (10 for that matter) against mediocre teams it's not gonna get spurs in the CL.

Look at all the signings the big 5 have made and who has spurs bought?! Fazio, stambouli, yedlin. You guys got to admit these players are almost unknown in the football scene. Let's face it -they are not gonna bring significant success to spurs.at very best a 6-8th placing.

I was hoping for a significant signing with the likes of Lukaku/Welbeck being available for a possible transfer. Not even a single striker we signed. We had the most scorers across the team last year. Yeah you might say teamwork etc, but the thing is you need a true centre forward to bang in the goals regularly for a team. Just look at out goal difference +4 from last season, Southampton +8! Next one +21.

The current first 11 feature the likes of chadli, lamela, capoue..all of which had poor poor season last year. Not to mention that our attacking options consist of adebayor, Kane, Carroll and haha soldado. Don't see many goals scored really.

I know lots of critics will come after this posting but this are my thoughts.so fire away on your constructive comments and happy to read them.

This post has been edited by ^chalaza^: Sep 3 2014, 10:54 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0372sec    1.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:27 PM