It was brilliant! Everyone at Sid's Pub went wild with celebrations last night at Malaysia Spurs Supporters Club viewing party!
English Clubs Tottenham Hotspur F.C. - Audere est Facere, Dare, Dream, Do
Aug 17 2014, 10:41 AM
1,575 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Singapore, Chicago, Appleton WI, Bangkok, KL |
It was brilliant! Everyone at Sid's Pub went wild with celebrations last night at Malaysia Spurs Supporters Club viewing party!
Aug 21 2014, 05:31 PM
1,575 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Singapore, Chicago, Appleton WI, Bangkok, KL |
QUOTE(GetMePhones @ Aug 20 2014, 12:33 PM) Wow I didn't know this existed! welcome! tell us how you started supporting Spurs.thought I was the only one. Eric Dier's debut goal was stunning, who knew we'd sign up an attack-minded centre back though the rumours on Holtby is kinda unpleasant since he did fluorish in the preseason matches...kinda sucks if he moves out of COYS! |
Aug 21 2014, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(GetMePhones @ Aug 21 2014, 07:07 PM) I'm a late bloomer so to say...it was during the era of Gareth Bale that I started to notice spurs Well, better late than never more specifically during the London Derby Clash when Bale and Lennon scored with their lightning quick pace too bad though he was sold to Real not too long after that... that being said I've come to know the players bought with the Bale money.. flop or not, can't help much when you're in the midst of managerial crisis hopefully Pochettino will be here to stay really hoping Musacchio and Schneiderlin would enter Spurs too We do need another CB and having both Musacchio and Schneiderlin would be awesome but not sure if it is gonna happen. Regardless, I have to tell you that there is a great community of Spurs brothers (and sisters) at the official Malaysia Spurs Supporters Club (recognized by THFC). Do drop by at Sid's Pub (Bangsar South) during any LIVE matches to meet them and sign up. With AIA on board, you never know what activities are in the pipeline I don't go down often but I do try to make it at least twice a year to watch with them. |
Aug 22 2014, 08:28 AM
2 nice assists from Lamela and a nice first time volley goal for Soldado puts us in a nice position for the Europa return leg next Thursday at the Lane.
Aug 23 2014, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(spursfan @ Aug 21 2014, 09:36 PM) gk - lloris, vorm, friedel like your analysis. shows you are someone who has been following the team for a while. rb - walker, naughton, yedlin (2015) lb - davies, rose, BAE cd - vertonghen, chiriches, kaboul, dawson, dier cm - capoue, sandro, dembele, paulinho, bentaleb, carroll rm - lamela, townsend, lennon lm - chadli am - eriksen, holtby fw - soldado, ade, kane too many cd. loved BAE, but he's past it. dawson probably won't fit in the new system well. rb will be crowded soon. love all 6 of our midfield, but we can't fit everyone in. development squad / fringe guys - fryers, ceballos, khumalo, veljkovic, ceballos, mason, coulibaly, bale jr some of these guys have what it takes to move up. we have a balanced squad as is but the problem is the quality is kinda meh. too many guys in the same position have roughly the same skill level. could use a little more quality. i read that musacchio can pass a bit. we already have verts, chiri and dier with the same skill set. a tough guy who tackles well will be a better partner for verts. schneiderlin is familiar with poch, but we already have too many cm. |
Aug 24 2014, 10:54 PM
Let's savor the wonderful team football we saw today. Partly it was due to Hoddle's horrible 3 men Defense that gave our boys so much space.
Anyways, the true tests are coming up with Liverpool visiting next week and then the gunners the following. Would be great to see how the hi-press style fare against good teams. COYS! |
Aug 26 2014, 05:53 PM
Membership has its privileges! This event is only open to the first 80 registered members of Malaysia Spurs who RSVP.
An amazing opportunity to get up close to legends Ledley King and Ossie Ardiles in KL!!!! To sign up as a member, please visit MySpurs This post has been edited by ihawk98: Aug 26 2014, 05:54 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Aug 29 2014, 07:55 AM
Job done and Europa qualification to group stages achieved.
It's not just that we are winning, but we are winning playing the Tottenham way. COYS! |
Aug 29 2014, 11:48 AM
Aug 29 2014, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(BendItLikeSafiq @ Aug 29 2014, 11:44 AM) I'm not a fan of any English team but Spurs this season is exceptionally good...particularly Dier & Lamela...attractive football...hope that you guys can win something this season. Thanks for the comments. This is the way Spurs used to play up until Harry Redknapp. AVB did win but not with attractive football. |
Sep 4 2014, 07:16 PM
It will be a genius for MP to take us to Top 4 with the squad he has today. I think it will be difficult and Top 6/7 is most likely for this season.
We need to concentrate on winning Europa to get into CL. Having said that, can't wait to meet Ossie and King this Saturday! COYS! |
Sep 6 2014, 09:07 PM
Sep 29 2014, 09:55 AM
Oct 7 2014, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(spursfan @ Oct 6 2014, 08:43 PM) faster movement of the ball, and quicker closing down of players when we are defending. could have been 2-0 if Chadli had not hit the post. Still a work in progress but a hard fought win against a flying Southampton side. |
Nov 3 2014, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(Norsaiful Zaidi @ Nov 3 2014, 02:39 PM) Based with few latest match, I think we have better performance in Premier League if Mauricio put Lamela, Kane, and Soldado in first team. we got really fortunate yesterday to be honest. if it was not 10 men, we would not have been able to attack that way. Benteke is a beast and caused a lot of problems for us.Kane and Lamela can help Soldado to perform his best.. agree that Kane should be given a start and Ade benched. also Naughton had a horrible game yesterday, he kept slowing our attack down. |
Nov 7 2014, 11:30 AM
Dec 29 2014, 03:15 PM
getting a hard fought draw against a resurgent Man Utd team...nice way to close off 2014.
bring on 2015! |
Jan 2 2015, 09:31 AM
We had Ar5ena1, w19an and now Chel53a =P
Feb 1 2015, 12:06 PM
Just a couple of interesting statistics to consider after yesterday's match:
Pochettino has a 56.4% win ratio, the highest of any Spurs manager in the past 116 years. We just played 9 matches in January. That's one match every 3.4 days. |
Feb 8 2015, 04:01 PM
This is truly a rebuilding era for Spurs.
Young manager, young team, new stadium on horizon....The Future is Bright, the Future is LILYWHITE!!! |
| Change to: | 0.0283sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:07 AM |