Dungeon Defenders V1, -= Happy Farming UMF

EdG3
post Oct 24 2011, 06:19 AM

On my way... home
527 posts

Got this for reaching 15th wave on survival at the Alchemy Lab. Anyone else find any other unique pets yet? Do share their locations.

LASERBEAMS!!
EdG3
post Oct 25 2011, 06:17 AM

On my way... home
527 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Oct 25 2011, 04:10 AM)
i see....

this weapons is in my shop now...
sooo which one should i lock n buy when i got enough mana??

godly or legendary??
the stats seems like lebih kurang...
Generally Godly > Legendary > Epic

Always see how many upgrade levels an item has. Lets say an item that's 1/17 may sometimes look like it has lower stats than a 1/13 item but if you take into account how many times you can upgrade a stat, the former will eventually be better.
EdG3
post Oct 29 2011, 05:20 AM

On my way... home
527 posts

1 GB update for Halloween event!

EdG3
post Oct 29 2011, 10:40 AM

On my way... home
527 posts

the last wave of the new map has 8000 mobs. >.<

Note to Trendy, if I wanted to play survival I'd play survival. Just reduce number of enemies and make it harder. =S

This post has been edited by EdG3: Oct 29 2011, 10:41 AM
EdG3
post Oct 30 2011, 08:10 AM

On my way... home
527 posts

ffffffuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu. 30million mana. sigh~

EdG3
post Oct 31 2011, 10:45 PM

On my way... home
527 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ Oct 31 2011, 10:26 PM)
fffffffuuuuuuuuuuu

Nerfed Spooktacular "Van Wolfstein" weapon about 40%, and Huntress Ability 'Piercing Shot' about 30%
DPS with auto + Hero boost(100 point) + piercing - 368,593dps

if 300k dps didnt get nerf i dont think anyone wants to play other class tongue.gif
EdG3
post Nov 2 2011, 12:44 PM

On my way... home
527 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Nov 2 2011, 03:32 AM)
I have calculated that my Godly Grenade Launcher will have >1000 attack when I'm done with it. Pics coming soon.
QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Nov 2 2011, 10:15 AM)
Sick and tired of Assault. Been trying for the whole day to beat it but I'm short of 15 seconds on the clock. Gonna grind my gear to 200 Hatk then try again sleep.gif
If you have a decent grenade launcher, this tactic totally cheeses the whole challenge.

EdG3
post Nov 3 2011, 01:20 AM

On my way... home
527 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Nov 2 2011, 09:35 PM)
Anyone free to do it now? I used my nade launcher to destroy the 3rd core from the 2nd core platform. The issue is that I have 10 seconds after (optimal) to destroy the 1st core, which can be reached by jumping down from 2nd core platform.

I wanna farm insane tonight for some blasticus(es). Its also worth to note that if you die in this challenge on insane, you HAVE to restart. I have literally tried over 100 runs but my gear is not sufficient. I can already solo easy~hard. Its insane that needs help sad.gif

SteamID: Alexandriea
If you still need I can help you do tomorrow. smile.gif
EdG3
post Nov 3 2011, 03:40 AM

On my way... home
527 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Nov 3 2011, 01:56 AM)
Anyone got optimal farming methods for mana? Just got a 10m blasticus reserved but too lazy to run ramparts 40 times laaah.

Got 27 tower app and 70 DPS huntress.
what's the stats on the blasticus you reserved? if you want i can sell u a cheap one. 1 million only for forumers. People selling this for 5M on the forums. biggrin.gif

Edit: It's the one on the left btw. Not the right.

This post has been edited by EdG3: Nov 3 2011, 03:44 AM
EdG3
post Nov 3 2011, 09:13 AM

On my way... home
527 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Nov 3 2011, 08:35 AM)
ehhh...
by any chance...
do u got any extra??
can sell to me too?? biggrin.gif
got one similar but not as good. 800k only biggrin.gif

EdG3
post Nov 3 2011, 09:36 AM

On my way... home
527 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Nov 3 2011, 09:25 AM)
u got a deal...
at least i have something quite powderful before i can search my own blasticus... biggrin.gif
when can we arrange this deal??
now??
i actually have an exam in a few hours. i'll be available after 3pm
EdG3
post Nov 3 2011, 03:23 PM

On my way... home
527 posts

Was just wondering around tavern. and was quite surprised...

I thought this was the reward for beating the spooktacular challenge?

Btw darkz, I've added you. Let me know when you want to trade.
EdG3
post Nov 3 2011, 04:34 PM

On my way... home
527 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Nov 3 2011, 04:00 PM)
May i know why everyone is using Van Wolfstein? I havent get to use one myself so i don't know

My huntress only level 61 and using Blasticus only
Well I just started upgrading my VW, here's the result so far 19/31

In comparison here's my blasticus

Granted my blasticus is probably one of the worst ones out there it's still a significant jump in single target DPS.
EdG3
post Nov 7 2011, 02:22 AM

On my way... home
527 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Nov 5 2011, 10:18 PM)
Edg3, Alex forwarded me to you.
QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Nov 5 2011, 10:35 PM)
I did not!
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Nov 6 2011, 07:12 PM)
Yes you did, don't deny it. I don't know Edg3's forum name also, gee gee. Mau intro orang intro peroperly lar
QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Nov 6 2011, 07:57 PM)
You ASKED.
What? wHO? Where? werrrt..?!?. rclxub.gif
EdG3
post Nov 7 2011, 03:18 AM

On my way... home
527 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Nov 7 2011, 02:30 AM)
got a young amoi needs your help.
now go become the knight to rescue the damsel in distress yo.
lol. Sophiera let me know how I can help you. biggrin.gif

EdG3
post Nov 8 2011, 12:33 PM

On my way... home
527 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Nov 8 2011, 12:21 PM)
ma new baby....

got it from summit insane...
thanks to alex n adam for helping... biggrin.gif

now im officially broke LOL...
used up my savings 6mil plus for upgrade blasticus n animus...
at 1st that saving was for buying squire animus...
now sudah belanja at huntress animus n blasticus... sweat.gif
You should upgrade the projectiles and shots per second whenever its available. I think animus max is 6 shots per second and +2 additional projectiles
EdG3
post Nov 9 2011, 04:41 PM

On my way... home
527 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Nov 9 2011, 04:06 PM)
one question, how you guys decide which stat to upgrade your armors (for tower builders, or DPSer, or hybrid)
You know you've been playing a little too much when you have 2 of every character. I'm guilty of that. tongue.gif One tower build one hero build.
EdG3
post Nov 9 2011, 05:53 PM

On my way... home
527 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Nov 9 2011, 05:09 PM)
What's the best weapon for a huntress level 30? DPS huntress.

the Halloween spooktacular map already reduced mob size? sad.gif
QUOTE(alex82 @ Nov 9 2011, 05:38 PM)
balik tikus or van wolf
Actually those weapons have a level 60 requirement on them. If you're level 30 I say don't worry too much about what weapon to seek out. Just look on the floor for a decent upgrade to whatever you have now.

When you're 60 I'll award you with a free blasticus. tongue.gif
EdG3
post Nov 9 2011, 06:42 PM

On my way... home
527 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Nov 9 2011, 05:57 PM)
lol so nais, can i have 1? ahaha just kidding

btw anyone wanna do modding after they release the mod tool?
Haha. If you want no problem. I have a few spare. Not the best of stats but it can still take down insane ogres in seconds when fully upgraded.
EdG3
post Nov 10 2011, 01:46 PM

On my way... home
527 posts

Since they will be nerfing grenade launchers in tomorrow's patch, here's an alternative method I found on the forums for defeating Insane Assault Challenge map. Just in case some of you are still looking for that perfect Blasticus.

Note the amazing jump to the 3rd crystal at 1:35

0.0360sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:50 AM