Dungeon Defenders V1, -= Happy Farming UMF

dan82
post Oct 29 2011, 02:57 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Oct 29 2011, 02:53 PM)
got only 12 wave...
but every wave there's toooooooooooooo many monsters...
=.=

But the Squire's death knight outfit is so badass i want it cry.gif
dan82
post Oct 29 2011, 03:43 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(koolzuru @ Oct 29 2011, 03:25 PM)
idk why byt i got death knight costume
But there's a lock beside it right? like to need to unlock it 1st.
dan82
post Oct 29 2011, 04:12 PM

231 posts

WTH ? How did u get that lol .

This post has been edited by dan82: Oct 29 2011, 04:13 PM
dan82
post Oct 29 2011, 04:39 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(koolzuru @ Oct 29 2011, 04:37 PM)
idk. thought it is halloween costume for everyone
Man i'm so jelly right now.
dan82
post Oct 30 2011, 01:09 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Oct 30 2011, 12:44 AM)
Adding stats into Hero Damage wont increase my weapon elemental damage? Heard someone saying that
It's true cos Elemental Damage doesn't scale with your Hero's Dmg so if you're already at 70 then it's best to upgrade the physical damage of your weapon. High Five is the choice weapon for most dps squires now due to its swing speed. You should farm one that comes with a high base dmg with plenty of upgrade slots.

Elemental dmg upgrades are better suited for a Tower specced Squire.

Added on October 30, 2011, 1:12 am
QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Oct 30 2011, 12:53 AM)
So there is no point upgrading elemental damage for my weapons if my Squire is +70 Hero Damage?
0 poitn at all. Go with physical. Oh and btw, Squire Animus ( pet ) attack dmg scales with your Hero Dmg too and for a DPS build u would want to get that or a fairy ASAP.

This post has been edited by dan82: Oct 30 2011, 01:12 AM
dan82
post Oct 30 2011, 01:19 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Oct 30 2011, 01:16 AM)
Not easy to get strangers to successfully complete the challenge to get High Five

Been trying for quite a while and keep failing lol
How many points that you've invested into Blood Rage? hang on i'll post a blueprint here for u.

This post has been edited by dan82: Oct 30 2011, 01:20 AM
dan82
post Oct 30 2011, 01:26 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Oct 30 2011, 01:21 AM)
0 points in blood rage

My build quite rojak just that its maxed hero damage

This blueprint works quite well for those squires in the DunDef Forum...... Or I can help u run a 2 person Ogre Crush so we could get 2 high five at the end and i'll give you mine as well until u get a decent set. Should be around 5mins for a run.

This post has been edited by dan82: Oct 30 2011, 01:29 AM
dan82
post Oct 30 2011, 01:33 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Oct 30 2011, 01:29 AM)
Thanks a lot!

Should i try it at medium or hard difficulty?

I'm near level 60 but my equipments are crappy as hell
I'm not sure if the High Five still drops in medium but u can try . According to the wiki it drops in medium and hard. All my runs was on hard. Oh and btw i dont think the difficulty affects the stats of the High five , it's all random from what i've seen.

I've done alot of summit runs and the best Flamewarder drops on Normal.

This post has been edited by dan82: Oct 30 2011, 01:35 AM
dan82
post Oct 30 2011, 01:59 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Oct 30 2011, 01:49 AM)
Couldn't find any information on the hallooween weapons. How does one go about getting them?
Just complete the halloween challenge in medium or hard and u'll get it. As for the insane, i think it'll unlock another weapon and of cos the special outfits !

Added on October 30, 2011, 2:01 am
QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Oct 30 2011, 01:52 AM)

Just gotten to level 60 and using my new sword with the build you shown me. Just completed Ogre Crush much easier now lol
You should start pumping points into Blood Rage now and if u have lots of mana to spare, upgrade the poison dmg to 2k at least and use blood rage against those ogres. You'll kill them so fast you dont even feel like putting an extra turret up.

Added on October 30, 2011, 2:02 am
QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Oct 30 2011, 01:58 AM)
^
^
your screenshot reminds me of something...
guys, why is it that my squire attack cannot go above 80...
no matter how many points i have...
i cannot upgrade my attack...
others can...

now my attack stuck at 80 for some quite time...
Max is 70 bro. The rest are from equipment bonuses.

This post has been edited by dan82: Oct 30 2011, 02:02 AM
dan82
post Oct 30 2011, 01:43 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Oct 30 2011, 09:52 AM)
tempted to try after read 1mil mana...
so i test it...
just now baru on wave 8...
i already got nearly 500K mana...
kool...
hopefully can get 1mil mana in 1 round like u... biggrin.gif
Or u could try Ramparts either on hard or insane if you've a Tower or Hybrid squire. 8~9 mins on hard for 200k +- while 250K+- on insane. Pretty good imo. I have a blueprint of tower placement if u want.

This post has been edited by dan82: Oct 30 2011, 01:46 PM
dan82
post Oct 30 2011, 08:49 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Oct 30 2011, 08:35 PM)
my rampart still lock...
despite my char have quite high level but i still have 3 maps to be unlock... sweat.gif
anyway...
would love to see the blueprint for that map...
if u kind enough...
could u please put all the blueprint u have then ask TS to put it on 1st page... biggrin.gif
Damn i cant find the blueprint in my PC , maybe i accidently deleted it. Anyway i will retake the blueprint and post it up here later. In the mean time this is a youtube clip of the slightly readjusted tower placement of the Original blueprint and it works quite well on Hard and Insane. Get a good weapon, upgrade it and you're good to go.

dan82
post Oct 30 2011, 10:50 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(koolzuru @ Oct 30 2011, 09:02 PM)
any guide for solo endless spires on insane/? always lose to wyvern
So far none but im looking forward to a solo run soon. I've been busy farming mana on insane and hoping a fairy pet will show up.

From what i've read in some forums they said a pure tower squire has the least problem dealing with Wyvern due to the insane range and attack speed of the Harpoon. I guess some ppl might upload a blueprint soon and i'll definately post it here if they do.

Added on October 30, 2011, 10:51 pm
QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Oct 30 2011, 10:45 PM)
"bought" all already but still no maps. sad.gif

Campaign not done tho..
You need to add those DLC to your carts.

This post has been edited by dan82: Oct 30 2011, 10:51 PM
dan82
post Oct 31 2011, 01:14 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Oct 31 2011, 11:16 AM)
Do you guys still solo often when reached 70? If yes, what maps good for mana/items?

I just got 70 recently and now soloing my apprentice instead
As i've mentioned do Ramparts on Insane will net u 250 to 280k in just 11 to 12mins. You can try Glitterhelm Cavern on hard too but need some precise placement of Harpoons for those Wyverns.

dan82
post Oct 31 2011, 01:36 PM

231 posts

Animus is the best atk oriented pet is the game as it deals heoric dmg that scales ith youe hero's Attack stats. With a good base dmg like 150 to 200 and 5 shots per second it can deal massive dmg when fully upgraded. I've locked an Animus worth 30mil . Just....need...to......get....the....mana sad.gif

This post has been edited by dan82: Oct 31 2011, 01:37 PM
dan82
post Nov 1 2011, 01:25 PM

231 posts

Upcoming Patch (ETA 11/1/2012) <---- lol
7.06b

* Fixed Private Match joining bug. Temporary workaround for 7.06: If you are experiencing issues joining a friends match or friend joining yours, toggle the Show/Hide Match button in the pause menu.

* Increased Squire DPS by 30% from 7.06 (sorry about the over-nerf folks -- some reduction was necessary but that was too much)
* Increased Squire Tower HP ramps by 25% (across all his Towers)
* Increased Huntress Piercing Shot Damage Ramp by 15%
* Increased repair speed vs Tower HP (higher HP towers will now repair significantly faster than before, as exponential falloff is applied to the repair time)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Im still waiting for 7.06b

Currently my tower damage is pathetic i dont even feel like farming some mana. sad.gif
Rage + QQ

This post has been edited by dan82: Nov 1 2011, 01:25 PM
dan82
post Nov 1 2011, 01:49 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Nov 1 2011, 01:40 PM)
ok malam ni kita jumpa... biggrin.gif

bai de wei...
many player rage for the squire nerf...
most of them said they nerf the bowling turret not 33%...
but more to like 50%...

right now my bowling damage is 2.8K...
after patch it may will become 1.4K....
fffffffffuuuuuuuuuuuuu.....
The Trendy Team f***ed that up badly in 7.06 so it's true as u said the nerf was near 50%. But the upcoming patch 7.06b will increase the dmg by 30% which means all in all we'll get 20% nerf after this. At least it's much better than 33% .

I'm waiting for 7.06b so i can get my hands on that death knight outfit. With the current tower dmg i doubt i'm able to clear the map. sad.gif
dan82
post Nov 1 2011, 01:52 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Nov 1 2011, 01:50 PM)
new patch means we clear it on hard we get the customes hor
Yep yep! Costumes here we come rclxm9.gif
dan82
post Nov 1 2011, 01:57 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Nov 1 2011, 01:54 PM)
ah much. hard should be much more do-able.

i re-spec my monk to be aura monk, maxed aura life and attack.

rage aura 86% chance to cause rage.
put in front of spawn points later on can see traffic building up there.

then clear them with huntress piercing shot lawl.
So u're going for the angel costume 1st huh ?
dan82
post Nov 1 2011, 02:39 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Nov 1 2011, 02:00 PM)
hmmm ya hor whoever clears the last level gets the customes.

hmmm in that case i think so lor haha.

tried to solo hard but failed lulz. should have putted rage aura from start.

they raped my level 51 mage's towers real fast laugh.gif
wow so u took time leveling all 4 classes ? Thumbs up man cos i have only 2 sad.gif
dan82
post Nov 1 2011, 05:19 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(koolzuru @ Nov 1 2011, 03:16 PM)
i already beat halloween on hard before patch. Can I still get the costume or need to replay?
Eh i thought u already have the death knight costume day 1 of patch 7.05 ?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0181sec    1.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:45 AM