Oh ok loh.. Next week I might be going back to hometown.. Not yet claim lah.. Dunno when to sent my car.. Everyday also need my car. Drive one first lah.. Then the refinement of that Passat will blow u off.. Its quite mechanical, but then for 184k, it makes a camry feels like a Persona compared to 5 series.
Hahah.. Just like how I would tell u to go try the 159 for urself first.. It's not all about how well it drives, how perfectly refined it is.. Sometimes it's the flaws that gives the car its' characteristics & soul.. I dont hate the Passat, it's just that I'm not seeking for a car like that..
And honestly speaking, I think the current VW lineup from the Polo to the Passat shares the same front-end look, which I find to be a bit dull-looking.. Whatever happened to designs such as the Passat CC? The Phaeton? The Scirocco?
This post has been edited by xandras: Oct 21 2011, 01:08 AM
Haha.. U know what.. There was the Jetta and Passat.. I was always confused by the front end.. It looks so darn similar at a glance. Damn always had to look harder to differentiate it.. See lah 159 gone ady.. Want to try something else.. Bring me go test drive.. If u noticed recently lah.. Those global brands always have rather similar car design across the range, the so called corporate image.. Damn them.. Look at Merc, BMW, VW and Audi especially.. All look very similar..
I don't know man.. The new Audi A/S7 looks tempting to me, but it's yet to be released here and will be out of my league lah.. Probably a recon Audi A5 Sportback, the 4 door version..
Merc still got difference between the C/E/S-class lah.. But BMW/VW & Audi.. It's as if they adopted Porsche's known laziness in design.. Even Porsche now trying to release new, more radical stylings d..
The A6 looks very stunning.. With the lights on of course.. I want VW quality engine with Passat CC styling..
Soon la.. The new Passat CC is going to be released sometime next year mah.. Just hope that the design is as good, if not better than the current Passat CC la..
Added on October 21, 2011, 1:26 amEh when u balik JB?
This post has been edited by xandras: Oct 21 2011, 01:26 AM
But that Passat CC god damn expensive.. 250k dei.. I can get way better car for that money. Something like RS CUP.. Oh yeah the Polo Gti.. I know u cant get one to test now. .But if u ever do get a chance to come across one.. Go test it.. The performance is mental.. Drove 1 the other day at Penang.. 140k for that car is a total bargain.
Honestly, I cant brain spending 140k on a car that small lah.. I rather vomit a little bit more & go for the Scirocco instead..
Added on October 21, 2011, 1:30 amOi bila balik JB?
This post has been edited by xandras: Oct 21 2011, 01:30 AM
Impossible bro. The car is almost 1.5 years already and make only around 30k odo. Can see from the pad that the pad is still very thick. I think so, everytime when it sounds, i have to press the brake a little more to get rid of the sound. Surprisingly it does not vibrate wor this one?
May be the brake pads metal clip too. Stock brake pads are prone to screeching noises like this, maybe because the clip manufactured is longer.
Cant remember so well d. The last time I studied the possibility and benefits of replacing ITB was almost a year ago. Expensive leh throttle body. U manyak kaya hor?
Any recommended car paint shop? Preferably Setapak area but if none far a bit also can. Just found out my car bonnet full of scratches.
Roughly how much it cost just to repaint the bonnet surface? Someone did it purposely. haiz~
Hi. There's a place near Pandan Safari, the huge abandoned building with a Lagoon on top of the building. If u wan u can go there with me, as I'm sending the car there on Monday for a repaint & knock/mudguard. Quite cheap, and that day I went I saw a Porsche 944 repainted. Nicely done.
No plans.. just ate maggi for dinner.. Going to die soon.. Me waiting for ur gaji to come out also.. No money pluck tiger yet.. Wait till after deepavali probably will have some then.. yeah for the 2 door version lah.. the 4 door one is 6.9 secs.. the 2 door limited one is much lighter, 180hp, 1.4L super and turbo charged engine, 7 speed DSG gearbox, launch control also included.. haha.. But i wouldnt recommend u to use launch control that much lah.. I know what happened to one of the Jetta the other day.. haha..
Me miskin too.. waiting for hammie to reimburse me my money.. Then I shall survive with tat RM 80 for at least a week
Nice round boobies.. But song not nice lah.. When was the Maivee club detailing ady? The other time i think all confirm at 12/19 right.. Not the same date with the Maivee club.