-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V25 -+♦+-

Fubar20
post Oct 23 2011, 02:40 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Oct 23 2011, 01:07 PM)
blink.gif Only saw hair flying all over. Taiwan mali?

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 23 2011, 01:26 PM)

Added on October 23, 2011, 1:29 pmGuys.. I might not be able to make it to the FGK/Taugeh TT on Nov 5.. cry.gif
unsure.gif Where u going? Outstation trip?

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 23 2011, 02:25 PM)
This is very subjective. It depends on ur preference, and how long u're gonna wait until the next service. U said ur 20k service is with semi engine oil. So is this the 25k service or 30k service?

Let's just say that it is the 25k service for ur car. Plan and think ahead; when will u next service ur car?

It is recommended to service ur car every 5k KMs in order to maintain the engine smoothness, also not to drag the engine oil for too long as it may harm ur engine (i.e; debris & metal bits trapped inside, scratching the pistons, etc). It's ok, however, to service at 7k KMs interval if u have budget issues, but if possible, try NOT to follow the recommendation in the service booklet, which is to service on a 10k KMs interval after the 10k KMs service.

Let me sum it up for u:

If ur car now has already reached 10k KMs since ur major service, consider lowering ur service interval to 5k on ur next service. In this case, I recommend xW-40 weighted semi synthetic engine oil, as it is not worth using fully synthetic yet as this current service serves as an 'engine-cleaning' service.

If it has been 5k or 7k KMs since ur major service, then u may use either semi or fully synthetic engine oil at ur own discretion. U may have ur next service after 7k KMs. Make sure the engine oil is xW-40 weighted.

If budget is not an issue and performance is what u're seeking for, then with my pleasure, I humbly recommend xW-30 weighted, fully synthetic engine oil. However, it is crucial for u not to exceed 5k KMs when u're using xW-30 weighted engine oil as it is less viscous, thus causing higher wear rate on the engine internals. I've tried this with a xW-30 weighted Havoline before, engine behaves smoothly, lightly and more responsive.

As for brands, here are some recommendations by members in PPLYN (not in particular order):

1. Eneos
2. Castrol
3. Petronas
4. Caltex (my personal favourite of the lot)

AFAIK, there's only xW-50 weighted semi engine oil for Mobil. Not really recommended, although it is the standard specification used by Proton SCs. As for Shell, most PE drivers do not recommend it (u can check through the past dozen threads and read what these Shell Helix users' complaints have in common) including myself. My previous experience with Shell increased my FC and engine vibrations.

My personal recommendation for the fully/semi synthetic will be Caltex Havoline. Castrol Edge is another good engine oil, but available only in fully synthetic. Castrol Magnatec is a good oil if ur budget is low, and like the Castrol Edge, it is available only in 1 form in Malaysia; semi synthetic.

Hope this helps. smile.gif
rclxms.gif Can pin up at first page.
Fubar20
post Oct 23 2011, 03:25 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 23 2011, 02:55 PM)
Maybe loh.. Haiz..Not sure yet.. Might be going Kuantan. cry.gif
hmm.gif Can find Saddient there. Go there for business or pleasure?
Fubar20
post Oct 23 2011, 03:48 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 23 2011, 03:38 PM)
hmm.gif It is not business, also not my pleasure to drive there. So how? rclxub.gif
blink.gif Kena squeeze balls to go there? You are the designated Ah Mat? What car u are driving there?
Fubar20
post Oct 23 2011, 05:33 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Oct 23 2011, 05:19 PM)
I'm going genting on tuesday.. smile.gif
Anyone wanna follow but belum confirm yet.. biggrin.gif
Celebrating Deepavali with Unker Lim? tongue.gif
Fubar20
post Oct 23 2011, 07:56 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Oct 23 2011, 06:46 PM)
btw wat is the short form of taiwanees chick.... hmm.gif Prc=from China

AYB(ai yu bing) biggrin.gif
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 23 2011, 06:59 PM)
Hmm dunno leh.. PRC also mah.. Cos hong kong now is under china.. haha..
rclxub.gif Since when Taiwan = Hong Kong?

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Oct 23 2011, 07:30 PM)
Made the mistake of using Helix Ultra without reading through this forum first. Now I know why many people do not recommend it. Sigh....
My first oil change on PE used Syntium 10W-50. Heavy on the engines and not as smooth as Magnatec. sweat.gif
Fubar20
post Oct 24 2011, 12:19 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 23 2011, 10:43 PM)

Added on October 23, 2011, 10:45 pm

laugh.gif I thought the rat is finish when The Doors song came on. Mana tahu lagi power, lagi best. flex.gif

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 23 2011, 11:39 PM)
my kereta also like caltex... but damm dislike esso.. dono why... sibeh underpowered.. or the petrol station.. petrol got problem
QUOTE(vergil90 @ Oct 23 2011, 11:42 PM)
me too very dislike esso, petronas still ok, but that day changed SP not feeling much, today rev smooth and nice!
blink.gif I thought all new PE love Esso? Where u all pump ah?
QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 24 2011, 12:12 AM)
Damn.. If only my CKT is here with me right now.. With the vodka everything will be hot n steamy.. brows.gif
brows.gif Use the Force to do it. OWC also says can feature as apparitions and have sex with all the wives at the same time.
Fubar20
post Oct 24 2011, 12:48 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 24 2011, 12:45 AM)
Happened today, rite?

1st death at Sepang? With our culture and superstitions, soon u'll see ppl claim they saw Marco's spirit there.. grumble.gif
sad.gif I am sure the Sepang Circuit company will hire some bomoh, sami or priest to get rid of it.
Fubar20
post Oct 24 2011, 11:24 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(onijoseph @ Oct 24 2011, 11:16 AM)
i also asking someone to buy for me first, then i pay back, but no ppl helping...
sob...sob...
sweat.gif End of month, bro. Somemore gaji haven't came out. Maybe this one or two days got Good Samaritan lo. icon_rolleyes.gif

shakehead.gif Another cause of traffic jam for this morning.

Burst pipe causes massive jam on Federal Highway

PETALING JAYA: A burst water pipe caused massive jams on the Federal Highway and other roads leading to and out of it Monday.

Police said the burst pipe located near the PAWS Centre along the Subang Airport Road caused congestion for about 10km right up to the Mid Valley Megamall.

Scores of motorists called the StarOnline to complain about being stuck in traffic for hours.

The Malaysian Highway Authority staff said the congestion eased at about 10am.

Sauce

This post has been edited by Fubar20: Oct 24 2011, 11:44 AM
Fubar20
post Oct 24 2011, 01:11 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 24 2011, 12:17 PM)
I was stuck at the former Cheras toll heading towards Federal Highway for almost 40 minutes. vmad.gif Only move about 3km vmad.gif Fuel bar also drop 1 bar edi nHave to divert to NPE and pay RM 2.60 toll to enter Sungai Way before head back to PJ.

So sked I have to tolak kereta sia
shocking.gif So keng ah? No money to pay for fuel?

QUOTE(KKW @ Oct 24 2011, 12:36 PM)
Me too.. Anyone can help me buy first? smile.gif
hmm.gif Should I take it or not? Later lots of people FFK.

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Oct 24 2011, 12:36 PM)
Luckily i never went office today..

money no enough ler... damn sad... go jusco buy instant noodle then go home cook and eat... shakehead.gif
sad.gif Another guy papa kedana.
QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 24 2011, 01:03 PM)
TT tonite? cry.gif no PE. Only wira. Cayman drive out no need drive home d. No petrol also.
unsure.gif How come got Wira come out one?
Fubar20
post Oct 24 2011, 01:14 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Oct 24 2011, 01:12 PM)
U high payer also like that meh... ZZZZ..

You didn't go to work? tonight i don't think so la... CKT is back brows.gif
whistling.gif Tumbang by yesterday vodka. laugh.gif
Fubar20
post Oct 24 2011, 01:20 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Oct 24 2011, 01:17 PM)
Take it lo.. Buy one for me as well.
I pay you back  biggrin.gif
blink.gif I thought you borrow ur uncle's account to wash ur car one? Wat happen?
Fubar20
post Oct 24 2011, 01:23 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Oct 24 2011, 01:20 PM)
sad.gif
what happend at sport arena yesterday make me no mood today....

1st impact Marco Simochelli dead or the race track...that i first ever seen on TV ...
2nd impact Manutd loose 1-6 to man city , this is my firsr ever seen the team loose in big gap....
3rd LCW loose streight game to Chen Long, it was the second consecutive match aldy......
cry.gif
sweat.gif What had happened already happen. No use to cry over it. ph34r.gif Unless Marco is ur relative and you lose a lots of money to bookie. ph34r.gif
Fubar20
post Oct 24 2011, 03:03 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 24 2011, 03:00 PM)
one bar of petrol for 3km

worst FC ever. lol
What to do? Normally, the route we take is around a fixed time to reach. Who to know that some kind of accident or incident can make the traffic situation go worse. shakehead.gif
Fubar20
post Oct 24 2011, 03:41 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Oct 24 2011, 03:12 PM)
Wait till I post up my fc today.. See if you all can beat it.. Lol

Added on October 24, 2011, 3:31 pmDamn boss send me to an art event.. zzzzz
blush.gif Sure is not nude art event seeing your lack of enthusiasm. laugh.gif
Fubar20
post Oct 24 2011, 03:58 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Oct 24 2011, 03:50 PM)
Yeah.. Even free champagne got no cure.. Unless they give me free Rado watch later..brows.gif
unsure.gif Evening suit and tie event? Very high class wo.
Fubar20
post Oct 24 2011, 04:05 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Oct 24 2011, 04:00 PM)
Anyone can help me get that coupon? icon_question.gif
How much you are willing to pay? brows.gif
Fubar20
post Oct 24 2011, 04:08 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Oct 24 2011, 04:07 PM)
RM 100? biggrin.gif
drool.gif 1 coupon coming right up. brows.gif
Fubar20
post Oct 24 2011, 04:21 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Oct 24 2011, 04:16 PM)
fubar... with the 70++ untung can spare me 1 coupon foc??? miskin papa dah
28 or 98? PM me ur offer.
QUOTE(KKW @ Oct 24 2011, 04:17 PM)
PM u already.
Fubar20
post Oct 24 2011, 05:28 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(hw88 @ Oct 24 2011, 05:21 PM)
guys wanna ask you all something about my 2 months old PE.

the central door lock.

very irritating lar.

everytime when i open the door to take my parking ticket or drop off someone and when i close back the door, it will auto lock itself.

i prefer to lock my car door manually rather than auto-lock.

can i over-ride the system?

i ask those sc guys and they say cannot over-ride wor.

anyone here got solution to this irritating problem?
hmm.gif Your power window kong already? biggrin.gif Only when you press the brake pedal at the same time.
Fubar20
post Oct 24 2011, 07:20 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 24 2011, 07:13 PM)

I feel the mother's pain... cry.gif
blink.gif Slowpoke? Seriously, the drivers who did this got off easy if they kena one bullet only. Must torture first before facing firing squad. As for those passerbys, vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0512sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:22 PM