Need Advice from Bike Gurus: my 1st Bike

jcmf
post Nov 7 2011, 08:33 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(cattledecap @ Oct 27 2011, 02:01 PM)
No, at the moment i'm not in condo type. it's 'open air'...no guards.
Both the above posters have 600cc kawa which i think not many thiefs interested.
But yamaha LC/honda cub hot
the kawa 150cc i ordered also considered quite hot for thiefs.
600cc bikes, superbikes etc i think thiefs have no much incentive to steal.
i better pray to all the gods.
QUOTE(cattledecap @ Nov 1 2011, 10:37 PM)
ok sifus update for today,
i'm not sure about posting photos, but here are 2 pics of the blue baby.
1. they told me 1st gear down, 2nd - 6th up, and reverse order when coming down
2. they showed me a black rotating switch - turn one side if petrol full, turn down for reserve petrol, then turn ? sideways if petrol in between?
3. raincoat for bike rm 100, 2 simple front and back locks both rm 100
5. the mechanic said got rm 5 petrol in bike, i told him to fill till fulltank and deliver to my place. He took rm 20 and said, all rm 20 finish to reach full tank...don't know true or not but gave him rm 10 duit kopi for his effort to ride it to my place.
6. Early this morning plan to make my first ride, i hope starting no prob as these sport bike i've heard need to manipulate 'choke' etc.
7. my bro scolded me for not getting a kappchai/RXZ first, but i said ' i've talked to forum experts, he said this is not USA where they use big bikes, i said i asked in low yat, not USA forum - he kept quiet. Anyway i'm liking the look and feel of this bike. after riding it i'll give further impressions and issues. It's raining much and it's a big wet field outside home before i reach the road, let's see how things go. I hope i can wake up 5 am...
QUOTE(Damien?(: @ Nov 6 2011, 03:44 PM)
and, advisable to get 2nd hand or brand new one? thanks !
Was looking tru for bike info and found this, kinda reminds me on my first bike(kips 150 same as TS)

cattledecap,
The 150 is not as hot for thief as small kapchai, but i almost lost mine once... park outside carefour subang for like 2hrs. came back and saw the key hole kena korek. lucky got put solex lock at the diskbreak.
anyway,
1)for the black petrol rotating mech, always keep it face down. and when riding and forgot to fill petrol, when u hear ur engine like gonna mati, means time to turn the dial upwards. save me twice on the road.
2)full tank depends what fuel u used. but i dont suggest ron97 all the way. use alternately. or mix half half. for me usually i fill bout 15 if ron 95 and 19 when ron 97..
3)Mine rarely need to use choke. just try to start. if start but cannot maintain then only use choke. and make sure the rpm dont hit so high. reduce the choke slightly if the rpm is too high and let it warm up awhile while u get dress(jacket/fullface ect)
4) as for ur brother, ask him to Fxxx off as its ur bike not his and at least u dint get the 250r which is double the price for the same power(my own reasoning when i got mine). he is just jealous. and enjoy the bike. very nice bike just abit noisy(2stroke issue).

As for Damien?(:,
I do plan to sell mine if ur interested. will show u the bike then discuss the price if ur interested. Pm me.

jcmf
post Nov 7 2011, 10:30 PM

661 posts

1, jacket is useless during training

2, ALWAYS WEAR HELMET.

3, DONT ride with choke. where r u from? maybe can teach u when im nearby. cost of a teh tarik of course

jcmf
post Nov 8 2011, 11:44 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(jay @ Nov 8 2011, 12:47 AM)
hi sifu2 sekalian, out of topic question: is RXZ reliable bike??
if new then okay la. dont get second hand. if not u can smoke yr whole house. \

@cattledecap
wow, got map sumore. haha. weekend la. if i work on weekend.

0.0129sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:30 PM