Hoping to get some advice here from all sifus...
1. Tomorrow I am going to the bank to sign the LOU, as buyer is getting a hire-purchase loan to buy my car...
2. Can I go to JPJ to do the car ownership transfer as 'Seller', complete the form and biometric scan. The Buyer is at another state so we cannot go to JPJ together.
I am hoping to do this fast so that the bank recognize this process is completed and can disburse the final payment to me, CNY is coming..
3. I understand once I performed the car ownership transfer, Buyer got 7 days to complete the ownership transfer timely.
Questions;
1. Can I handover the car to the Buyer's spouse once I completed the car ownership transfer? since I am no longer the owner of the car...anyway...I let the buyer to complete his/her ownership transfer and get his/her insurance and roadtax ready before he/she drives the car.
2. Is there any risk or exposure for me doing this? Logically bank will only disburse payment after the car ownership transfer is done....So I am hoping with me completing the car ownership transfer first, that will indirectly get the Buyer to transfer ownership fast within the 7 days. And bank will process payment.
3. Can the Buyer perform the car ownership transfer at other state JPJ office within the 7 days, as long as I handover to the buyer the original car registration card...?
really appreciate any guidance please...
if it's too risky, i will reconsider my decision....
what if buyer couldn't complete the transfer within 7 days and i have give away the car.
regards,
Feb 8 2018, 09:57 PM
0.0123sec