Change Of Ownership Without Runner Procedure, D.I.Y / Runner / Home Appointment

IcyDarling
post Nov 20 2020, 05:36 PM

1,372 posts

Hi sifus,

Asking for a friend. Below is her text

So my mom is selling the wira to one of her relative’s worker. But this dude is from Pahang, apparently he applied for permit to travel up here tomorrow to get the car. I’m not sure if this buyer know the proper procedure, I only know he’s eager to get the car. So I think he’s just trying to get the car first, drive back to Pahang, then only settle with the puspakom and jpj there. So now I don’t know what’s my procedure here as a seller. I know there’s this jpjk3 form that has to be fill up by both seller and buyer, and both have to do biometric print at the jpj, problem is, I don’t know can do separately or not. And I’m not sure what other documents needed for seller to submit except the jpjk3 form, copy of ic and car grant. And I’m also worried that, the buyer didn’t manage to complete the ownership transfer within 7 days from the day seller sign the documentation to sell. Because I read online, they say if the buyer failed to do so, seller will get fined and take every responsibility of the car if anything happens even tho is not under the seller’s keep

Also, the car insurance has to bear by the new owner right ? Meaning he has to buy a new insurance policy for the car right?

0.0149sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:27 PM