Change Of Ownership Without Runner Procedure, D.I.Y / Runner / Home Appointment

Galaxy Angel
post Jul 9 2016, 04:21 PM

584 posts

question, if tinted is within JPJ spec, means no need to tear off when sending the car to Puspacom, am I right? If still have to tear off, only main screen or all screen?
Galaxy Angel
post Jul 12 2016, 08:20 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 9 2016, 08:18 PM)
Puapakom's Tinting standard is far more strict than JPJ's, I was told la..............

I seen a few cars Q in front of me have their driver's side film peel off by their respective owners. As for mine, I only applied a layer of anti smash film on the side windscreens. Other than that I am using factory grade glass.

And yes, they did a test on my front & driver side windscreen.

When I received my B5, it was printed there I have 69% of light penetration on the front & side windscreens. The rule states that the front need 70% light penetration & side windows need 50%, and I guess I was lucky that they let my pass with a tolerance of 1% less for the front windscreen.  sweat.gif

Thanks for the info

Galaxy Angel
post Jul 12 2016, 08:34 PM

584 posts

I have another questio,, I am about buying second hand car with hire purchase loan from public bank, is it compulsory to buy insurance from bank itself? Or can I buy outside?
Also I notice that public bank will ask borrower to buy hire purchase life as wel.. And they said is a must..... Anyone managed to buy insurance from public bank but didn't buy hire purchase life?

I might miss if this info has been shared on earlier post

Hope all sifu can share your point of view and thanks again

This post has been edited by Galaxy Angel: Jul 12 2016, 08:49 PM
Galaxy Angel
post Jul 12 2016, 08:52 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 12 2016, 08:49 PM)
Yes, some finance hse will "force" you to buy insurance product from them.

Normal la.......try nego but if its a must , you have no choice , else they wont approve the loan.
Sure . Will do thanks Ya .
Hope anyone success get their loan but without buying the life insurance can share. .
Galaxy Angel
post Jul 12 2016, 08:55 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 12 2016, 08:49 PM)
Yes, some finance hse will "force" you to buy insurance product from them.

Normal la.......try nego but if its a must , you have no choice , else they wont approve the loan.

Btw, how much they charge you interest for the loan ? any "football money" or admin fee needed ?
Interest 4 percents loan for 40k, 7 year .
Ownership ship transfer plus runner fees total RM 445 ....
I believe this is their admin fees
Galaxy Angel
post Jul 12 2016, 09:11 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 12 2016, 09:06 PM)
The 4% is simple interest  ? mean (4 x 7 ) x 40 k ?

RM455 is okay compared to some used car agent that charges abt rm2000
Yes , means 40000×0.04×7 total 11200 for interest.
Galaxy Angel
post Jul 13 2016, 11:19 AM

584 posts

Dear all sifu:

I have another question about car insurance.

My old car will be sell and will get second hand car, I wish to transfer my old car NCD (55%) to second hand car, understood I will need to withdraw the NCD from my old car to second hand car, question is only withdraw NCD or cancel insurance?

Means old car insurance will still active just without the NCD (means let it auto expiry), or I can just cancel the old car insurance and 55% NCD will auto transfer to my second hand car? As withdraw NCD and cancel insurance is 2 difference thing. I am worry if cancel insurance, then will not entitle 55% NCD for my second hand car insurance.

Hope all sifu can share your expertise.
Galaxy Angel
post Jul 13 2016, 01:27 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 13 2016, 12:59 PM)
Simple, this was what I did.

My "old" car have NCB of 55% , when I bought the new insurance for this "new" car, I withdrew my 55% NCB to be used in this new car insurance purchase.

So you may ask me how abt the "old" car's insurance & NCB ?

In my case , I will still keep my "old" car, and I just need to repay the balance of my old car insurance tenure [ which is abt 2mths ] of the difference of the NCB being withdrew. eg if the NCB when I bought the insurance of this "old" car was rm1000, I need to refund them the 3 mths of the rm1000. I duno how they calculate but they will knoe how to do it eventually.

If you decides to sell your old car, just cancel that insurance & you dun have to refund the NCB back to them and the new buyer of your old ar will need to purchase a new insurance premium then.
Can understand ?

Dear Digilife:

Thanks for the explaination, fFully understood.

Because the bank agent told me to withdraw NCD, not cancel, that time I not clear why can not just cancel as I no need to pay them back, after searching around, I think the reason bank agent ask for withdraw NCD not cancel cos if direct cancel, will need to go JPJ cancel the road tax first only then insurance company can proceed to cancel insurance. May be they don't want running 2 times to JPJ (cos transfer ownership is the last things to do and will need to JPJ again). Am I right?

0.0322sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:03 AM