4G93 lover
post Jul 4 2012, 09:23 AM

Tomorrow will drive my new m3...hehehe
4G93 lover
post Jul 5 2012, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(wailup @ Jul 4 2012, 07:42 PM)
Welcome. I was driving 4g93t before getting into m3.
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Still have my 4g93 for fun2 car..but today my fist auto car on the road..very nice car..zoom zoom
Please add me
Hehehe..

4G93 lover
post Jul 6 2012, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 5 2012, 04:49 PM)
Congrats bro.. Added you into the list already rclxms.gif
Welcome bro... added you into the list biggrin.gif
Bro, please provide me your car details so that i can add you into the list.... welcome to the zoom zoom family biggrin.gif
Bro..this my detail
Artic white
1.6 sdn

Tqvm
4G93 lover
post Jul 7 2012, 08:23 PM

Hai all..just now stole my brother fd2 rim..hehe.look nice with my m3.cr93 with toyo tyre..

4G93 lover
post Jul 8 2012, 02:10 AM

QUOTE(M3White @ Jul 7 2012, 11:35 PM)
Thanks Bro for replied!
How I measured FC, example I pump full tank & I press meter to 000.0
after that, 2-3 days later, I pump full tank
Example 100km & topup is RM14.80, mean 14.8km
I friend bought Pug 408 TC, he said average per km is 15 cents
Another friend from Singapore said, previously M3 was popular there untill Singaporean can't accept high FC
I am scared aft GE-13, petrol ll up RM0.30/L

Back to the main issue
I am looking for C segment, thinking to get current Civic 1.8L (RM119k), the model is nice, sporty, low maintenance, low FC & high resell value, but expired (since 2005-2012). Coming model (front Preve, Back Persona).
OK fine, If I wish to get M3, say driving from my house to town (15km), after that stuck in trafic (10km). Sometimes I ll go out station (once in the blue moon, average once a month "50km").
I heard Altis 1.6 under power, some said M3 (1.6) can produce 2.0 power, true?
I am thinking to pay deposit, but I need u guy to advised 1.6 or 2.0, I am affordable to buy any range (1.6 or 2.0) because CIMB around the corner (Bapak Along is there for loan & 9 years some more), but if 1.6 is enough power, Y Pay More, as road tax also high RM380.

Another thing is, I read about K&N filter, 1 of the filter is flat, put inside & the other one is like Honey Comb. It is stated increase 16HP.
Can I say 1.6cc is enough & do some modification to increase power, can saved RM20K & Road Tax (RM380-90=270)
Pls share your knowledge with me
Many Thanks

Added on July 7, 2012, 11:49 pm

Bro,
Your M3 is really nice, I like Sedan M3 very much & I strongly believe yours is 1.6cc.
I wish to get one, but I am busy & lazy man to test drive because I don't I really HATE any follow up & convincing by salesman
I really don;t know which model should I buy.
Can u share with me your experince 1.6cc under power or powerful?
I like your rim as well, it look difference & sporty. Is it 17" & do your feel like heavy & under power?

2.0 user, pls share your experience with me too. I hope I really get the right advise from u all to guild me for the purchase.
Me, myself & I.... Previously Civic or Altis, Civic or Altis but now I am thinking of getting M3 but (1.6 or 2.0, 1.6 or 2.0 ???%#%$^%&&*****!!!!!!!)

Recently, another friend tell me, new facelift is worth to wait
Pls drop some advise
Thanks buddies

P/S : or should I wait for new Civic that ll launch soon or Pug Sedan 308TC ? 408 TC

Added on July 8, 2012, 12:30 am

M3, CBU RM138K but CKD RM124K,
RM14K diffrence because is tax structure & yet price still consider high
Again when I checked spec for M3 CKD, Bermaz add on some accesories which I don;t think is high value in cost but I noticed that 2 safety features being removed, they are:
i ) VTC (Vehicle Trection Control)
ii) VSC (Vehicle Stabilizer Contro
I am sad & dissapointed, Why Bermaz removed that 2 important safety features
Price reduce bcoz of Tax for CKD, understood but some hidden features being removed silently
Any idea on how much to install that 2 features above?
I just use my m3 for a few day.but already done 800km..my fc is around 14 cents per km..i pump full tank then i drive about 500++km i pump petrol back for rm72..the power for 1.6 is not bad.still ok for me when use 17" rim.handling is ok..

Added on July 8, 2012, 2:12 am
QUOTE(IminmyownworlD @ Jul 7 2012, 10:58 PM)
Haha... Nobody copies proton. Why would they... The civic launched in other countries long before preve.. But anyway, back to main topic, Mazda 3 fc quite high in my opinion. About 60% town and 40% highway I can go about 330km before the light lights up.

Anyway... Mazda is a fun car! Handling is good.. Handsome and attractive with power and good grips. It's definitely not a family car with small interior.
U use 1.6 or 2.0..tq bro

This post has been edited by 4G93 lover: Jul 8 2012, 02:12 AM
4G93 lover
post Jul 8 2012, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(M3White @ Jul 8 2012, 09:56 AM)
Sound so great Bro,
I like M3 Sedan White color, I don't mind on resell value, because I still believe there ll be some demands from the youngester & low suppliy, so price is still OK compare to cheap Korean car but I am very keen on FC, because by logic Petrol price always up & never down. Aft GE-13, sure up & up

I heard one full tank of M3 can go about 300km, that's scary bro
55L xRM1.80 (Ron 95) = RM99/350km = RM0.282 cents / km, too high

You said u pump RM72 for 500km++ = RM0.144 cents, that is Vios / City FC
What I measured was, fill full tank (really, really full), reset meter to 0.000 & use
later pump petrol again & count
Example, pump full tank & reset meter 0.000, use & pump again after 100km-200km
this calculation is very accurate to measure FC
May be our bro & sis here can try on their 1.6 & 2.0

This is M3 CKD (1.6 & 2.0) website
http://www.autoworld.com.my/v2/newcar/car_...T.AM.VHC.NC.SDN
I am quite sad when Bermaz removed 2 safety features from M3, they are:
i)  VSC (Vehicle Stability Control)
ii) VTC (Vehicle Traction Control)
There is no protection of skidded

Thanks Bro for the info,
I ll booked M3 White by next week either 1.6 or 2.0 Hope to get better info from u all
By the way, I heard next month new facelift of M3 (sedan) is coming up, should I buy current model or new facelift
the price difference by RM5k++ I guess
Cosmetic changes are
i) front & real bumper
ii) meter (white) & push start for 2.0
Regards
Same with u method i used to measured my fc..i not rempit my m3..just normal driving..

Added on July 8, 2012, 3:55 pm
Sound so great Bro,
I like M3 Sedan White color, I don't mind on resell value, because I still believe there ll be some demands from the youngester & low suppliy, so price is still OK compare to cheap Korean car but I am very keen on FC, because by logic Petrol price always up & never down. Aft GE-13, sure up & up

What I measured was, fill full tank (really, really full), reset meter to 0.000 & use

Thanks Bro for the info,
I ll booked M3 White by next week either 1.6 or 2.0 Hope to get better info from u all
By the way, I heard next month new facelift of M3 (sedan) is coming up, should I buy current model or new facelift
Cosmetic changes are
i) front & real bumper
Regards
Same with u method i used to measured my fc..i not rempit my m3..just normal driving..

Added on July 8, 2012, 4:17 pm
Sound so great Bro,

Thanks Bro for the info,
Cosmetic changes are
i) front & real bumper
Regards
Hai bro..i used same method as u say to measured my fc..i not rempit my m3. Just normal driving..but i think is enough power for city used..stil use my gti to rempit..handling good power is monster..178 whp..without turbo..m3 is suitable for rown used.i thinl

This post has been edited by 4G93 lover: Jul 8 2012, 04:17 PM
4G93 lover
post Jul 9 2012, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(IminmyownworlD @ Jul 8 2012, 11:36 PM)
It doesn't work that way. U can't compare a filter with a turbo charger. It works differently. Increasing horsepower and adding horsepower also different story... Maybe the filter smoothens your gear shift I doubt what the industry out there, claims that it increase power. On the other hand, the 1.6, Mazda 3 definitely not as powerful as the 2.0 for sure even if you add the filter or not. It just doesn't work that way. If you can afford the 2.0 why not go for it. After all, the road tax only once a year.. But what you get is power and fun. That's my point of view. One thing about turbocharged car and normal engine are... Turbocharged engine tend to be jerky and not smooth to ride or drive whereas normal engine give a more comfortable ride.
Yup bro..agre with u..very different add hp and increse hp..if u need more power better go for 2 liter..but for me 1.6 is enough..then if u like to increse your machine hp better go for vtec machine..lot of part u can change and easy to get many hp for machine..but m3 is handsome car and very nice handling..like u drive neo R3(handling only)
4G93 lover
post Jul 13 2012, 10:37 PM

Hai all..just to share with all mazdarian about my m3..just own m3 for a week..done my 1000km sevice..after service feel my car bit ok for power.the fc is not bad.i drive from shah alam to kuatan about 371km..highway about 200km and rest urban road.after that i pump back full tank and the meter show rm 54.32..the fc is around 0.146/km..for me is better compare with my gti.highway i just maintain 130km and kadang2 tekan kaw2.but very disapointed with top speed.can reach 165 only..hehe..cant beat myvi at highway..but i love my m3..not regret.enjoy with m3..
4G93 lover
post Jul 14 2012, 12:06 AM

My m3 just 1.6 cry.gif
4G93 lover
post Jul 14 2012, 01:01 AM

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Jul 14 2012, 12:17 AM)
maybe u need to teach  ECU on ur driving style

try to use M mode

u just need a longer road to reach 180
Tq bro..will apply it.heheT
4G93 lover
post Jul 14 2012, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(M3White @ Jul 14 2012, 08:39 PM)
Thanks Bro for the info
I still believe 2013 (Jan-Dec) Skyactiv in M3 ll reached Msia
Let's me be the 1st to booked

Added on July 14, 2012, 8:42 pm

Bro,
congratulation for M3
0.146/km (highway & kg road) is reasonable
How abt town drive, do u measure?
1.6 not under power?
For town drive about 17 cents/km..power is so so only..not so powerful..but i buy the m3 coz very like their int and ext design..so luxury..for me la..for power dont think can seduce me..hehe.eventho 2.0..already have 1.8 machine wit 170++ whp..hehe.but love the m3..

This post has been edited by 4G93 lover: Jul 14 2012, 10:07 PM
4G93 lover
post Jul 17 2012, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(ice-green-tea @ Jul 15 2012, 12:57 AM)
Since u have got your ur m3, time to upgrade for another wife bro...4G93 >4G63 brows.gif
You right bro..today already sold my gti..thinking to upgrade cikit la..then to mod my new baby m3 lor..kasi cun2
4G93 lover
post Jul 31 2012, 11:02 PM

Hai all..i want to lowered icon_question.gif my m3.what brand u all sugest..better use sport spring or adjustable..please help..
4G93 lover
post Aug 1 2012, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(mk91077 @ Aug 1 2012, 11:02 AM)
I got it at special price.. not allowed to share here..  smile.gif  PM me.
anyway it should be around 1,100 - 1,200 with installation.
Bro...can pm me..where u done the installation..the spring to hard ke? smile.gif
4G93 lover
post Aug 2 2012, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Aug 1 2012, 04:13 PM)
Ok added smile.gif
Bro d best one..u have tinted shop?..how much to tint the windscreen for m3.. biggrin.gif
4G93 lover
post Aug 27 2012, 11:53 AM

Where can get bigger caliper for m3..4 pot caliper also..what brand? And how much..can all bro help me..

0.0428sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:44 AM