126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V3.0, ~ZOOM ZOOM~

IminmyownworlD
post Jan 5 2012, 12:19 PM

Just got my M3 2.0 yesterday. It was totally awesome!
dahool00
post Jan 5 2012, 04:39 PM

162 posts

Seems Mazda 3 has quite a lot of noise defects.

After driving for 1 week+, I notice:

1. constant click-click sound at the front of driver seat
2. intermittent - have sound (click-clak) at the back when first time move
3. intermittent - have sound when I make a turn
4. intermittent - have sound when go over bump
5. constant loud click when the driver's power window is closing

sure SC know how to fix cos i read in the post seems SC have no idea!
mk91077
post Jan 5 2012, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(kienu @ Jan 4 2012, 05:14 PM)
hows the fuel consumption like for a 2.0?
i've been using my 2.0HB almost 2 yrs and never get to know about those L/100km thing..
what i know is to fill-up when it shows less than 100km to 'Empty'..
Personally, I think most people around the world drive or buy Mazda not for it FC but mainly the look, and handling. If FC is your priority, perhaps I suggest you go for altis, in fact it is not much different. Or maybe consider Prius.

nuff said.. people buy Mazda not becoz of its FC..
as for me.. until now... I never get boring when I look at my car... it's simply gorgeous.. LOLLLzz...
davinlicious
post Jan 5 2012, 05:00 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(mk91077 @ Jan 5 2012, 04:47 PM)
i've been using my 2.0HB almost 2 yrs and never get to know about those L/100km thing.. 
Personally, I think most people around the world drive or buy Mazda not for it FC but mainly the look, and handling.  If FC is your priority, perhaps I suggest you go for altis, in fact it is not much different. Or maybe consider Prius.

as for me.. until now... I never get boring when I look at my car... it's simply gorgeous.. LOLLLzz...
correct nod.gif
i never care about FC since i drive M3 2.0
2.0 maa icon_rolleyes.gif

akasya
post Jan 5 2012, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(Serofax @ Jan 5 2012, 10:36 AM)
akasya, thats pretty good fuel consumption... yours 2.0 too?

cos i'm running full tank (45L) only 400km...thats 11L/100km. then again i drive relatively fast all the time. time is $$ too =D
yup, 2.0, most of the time commute to work only, my area is not a city nor highway, just a small town....

Added on January 5, 2012, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jan 5 2012, 12:13 PM)
I am getting 11~12L/ 100KM.....
sure kaw-kaw zoom-zoom one dude

Added on January 5, 2012, 5:35 pm
QUOTE(IminmyownworlD @ Jan 5 2012, 12:19 PM)
Just got my M3 2.0 yesterday. It was totally awesome!
bravo!!! rclxms.gif

Added on January 5, 2012, 5:36 pm
Personally, I think most people around the world drive or buy Mazda not for it FC but mainly the look, and handling.  If FC is your priority, perhaps I suggest you go for altis, in fact it is not much different. Or maybe consider Prius.

very the true~ brows.gif

I think the new skyactiv package will have lower FC comparable to vios... that's 1l/100km lower that what I managed to get now... else, M3 still the best, don care abt its FC actually...

Added on January 5, 2012, 5:57 pm
QUOTE(dahool00 @ Jan 5 2012, 04:39 PM)

i dont have the defect as what u mentioned except rattling sound on instrument panel when reversing (as if engine revving down)

This post has been edited by akasya: Jan 5 2012, 05:57 PM
Lilovin
post Jan 5 2012, 06:27 PM

Hi dahool00,

1. Sometimes i also experience the click-click sound at the front. Mine is coming from the sunglasses compartment (at first i thought it was from dashboard... lucky it's not)... Whenever the sound appear, just hold softly on the compartment and no more sound la... =.=
Not sure should ask them to check it or not... later they dismantle this and that... causing more sound...

other sound, not notice...
dahool00
post Jan 6 2012, 09:17 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(Lilovin @ Jan 5 2012, 06:27 PM)
Hi dahool00,

1. Sometimes i also experience the click-click sound at the front. Mine is coming from the sunglasses compartment (at first i thought it was from dashboard... lucky it's not)... Whenever the sound appear, just hold softly on the compartment and no more sound la... =.=
Not sure should ask them to check it or not... later they dismantle this and that... causing more sound...

other sound, not notice...
Thanks for your kind feedback.

Will still ask them to check and I will take note of those compartment - as it does sound from inside...hmm not too sure.

charles86
post Jan 6 2012, 11:19 AM

wow, PJ service center is awesome. Y ? is because have 2 leng lui work in cafeteria here haha. is gorgeous as my M3. wakaka

first time been here, and is so suprising me. hope their service to my car is awesome as well. haha
obiey
post Jan 6 2012, 11:38 AM

74 posts

ya lorr.. just enjoy zoom zoom.. no worries so much in my brain.. thumbup.gif
TSDaBestOne
post Jan 6 2012, 04:19 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(charles86 @ Jan 6 2012, 11:19 AM)
wow, PJ service center is awesome. Y ? is because have 2 leng lui work in cafeteria here haha. is gorgeous as my M3. wakaka

first time been here, and is so suprising me. hope their service to my car is awesome as well. haha
Owh.... those two chicks drool.gif
TSDaBestOne
post Jan 6 2012, 04:22 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

1. sometimes I have this buzzing sound... like got small bee... it should be coming from the rear view mirror... whenever I hear the sound.. I tekan my rear view mirror handle part... then the noise dissapears..

2. back as in boot? or? I do not have this problem.

3. what sound? turn slow and fast also got sound? from?

4. doesn't happen to me

5. doesn't happen to me
kienu
post Jan 6 2012, 05:00 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jan 6 2012, 05:22 PM)
1. sometimes I have this buzzing sound... like got small bee... it should be coming from the rear view mirror... whenever I hear the sound.. I tekan my rear view mirror handle part... then the noise dissapears..

2. back as in boot? or? I do not have this problem.

3. what sound? turn slow and fast also got sound? from?

4. doesn't happen to me

5. doesn't happen to me
bro, best price for security and heat reducing tint?

also got grey color? my ride is silver ma..

what brand ur carrying? got branch in puchong?

This post has been edited by kienu: Jan 6 2012, 05:00 PM
wajaxeon
post Jan 6 2012, 07:45 PM

Mine is 1.6 CBU (Sport)...already 1 year old. Also got tek tek sound from dashboard or front door driver side (not sure which one or both).
But my biggest disappointed is the gear slip. Does anyone of you all have a same problem with me (gear slip). This will happen especially after passing the road bump.
You will slow your car at road bump and once i hit the pedal after pass the road bump I will experience gear slip...not happen at my wife suzuki swift or my old honda city (i-Dsi).

kienu
post Jan 7 2012, 01:03 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(wajaxeon @ Jan 6 2012, 08:45 PM)
Mine is 1.6 CBU (Sport)...already 1 year old. Also got tek tek sound from dashboard or front door driver side (not sure which one or both).
But my biggest disappointed is the gear slip. Does anyone of you all have a same problem with me (gear slip). This will happen especially after passing the  road bump.
You will slow your car at road bump and once i hit the pedal after pass the road bump I will experience gear slip...not happen at my wife suzuki swift or my old honda city (i-Dsi).
how/what is a gear slip? How abt the CKD? also got such gear slip?

hmmm....looks like so many weird noises leh....hmmmmmmm....CKD also got weird noises?
akasya
post Jan 7 2012, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(wajaxeon @ Jan 6 2012, 07:45 PM)
But my biggest disappointed is the gear slip. Does anyone of you all have a same problem with me (gear slip). This will happen especially after passing the  road bump.
gear slip as if delay in going to the correct gear after speed bump? i think its normal, tho its delay take longer compared to swift (driven my friend's swift), old city cannot compare lah, its cvt, similar to when i test drive altis 2.0 cvt, even if u read expert review, M3 sudden acceleration is quite decent, the jerk when we hit the pedal can only be felt after a couple of seconds but after that u can really feel of being pressed into ur seat and smoke others away... laugh.gif
obiey
post Jan 7 2012, 01:40 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(akasya @ Jan 7 2012, 11:37 AM)
gear slip as if delay in going to the correct gear after speed bump? i think its normal, tho its delay take longer compared to swift (driven my friend's swift), old city cannot compare lah, its cvt, similar to when i test drive altis 2.0 cvt, even if u read expert review, M3 sudden acceleration is quite decent, the jerk when we hit the pedal can only be felt after a couple of seconds but after that u can really feel of being pressed into ur seat and smoke others away...  laugh.gif
manual downshift to smoke others faster.. can aa?

leeyinghao666
post Jan 7 2012, 02:07 PM

i just test drive Mazda3 2.0 sedan this early morning... overall all is okie to me , i like the design smile.gif but my father sit at back seat, he complaint said the tire sound very noisy! when on the road...

the SA told me almost all the mazda cars is like tat... even mazda 6 also gt that noise...
i wan to ask is that any1 got this problem? can solve it?
kienu
post Jan 7 2012, 05:55 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(leeyinghao666 @ Jan 7 2012, 03:07 PM)
i just test drive Mazda3 2.0 sedan this early morning... overall all is okie to me , i like the design  smile.gif  but my father sit at back seat, he complaint said the tire sound very noisy! when on the road...

the SA told me almost all the mazda cars is like tat... even mazda 6 also gt that noise...
hmmmmm......cos of its stock tire?
akasya
post Jan 7 2012, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(leeyinghao666 @ Jan 7 2012, 02:07 PM)
i just test drive Mazda3 2.0 sedan this early morning... overall all is okie to me , i like the design  smile.gif  but my father sit at back seat, he complaint said the tire sound very noisy! when on the road...

yerp... got similar so called 'problem', soundproofing may be?

perhaps ur father prefer cushy & smooth ride of altis instead? rolleyes.gif

Added on January 7, 2012, 6:58 pm
QUOTE(obiey @ Jan 7 2012, 01:40 PM)
manual downshift to smoke others faster.. can aa?
havent try it yet, sarawak roads particularly in my area are terrible, dont have the chance to smoke others whistling.gif

This post has been edited by akasya: Jan 7 2012, 06:58 PM
King2ndGenX
post Jan 7 2012, 06:59 PM

35 posts

Hi there, proud to telling u guys i just got my M3 2.0 Sedan White on this week. I found there are 3 cons about this car

1) After 2 days drive kaw kaw on the road, i also realize there are some annoying "click clark" sound coming from front or maybe sunglasses compartment.

2) The Auto light sensor is kinda sensitive . It even on at 4pm in the evening. =.=

3) There no auto lock for the door. (hope someone can help me sort this out) =(

But overall i still love and proud to own this car =D

126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:49 AM