QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 15 2011, 12:39 PM)
adui!!! <----- see gender la bro!
This post has been edited by frostfrench: Nov 15 2011, 12:55 PM
LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V3.0, ~ZOOM ZOOM~
Nov 15 2011, 12:54 PM
465 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: KL |
Nov 15 2011, 02:13 PM
375 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: liverpool |
Nov 15 2011, 06:33 PM
18 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
dear all,
in danger of sounding like a nub, i still wanna ask.. what matters more for a new car? the year made stated in the JPJ card or year registered? lol... |
Nov 15 2011, 06:41 PM
32 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
How have things changed in the last 10 years?
Amazingly very little has changed since 2001. Of the top ten cars there are only 5 new entrants and even the new entrants tend to be similar to the cars they have replaced (Holden Cruze instead of Holden Astra, Hyundai i30 instead of Hyundai Accent). The most remarkable change appears to be the fall of the Mitsubishi's and the meteoric rise of the Mazda brand, with the latter storming in to number one after having no presence just ten years ago. What does this mean for fleet managers? While very little has changed in terms of vehicle type, it can be said that the one stand out difference is the rise of Mazda. Consumers and fleet buyers alike obviously see something special in both their Mazda3 and Mazda2 models. In this sense, fleet managers who previously turned away from Mazda should perhaps take a second look. The second most important element of all of this is that big cars are still an extremely prominent part of the Australian car landscape. In this sense it would be difficult to get buy in from any key stakeholders if one was considering replacing a fleet of sedans to a fleet of the more fuel efficient hatchbacks. Top sellers 2011 (Jan - Aug) 1. Mazda3 2. Holden Commodore 3. Holden Cruze 4. Toyota Corolla 5. Toyota HiLux 6. Hyundai i30 7. Mazda2 8. Ford Falcon 9. Ford Territory 10. Toyota Camry Top sellers 2001 1. Holden Commodore 2. Ford Falcon 3. Toyota Corolla 4. Holden Astra 5. Mitsubishi Magna V6 6. Hyundai Accent 7. Nissan Pulsar 8. Toyota Camry (4 cyl) 9. Mitsubishi Lancer 10. Toyota Camry 10.Toyota Hilux This post has been edited by cody1508: Nov 15 2011, 06:46 PM |
Nov 15 2011, 06:43 PM
7,951 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Ohai thar M3 owners.
Just a quick question, the local M3 hatchback, got come with - Illuminated Entry and Welcome Lighting - Black-out Meter Instrument Panel - Steering Mounted Audio Controls - Activematic Manual Shift Mode - Dual-Zone Climate-Control Aircon with Pollen Filter - 6 CD MP3 + 6-Speakers - Power-Fold Side Mirrors - LED Rear Combination Lamps - 2 Airbags - ABS + Brake Assist (with EBD) - Rear 60:40 - Leather Wrapped Steering Wheel - Leather Gear Knob Most I know got, but I copied from Mazda Singaypour |
Nov 15 2011, 06:49 PM
63 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
QUOTE(kienu @ Nov 15 2011, 06:33 PM) dear all, Year Made bro in danger of sounding like a nub, i still wanna ask.. what matters more for a new car? the year made stated in the JPJ card or year registered? lol... Added on November 15, 2011, 6:51 pm QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 15 2011, 06:43 PM) Ohai thar M3 owners. Yes... only for 2.0L HBJust a quick question, the local M3 hatchback, got come with - Illuminated Entry and Welcome Lighting - Black-out Meter Instrument Panel - Steering Mounted Audio Controls - Activematic Manual Shift Mode - Dual-Zone Climate-Control Aircon with Pollen Filter - 6 CD MP3 + 6-Speakers - Power-Fold Side Mirrors - LED Rear Combination Lamps - 2 Airbags - ABS + Brake Assist (with EBD) - Rear 60:40 - Leather Wrapped Steering Wheel - Leather Gear Knob Most I know got, but I copied from Mazda Singaypour but come withs 6 Airbags instead of 2 1.6L would come with lesser features.. like Activematic Manual Shift Mode, Dual Zone climate control, 6CD MP3 + 6 Speaker, Power Fold, LED Rear This post has been edited by Jim.tan: Nov 15 2011, 06:51 PM |
Nov 15 2011, 06:54 PM
7,951 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Nov 15 2011, 08:18 PM
2,380 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Paid 3.3k for Caska few months ago, now free? damn
Nov 15 2011, 11:03 PM
Nov 15 2011, 11:10 PM
2,380 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Do you mean HB only?
Nov 15 2011, 11:28 PM
Nov 16 2011, 02:08 AM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
Nov 16 2011, 03:44 AM
259 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Hi All..
I am planning to get a M3 HB 1.6..still doing some research..and thinking other car options as well..as currently driving a small viva and about to hand it over to my lil brother..as i need a comfortable car and bigger boot room for my luggage.. Just wondering hows the FC for the 1.6 version..and interms of maintenance wise how is it.. Please advice and enlighten me... Thanks a million.. |
Nov 16 2011, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Nov 16 2011, 04:44 AM) Hi All.. actually wondering the same also, but for a 1.6 sdn la.I am planning to get a M3 HB 1.6..still doing some research..and thinking other car options as well..as currently driving a small viva and about to hand it over to my lil brother..as i need a comfortable car and bigger boot room for my luggage.. Just wondering hows the FC for the 1.6 version..and interms of maintenance wise how is it.. Please advice and enlighten me... Thanks a million.. all in all, is it worth the extra 20k+ just for an upgrade to 2.0 and some other minor upgrades here n there? kindly enlighten as well... |
Nov 16 2011, 09:42 AM
803 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bukit Jalil |
Nov 16 2011, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(junl00ng @ Nov 16 2011, 10:42 AM) eh, bro Junloong also from bukit jalil? me from seri petaling! lol...yea..sure worth 2.0? lol... well, my case pening abit now...may need a car soon as i'm selling my current car soon... having said that it's year end, therefore i'm caught with the 2011 make year...and adding to that, some lansi salesmen (not bro Jim here la) refuses to give more discount, etc for a year end car...but, to get a new car next year will have to wait till March/April as bro Jim said..... another option is to get a 2nd hand car..... dilemma..... |
Nov 16 2011, 10:13 AM
803 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bukit Jalil |
QUOTE(kienu @ Nov 16 2011, 10:07 AM) eh, bro Junloong also from bukit jalil? me from seri petaling! lol... The engine itself, gearbox, meter cluster, paddle shift and cruise controls already worth it more than it values, these are stuff you can never upgrade later on. yea..sure worth 2.0? lol... well, my case pening abit now...may need a car soon as i'm selling my current car soon... having said that it's year end, therefore i'm caught with the 2011 make year...and adding to that, some lansi salesmen (not bro Jim here la) refuses to give more discount, etc for a year end car...but, to get a new car next year will have to wait till March/April as bro Jim said..... another option is to get a 2nd hand car..... dilemma..... Buy from bro Jim, he is always being helpful, u'll never regret |
Nov 16 2011, 10:34 AM
181 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Nov 16 2011, 03:44 AM) Hi All.. Get the 2.0L ..no REGRET. I am planning to get a M3 HB 1.6..still doing some research..and thinking other car options as well..as currently driving a small viva and about to hand it over to my lil brother..as i need a comfortable car and bigger boot room for my luggage.. Just wondering hows the FC for the 1.6 version..and interms of maintenance wise how is it.. Please advice and enlighten me... Thanks a million.. |
Nov 16 2011, 11:29 AM
71 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
just get 2.0L .... if you have the budget, 2.0L has much much much more features than 1.6L .. and I think HB doesn't come with side body kit...
Nov 16 2011, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(kienu @ Nov 16 2011, 10:07 AM) eh, bro Junloong also from bukit jalil? me from seri petaling! lol... The discount side>.> not set by salesman.. but by Bermaz itself.. yea..sure worth 2.0? lol... well, my case pening abit now...may need a car soon as i'm selling my current car soon... having said that it's year end, therefore i'm caught with the 2011 make year...and adding to that, some lansi salesmen (not bro Jim here la) refuses to give more discount, etc for a year end car...but, to get a new car next year will have to wait till March/April as bro Jim said..... another option is to get a 2nd hand car..... dilemma..... Beside this week, got lucky draw.. maybe you can get further discount of RM3,000... and if you book from me lagi got discount bit leh? Added on November 16, 2011, 12:28 pm QUOTE(junl00ng @ Nov 16 2011, 10:13 AM) The engine itself, gearbox, meter cluster, paddle shift and cruise controls already worth it more than it values, these are stuff you can never upgrade later on. Buy from bro Jim, he is always being helpful, u'll never regret This post has been edited by Jim.tan: Nov 16 2011, 12:28 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0343sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:34 AM |