126 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V3.0, ~ZOOM ZOOM~

yusba
post Jul 26 2012, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(ice-green-tea @ Jul 26 2012, 06:08 PM)
Just got my 2.0 HB FL....ready to zoom zoom!!!!
rclxm9.gif congrat !!! your chasis no??
monocle
post Jul 26 2012, 06:31 PM

2,645 posts

there's a FL in malaysia market?
ice-green-tea
post Jul 26 2012, 06:39 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(yusba @ Jul 26 2012, 06:26 PM)
rclxm9.gif congrat !!! your chasis no??
Thx bro. Something end with 011 if not mistaken, doc not with me.

QUOTE(monocle @ Jul 26 2012, 06:31 PM)
there's a FL in malaysia market?
Yup, currently only HB but Sedan is estimated to be here in 3 weeks time.

yusba
post Jul 26 2012, 06:47 PM

[quote=ice-green-tea,Jul 26 2012, 06:39 PM]

mine 0030 we r same batch !! what colour?
ESP156
post Jul 26 2012, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(bmkia @ Jul 25 2012, 10:47 PM)

For the benefit of members here, let me give share the details of what I have done and spent to try to cut the tyre/ road noise:-

Money Spent:-

1) Application of "QuietDrive" on all 4 wheel arches (grey thick paint stuff that deadens noise- apparently adopted from the US Navy stealthboat technology) - RM1,000ish
2) Boot Treatment (Same QuietDrive but in the form of sticker on the whole boot, boot lid as well as under the back seat) - RM1.2Kish
3) Autofoaming the chassis " Comfort Package", Autofoam the 2 A pillars and Dash Treatment (i.e. some cloth damping stuff put into the Dash) - RM1,000ish

Effects of the Above:-

1) Quietdrive on wheel arches - No difference IMHO
2) Boot Treatment - No difference IMHO
3) Autofoaming the chassis - Better ride over uneven roads, bumps. The Dash Treatment and A Pillars autofoam did reduce some road noise. (ard 10-15% IMHO)

Btw, all the treatments (in the order above) was recommended by the Autofoam boss. He said he will call me when the "Roar Buster" material is in stock (dont know will charge me or not) as I think he also realizes just minor improvement only when I went back to remove the foam and he drove the car.

Sigh  sad.gif I was really hoping that KL Auto can at least reduce the tire/ road noise at least 40-50% . Looks like only left some hope on the Roar Buster and changing tyres maybe a year down the road. I travel long distance on the NSE frequently thats why I was willing to spend the $$$ to reduce the noise.
Bro thanks for the detailed info. Look like have to reconsider the fender treatment after
reading your posting.
I share the same objective with u, hopefully we can reduce the tyres noise from M3.
I will update later once i tried mine.

May i know what tyres are u using now ?
ice-green-tea
post Jul 26 2012, 06:54 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(yusba @ Jul 26 2012, 06:47 PM)
mine 0030 we r same batch !! what colour?
I took White.

FYI, Black is no longer available for this FL but they are bringing in the Blue. Can refer to Mazda UK website, i was just told when i collect the car, if happened that i know earlier i would have picked that color. Last time asked the SA and he said no idea, now available pulak shocking.gif
yusba
post Jul 26 2012, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(ice-green-tea @ Jul 26 2012, 06:54 PM)
I took White.

FYI, Black is no longer available for this FL but they are bringing in the Blue. Can refer to Mazda UK website, i was just told when i collect the car, if happened that i know earlier i would have picked that color. Last time asked the SA and he said no idea, now available pulak shocking.gif
2 new colors they bring in; black(dark brown) & blue.

but not the blue like mps color (celestial blue)...

if celestial blue & velocity red available...for sure i will pick that color too...

bro...pm me pls....
ESP156
post Jul 26 2012, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(ice-green-tea @ Jul 25 2012, 06:04 PM)
I read some pretty good review over the F1A2, the only downside I was told by a tyre shop owner is the tyre side wall not really lasting, is that true? Best to ask u since u tried that tyres on ur M3.

I'm looking forward to change tyres once get my ride soon
I have used Michelin for years and now using Goodyear F1A2.
got for F1A2, either 215/45/17 or 225/45/17 , u wont regret it.

I never worried about the sidewall issues coz i always do the followings:

1. always ensure the air pressure is maintained at optimum (32/33/34 psi), if possible, use N2 and only top up once in 1.5 or 2 months. A stronger pressure will help to withstand the risk of tyres burst due to potholes and encourage a proper thread wear.

2. Slow down if the road condition is bad and being slow it give u enough time to avoid potholes, also good for the drive shaft and arms.

Added on July 26, 2012, 7:26 pm
QUOTE(sunnyckh @ Jul 26 2012, 01:17 PM)
Lol, silverstone was famous as economic brand tyre, but have you try before? How is the feel? silence? comfort? nice grip? i doubt you never try b4...plus every tyre brand have many range, good year F1A2 is a performance tyre which suit our M3, are you compare the price at the same category? or you just compare btw a low range tyre and a high range tyre? As i know the cost of F1A2 is RM439 from the dealer, and i bough at RM470 which i feel is ok coz they just charge RM20 for all alignment and balancing...Moreover, i have tried silverstone at my previous Kelisa and u know what? it was suck in term of silence and grip...So may stick to your so called cheap tyres which may danger your life but i will stick to a expensive but good tyre which can ensure my safety...

P/s: i travelled 400++km per week, sure i have experience a lot of condition when my tyre was on the road. Have you?

And this is some reviews about tyres, read it...Try to differentiate it...then only evaluate how worth is it...

http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Silverstone/M3-Synergy.htm

http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Silverstone/M5-Synergy.htm

http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Goodyear...symmetric-2.htm
bro Goodyear F1 A2 at 470 very good price. thumbup.gif
i can only get such price in Klang.

This post has been edited by ESP156: Jul 26 2012, 07:26 PM
kinx
post Jul 26 2012, 09:02 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(M3White @ Jul 26 2012, 04:01 PM)
U are still using original 17' rims?
How about 18' rims for 2.0cc?
yea using stock rims. so far i dont think have any problems.

Added on July 26, 2012, 9:03 pm
QUOTE(ice-green-tea @ Jul 26 2012, 06:08 PM)
Just got my 2.0 HB FL....ready to zoom zoom!!!!
congra bro.. finally your zoom zoom is here. show some pics for FL model?

Added on July 26, 2012, 9:04 pm
QUOTE(ESP156 @ Jul 26 2012, 07:11 PM)

1.  always ensure the air pressure is maintained at optimum (32/33/34 psi), if possible, use N2 and only top up once in 1.5 or 2 months. A stronger pressure will help to withstand the risk of tyres burst due to potholes and encourage a proper thread wear.

2. Slow down if the road condition is bad and being slow it give u enough time to avoid potholes, also good for the drive shaft and arms.

bro Goodyear F1 A2 at 470 very good price.  thumbup.gif
at seremban i can get 460 per donut on A2 rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kinx: Jul 26 2012, 09:04 PM
maxi CPF
post Jul 26 2012, 09:19 PM

hi all,

Newbie from Sarawak. Bought m3 2.0 artic white last month and i know FL is coming but kenot tahan already! haha... so far still very happy with the car! like it so much...

here is the photo of my car. both white =.=

Admin can add me to the list? and also i add FB group but havent got accepted till now sad.gif My FB name is Maxi Taylor
Jinster
post Jul 26 2012, 09:32 PM

Saber <3 VioletEvergarden <3
902 posts

new colours are icyblue (mazda2 limited colour during those days) and graphite grey (like graphite mica of mazda6, just slightly darker)
arctic white and aluminium remain

no black nor gunmetal blue
akasya
post Jul 26 2012, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(maxi CPF @ Jul 26 2012, 09:19 PM)
hi all,

Newbie from Sarawak. Bought m3 2.0 artic white last month and i know FL is coming but kenot tahan already! haha... so far still very happy with the car! like it so much...
here is the photo of my car. both white =.=

Admin can add me to the list? and also i add FB group but havent got accepted till now sad.gif My FB name is Maxi Taylor
From Sibu??

Added on July 26, 2012, 9:45 pm
QUOTE(kinx @ Jul 26 2012, 09:02 PM)
yea using stock rims.  so far i dont think have any problems.

Added on July 26, 2012, 9:03 pm
congra bro.. finally your zoom zoom is here.  show some pics for FL model?

Added on July 26, 2012, 9:04 pm
at seremban i can get 460 per donut on A2  rclxms.gif
In my area, they quoted 600+ for 215/50/17 F1A2!!!!!

This post has been edited by akasya: Jul 26 2012, 09:45 PM
maxi CPF
post Jul 26 2012, 09:59 PM

akasya: from Kuching...
bmkia
post Jul 26 2012, 10:32 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ESP156 @ Jul 26 2012, 06:50 PM)
Bro thanks for the detailed info. Look like have to reconsider the fender treatment after
reading your posting.
I share the same objective with u, hopefully we can reduce the tyres noise from M3.
I will update later once i tried mine.

May i know what tyres are u using now ?
Currently on the stock Continental Contact MC5.

Arrgggh, the Goodyear F1 A2 only come with 17inch and above..... mad.gif

Any other good (quiet) 16inch tyres out there that M3 owners changed to and managed to reduce the tyre noise significantly?

M3White
post Jul 26 2012, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(IminmyownworlD @ Jul 26 2012, 12:38 AM)
In my own opinion, everything has got an opportunity cost. If we want comfort in ride and an increase in road noise reduction. Then we should opt for the altis or sylphy. In my case, sylphy cannot be accepted exteriorly and interiorly. Unless it's my mom's car to go for grocery shopping. XD. Then for the altis. Powerful engine no doubt and responsive gear shifting, but lacks the handling and zoom zoom, the car tends to fumble a little during fast cornering or overtaking, cause it was not made for this kinda driving.

Now comes our Mazda3, sexy, handsome, head turner and a chick magnet. Lol.. Great stability and awesome handling. Bumpy and noisy that was what we opt for. A sporty drive. Nothing is perfect. smile.gif drown it with cool music, the feeling of being in the Mazda3 let's me forget all the noise in the cabin.

Cheers... smile.gif
Bro,
Do u experience Civic 2.0L?
8th gen, design ok but too old, 9th gen, look very cheap
Civic 2L vs M3 (2L)

I think, handling better then altis but not so powerful
altis powerful but handling not so good, compared M3
M3, legroom & resell poor, design excellent

kygan
post Jul 26 2012, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(ice-green-tea @ Jul 26 2012, 06:39 PM)
Yup, currently only HB but Sedan is estimated to be here in 3 weeks time.
wow, that means i can get my car 3 weeks later!!! hope I can get the free reverse camera as freebies too!!

QUOTE(ESP156 @ Jul 26 2012, 07:11 PM)

1.  always ensure the air pressure is maintained at optimum (32/33/34 psi), if possible, use N2 and only top up once in 1.5 or 2 months. A stronger pressure will help to withstand the risk of tyres burst due to potholes and encourage a proper thread wear.

bro Goodyear F1 A2 at 470 very good price.  thumbup.gif
bro ESP156, how much milage u get when using mechilin and goodyear? heard that mechilin milage is about 50k.
kaisers
post Jul 26 2012, 11:46 PM

32 posts

Hi all... i'm still using stock tyre dunlop, milage near 40k but tyre seems nearly out of thread already

Just wanna know is it normal? Lsst time my waja tyre can last 80k, wonder whether 215/45 tyre thread wear faster.. hmm

If only 40k then every year need to change tyre lorr
maxi CPF
post Jul 27 2012, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(IminmyownworlD @ Jul 26 2012, 12:38 AM)
In my own opinion, everything has got an opportunity cost. If we want comfort in ride and an increase in road noise reduction. Then we should opt for the altis or sylphy. In my case, sylphy cannot be accepted exteriorly and interiorly. Unless it's my mom's car to go for grocery shopping. XD. Then for the altis. Powerful engine no doubt and responsive gear shifting, but lacks the handling and zoom zoom, the car tends to fumble a little during fast cornering or overtaking, cause it was not made for this kinda driving.

Now comes our Mazda3, sexy, handsome, head turner and a chick magnet. Lol.. Great stability and awesome handling. Bumpy and noisy that was what we opt for. A sporty drive. Nothing is perfect. smile.gif drown it with cool music, the feeling of being in the Mazda3 let's me forget all the noise in the cabin.

Cheers... smile.gif
haha bro. this is so true regarding sylphy. i have got a uncle who drove this car and my god, the leg room is mighty spacious and the extrior and interior like you said, looks so pal... esp the rim so small!!

as for Altis, i dont really fancy it. hmm.gif
M3White
post Jul 27 2012, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(maxi CPF @ Jul 27 2012, 09:10 AM)
haha bro. this is so true regarding sylphy. i have got a uncle who drove this car and my god, the leg room is mighty spacious and the extrior and interior like you said, looks so pal... esp the rim so small!!
as for Altis, i dont really fancy it.  hmm.gif
Bro, what do u think of new Civic?
in term of design, performance, legroom, resell & anything may be
ESP156
post Jul 27 2012, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(kygan @ Jul 26 2012, 11:24 PM)
wow, that means i can get my car 3 weeks later!!! hope I can get the free reverse camera as freebies too!!
bro ESP156, how much milage u get when using mechilin and goodyear? heard that mechilin milage is about 50k.
My current set of goodyear has clocked 6000km so far. for Michelin sets and based on past mileage pattern , i replaced them at 40,000+KM, or when it hit 2 years of use. At the time of replacement i expect it still has about 15% to go. Coz at that stage, the tyres rubber grip, comfort and noise will start deteriorating.

126 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:52 PM