LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V3.0, ~ZOOM ZOOM~

wailup
post Jun 1 2012, 11:12 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Jun 1 2012, 11:24 AM)
Hmm then this is weird. Maybe 2.0 CBU is better than CKD?
Yeah... sometime really can't stand with those noise. Asked those SC people and they said is wind blow noise.... and said CKD is like that. -.-"
those are tyre noise for me. it's not wind blowing noise.. coz, different type of road, it give different kind of tone.. shakehead.gif
SC sometimes just simply give reason.
wailup
post Jun 4 2012, 02:12 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(IminmyownworlD @ Jun 4 2012, 02:17 AM)
Looking for mazda 3 aluminium sports pedal. something like the one on Mazda 6 or the mps. smile.gif please quote me the price.
same here... looking for it.... wub.gif
wailup
post Jun 9 2012, 01:36 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(cntrdctn12 @ Jun 8 2012, 02:03 PM)
Bro,

Here is my experience.... I did not take the audio option and now I am very happy I didn't thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif . I have a colleague who has the M3 Hatch and took the HU option. Here are some of the complaints my colleague has mentioned...
1) the iPod cable is located inside the glove compartment... (not sure if different installers would put it in different place in the car)
2) everytime he starts the car, the iPod won't read and he has to switch to radio and then to iPod to work
3) The ipod always plays from the first song in the playlist instead of continuing from the last heard song
4) GPS is not accurate. Not sure if this is becasue the software needs an update (also not sure what service - PAPAGO or others)

I am using the AUX cable for my M3 and am very happy with the sound. The only bad part is if I want to operate (i.e. change tracks or playlist), i will need to look at the iPod and can't use the steering controls. But the controls for the sound work just fine. If you want the AUX cable, I can recommend the LYN seller that I bought the cable from. It is of good quality and gives me clear sound.

Since you are an audiophile, I would suggest you save your money and take the standard HU and change it later to a better 2-din unit later with full amps, woofers, etc.

This is my 2sen opinion.
I got the HU free. Anyway, the HU sound quality is not that bad. when listening to usb, it will resume the dvd session first. for usb, it does continues from the previous history. GPS is very accurate. It's PAPAGO. Heard that some of the tinted will give some trouble to the gps/smart tag.
If we took other HU than the one comes with M3, i believe the steering function will become useless jor. isnt it?

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 8 2012, 02:04 PM)
For me I found that there's FC improvement after the 1k service biggrin.gif
im getting closer to my 1k service too. and the FC is gradually become better... that's what i felt la.. or was it my driving habit that change the FC.. dunno ler.. always try to maintain 60~80kmh now.. kekekek

QUOTE(la0da_shashab @ Jun 8 2012, 10:01 PM)
just get mine white 1.6 hb yesterday,
would like to ask does any one install the auto fold side mirror?
some oversea mazda car owner suggest buy from this seller,
http://www.thespeedline.us/servlet/the-258...eed3-LED/Detail
anyone purchase with them before?
any advice?
any mazda fb group to join?
i have bought LED sill plate from thespeedline. very fast, quality is good. only thing is, its shipping cost is damn expensive.
wailup
post Jun 23 2012, 11:15 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(nanalyssa @ Jun 23 2012, 10:52 PM)
Hey guys.. I'm planning to buy the Mazda 3 1.6 hatchback.. But can I ask your opinion as I'm a young lady who does not know much about cars.. How's the 1.6? Is it too underpowered which will cause high fuel consumption? Appreciate your feedbacks guys! icon_rolleyes.gif  biggrin.gif
i own one.. town drive, i would say, its FC (fuel consumption) is quite high but i cant be sure too coz mine still new, done about 1200km only. FC is about 12litre/100km. but at highway is much better, 9litre/100km (just went kl this week, from johor). for a 1.6cc car... i would say it's underpower for its size/weight. i have driven 1.8turbo. I miss my G force... hahaha.. but M3 is a verrrrry good handling car. can take very good corners. ppl say NVH (noise, vibration, handling) is good for M3.

HB has a very nice design (exterior/interior wise).. ppl go staring at your when you go by, pass them.
my 2 sen.
wailup
post Jun 24 2012, 12:34 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(nanalyssa @ Jun 23 2012, 11:54 PM)
Ooo nice car! I might get this color as well or maybe white.. wink.gif is it bcoz of the weight n 1.6cc that cause the car to have such high FC? I don't mind much bout power since I'm a lady driver but if possible I don't want too high FC due to the car being underpowered.. Yes I totally agree with u bout the superrrrbbb handling!!  rclxms.gif I've test drove one but I just needed to know if the FC is too high or still quite considerable..  biggrin.gif how much for a full tank n how long will it last for city driving?
It's not very high. I normally use the car till it is left 1/4 bar left (the 4major bar) and it can go to 300km. For me is a week drive jor. Highway drive it can goes to 400km
wailup
post Jul 4 2012, 07:42 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(4G93 lover @ Jul 4 2012, 09:23 AM)
Tomorrow will drive my new m3...hehehe
Welcome. I was driving 4g93t before getting into m3.
wailup
post Jul 5 2012, 01:20 AM

97 posts

mine had to be sold to get into M3... cry.gif
but what to do... need the cash for new babe.. yet still miss the raw power of 93t wub.gif

wailup
post Jul 13 2012, 11:08 AM

97 posts

i also want skyactiv.. but without car.. cant work.. cant wait... wat to do sad.gif
wailup
post Jul 13 2012, 11:46 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(M3White @ Jul 13 2012, 11:13 AM)
Buy now, upgrade later via 2 methods
i) resell & rebuy
ii) removed engine & install new skyactiv engine alone but costing
i hope can resell and rebuy lo.. but wonder how much 'damage' will i get nia..
wailup
post Jul 13 2012, 02:00 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Jul 13 2012, 01:46 PM)
Sell to me after 1 yr... but make sure drop 20k from market price  laugh.gif
wow.. i need to put on my headphones jor cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif
tongue.gif
wailup
post Jul 13 2012, 03:16 PM

97 posts

thumbup.gif give u a 'like'. biggrin.gif
wailup
post Aug 29 2012, 08:30 PM

97 posts

guys... how do you settle the knock knock sound when going over road bumps. only at road bumps. send to SC? or live with it? i used to live with this kind of nonsense, because my previous car is wira! no cure. hahaha, but what bout mazda 3?
wailup
post Aug 30 2012, 11:23 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(haushinka @ Aug 30 2012, 01:01 AM)
To all sifus,

I've been following this thread for quite sometime d. Really interested with the M3. Unfortunately, after several complaints from the forumer's here about the road noise, its quite hard for me to make a decision. How loud the road noise can be? (expecting a better driving experience when upgrading the car smile.gif )

To be fair, i've never owned any imported car before (currently only myvi T_T). So i would like to know compared to other national car (Gen2, Waja etc) how loud the noise can be? i think i can tolerate if the noise produced by M3 is same as our national car. Hope that u can gimme some feedback regarding the issue. Cheers ^^V
the road noise, basically i think is from the tyres. see anyone who has change their tyres to a better ones, then give comments lo.
i drive wira before. and M3 NVH is much better than wira.
the reason i say the tyre is noisy becoz, at some point of the road (i use to go work), it is quiet. but mostly is noisy.. hahaha. must be the sand grain they use on the road is finer on that particular section.
wailup
post Aug 30 2012, 12:28 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(ran_deep @ Aug 30 2012, 12:23 PM)
Where this sound comes from? I used to hear mine from bonnet. Self diagnosed that its due to the tool kit clashing
tool kit from the front?? mine, from back ada, from front also ada.

0.0685sec    1.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:39 PM