LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V3.0, ~ZOOM ZOOM~

kygan
post Sep 25 2012, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(ice-green-tea @ Sep 24 2012, 05:20 PM)
Congrats on ur new ride rclxms.gif

Although with coating, after 2 months of owning it. I see swirls on roof and bonnet too but only visible on certain perspectives, I guess it's normal. Since ur new baby only one day old, can bring along the coating warranty card and complain to them. Heart sick seeing new baby with swirls.

For the head light, I have similar inconsistent light level but very minor so I never border about it. Mine is HB too by the way.
Mine is sedan. Noticed same swirls too but only at certain angle of view. Furthermore now i have small red dot on front cover, could be some chip hit on it during cruising on express way.

Dang it, need to try the special cleaner from service centre to try to clean it.

Anyone know with tribos coating, do i need to wax my car?
kygan
post Sep 30 2012, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(happymeal80 @ Sep 29 2012, 12:43 AM)
haha... congrats.. btw, will getting my M3 2.0 H/B White next week !!  thumbup.gif
welcome to the club. rclxms.gif
kygan
post Oct 4 2012, 04:09 PM

saw a white M3 HB parked next to me at puchong, both cars are white, mine is WXH and another one is WXG =)

he/she has many packs of dog food in rear seat.
kygan
post Oct 5 2012, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(happymeal80 @ Oct 5 2012, 06:54 AM)
Sure ...  Btw, did u all remove the Mazda Logo at the back??
welcome!!! how is ur initial ride? I didnt remove any logo, proud to be mazda owner thumbup.gif
kygan
post Oct 8 2012, 01:22 PM

QUOTE(IminmyownworlD @ Oct 7 2012, 02:15 AM)
OK abang dai gor sekalian,

I got one question here. Do you guys experience any smell in the cabin after you put ur foot hard to the pedal. After a fast acceleration and engine revving, there is this weird smell, more like a mild burning smell in the cabin. I dont know how to describe it but there's a smell nonetheless.

Thank you for your feedbacks!
i accidentally rev up to 6000rpm on friday for short while when taking over the car in front me. no burn smell or any weird smell.

maybe isolated case, does it happen when u rev up again?
kygan
post Oct 11 2012, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(StevenKEY @ Oct 10 2012, 11:59 PM)
Brother and sister.. Anyone here driving a m3 facelift here? I wanna know how is the new conti tyre ? Noisy or not?
yes it is. but IMO root cause is M3 sound proof is not that good, I can hear the music i play outside my car.

BUT handling is superb even with conti mc5. saving up to change my stock tire. rclxms.gif

0.0454sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:08 AM