LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V3.0, ~ZOOM ZOOM~

charles86
post Feb 2 2012, 02:06 PM

for the GPS is worth for RM 3500, but i guess now is come as free gift for 2.0 model.

i guess for the resale value, this is the trend for now la. Toyota & Honda still leading. but not sure in the future, since there is more n more Mazda, KIA or even continental car on the road. there might hv changes in future ? who knows ?

but if u not planning to change car in 5 year, i think resale value doesnt impact you much la. is depend on you
charles86
post Feb 2 2012, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(DataWraith @ Feb 2 2012, 02:51 PM)
Mine is a Sedan 2.0.

Below is a recording of the sound:
http://www.webfilehost.com/?mode=viewupload&id=8043533
Lucky mine (HB 2.0) have no this issue. Yours is CKD or CBU ?
charles86
post Feb 2 2012, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(DataWraith @ Feb 2 2012, 02:59 PM)
CKD. Yours CBU?
ya mine is CBU. mayb that bring the diff. Msia product really...... haih
charles86
post Feb 2 2012, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(mk91077 @ Feb 2 2012, 03:34 PM)
3 years or 60,000 whichever comes first... vmad.gif  more often than not it will not even reach that 3 years.. they should be offering 3yrs or 100km.
i have been told is 3 years or 60k km or 7 times

that mean u cannot simply send ur car to service. haha
charles86
post Feb 3 2012, 03:56 PM

i m glad that my car have no this knocking noise. realize that quite a number of ppl have this prob, guess mostly is from the 1st batch of CKD? ^^
charles86
post Feb 7 2012, 12:27 PM

Hi, any1 here have try to change thier Mazda 3 to MPS hood ? doest it fit nicely ?
charles86
post Feb 8 2012, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Feb 8 2012, 11:43 AM)
Hi Guys,

i'm currently thinking of trade in my vios(06 version) to mazda3. im eyeing on 1.6l hatchback model.

do you think it is wise to switch from vios to mazda 3 since both are not much different interms of CC (1.5l vs 1.6l) and HP(109hp vs 103hp. though Mazda 3 looks more stylish and better interior quality.

how bout mileage on mazda3? is it good? my vios currently can run RM50/400km, thats equal to15.2km per litre.

should i wait for 2012 model (skyactive engine) or get the current model? i hope all the M3 owners can enlighten me before i making up my decision, your advise are highly appreciated. thanks!
any recommend good SA to introduce? (besides Jim Tan)
go for test drive thn you will know, diff ppl hv diff prespective. if you ask me i will say mazda 3 is lot of better thn vios la, but in term of mileage. Vios have a better result on it.

if you can wait, of course is better you go for the skyactive version. new technology definitely will giv you better performance and driving feel. but not sure how long you have to wait.

if you wan other SA, jz pm me. i knw a SA quite good service in old klang road area.
charles86
post Feb 9 2012, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(kienu @ Feb 9 2012, 04:11 PM)
whats the best anti-theft to be used or installed for M3 2.0?

steering lock like Stoplock? or gearlock?

kindly advise sifus...

i got my tinted as Agard
i use pedal lock.
charles86
post Feb 16 2012, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(ariesto @ Feb 16 2012, 05:00 PM)
Dear comrades, a little info. for you all.

I had just went for a trip with RON95,
cruising almost fully on the highway at the speed of 95-100km/h,
plus going up to Cameron Highland.
Total mileage achieved almost hit 800km. smile.gif

Is this fuel saving enough?tongue.gif
wow, i nvr achieve that number, the most i have is 500-600 with RON 95 as well.

Mayb i speed too much ? tongue.gif
charles86
post Mar 14 2012, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(zachkid @ Mar 13 2012, 12:26 PM)
The SA told me that they received the car last week and will proceed with the registration today.
congratz !!!

wow, this family is expanding. good to hear it
charles86
post Apr 13 2012, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(sombero @ Apr 12 2012, 08:26 PM)
It's good to see so many Zoom Zoom now smile.gif

BTW, wanna ask how are the 2.0 sedans and hatchbacks FC?  For me, a full tank of Shell RON97 only gets me 350KM.  I drive a 2.0 hatch back.

Would like some feedback from the other 2.0s around.  How far can you'll get with a full or half tank, not the info from the multi display(cuz that reading is never true)

I'll be in for service next week and wondering if 350KM is too low, i wanna bring it up to their management.

P/s: if you don't have a panic button on your remote, you can press the "lock" button a few times quickly and it will trigger your alarm.
mine 2.0 Hatchback with Full Tank - RM78 Esso RON95 can go for 400-450km, depend on my driving pattern. If i floor it all the time, probably will be 380-400KM only.

Else the best i can get is 450km but still with speed 110-120km/h
charles86
post Apr 27 2012, 12:47 PM

Hi all,

I wish to modify abit on my lovely ride by adding some accessory.

Plan to install
- Mazda 3 sill plate beside the door
- LED light near under the fog light
- Get a cool car brake cover ^^

any1 of you have any idea whr to get all these thing cheap ?

hehe
charles86
post May 7 2012, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(y2kming @ May 7 2012, 05:48 PM)
scuff plate ... i guess very hard to find outside. Even GS pun tak ada.
We last time got GB geh.. now i guess no more...

JDM SG got ....
ya i m looking for tat quite some time d. hard to get it.
charles86
post May 14 2012, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(Digital_Life @ May 13 2012, 10:47 PM)
Me also on the same boat like u few months back and i choose M3 2.0  rclxms.gif
same here, i was choosing in between Lancer, Civic & M3 last few month ago. End up i pick M3.

is depend on ur own perspective ^^
charles86
post May 15 2012, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(conan86 @ May 14 2012, 10:16 PM)
hei guys .. gonna book my own zoom zoom this saturday at the showroom bernaz auto federal highway there
after much hassle choosing between chevrolet cruze n mazda ive finally decided over mazda 3 but itll b 1.6 HB but as he says no stock for arctic white n gtta wait for 2 months unless i go for sedan which they have stock in hand for arctic white
wanna ask sifu here wat shud i ask for or look out for offers when i book it this saturday .. he has already given me some good deals that made me go for mazda tongue.gif
n another thing has the drawdowns/problem listed on page 1 been rectified n fixed by later batch or still same on all m3 ? or just ur luck u get or not hehe
good luck to you. you have make a good choice. i have come over all these. n now i was driving my M3 2.0 HB. didnt regret at all n feel loving it more n more ^^
charles86
post May 17 2012, 09:51 AM

QUOTE(eksk86 @ May 17 2012, 08:59 AM)
Guys, abit of a noob question here. I noticed many people wanna get the K&N air filter for their M3..what's so good about it? What does it do/improve?
K&N filter gives u better airflow but do not expect tremendous result from it. Most of the time, one will not really feel the difference. Good thing is they are washable so we might save in the long run

But for M3, i guess it hv some differences la. i can feel the power slightly increase n slightly smooth in changing gear 1 to gear 2.

for me, is worth to change it
charles86
post May 18 2012, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(gzavincent @ May 17 2012, 11:48 AM)
Just got my family car, M3 1.6 HB Artic white  rclxm9.gif
Wanted to install pedal and heard from my dad's friend, who is a mechanic said no pedal lock for M3?  rclxub.gif
no it has. i have installed it.
charles86
post Jun 18 2012, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(lil_chocobo @ Jun 18 2012, 09:58 AM)
33~
34 or 35 for me. feel tat my car be more powerful in this pressure.

hey guy, i wish to get this mazda 3 scuff plate as well. any1 knw whr to get tis ?
charles86
post Jul 17 2012, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(kinx @ Jul 16 2012, 09:27 PM)
before first service.  now its getting better.

already put 2000KM on it in 2 weeks.  must try ESSO, shell really no power for me.

Added on July 16, 2012, 9:29 pm
i tried shell.  really no power and cant go far, instead P give me better power and mileage. will try Esso and BHP soon
i have the same feeling also. Feel tat Shell have no power for me, feel more power with Esso. But both giving almost the same millage for me.

420-440km for RM 78 Ron95.

Trip - 80% from Puchong to Cyberjaya

2.0 HB

Tried petronas before feel less power n getting less millage. going to try caltex n bhp. heard caltex giving quite good performance also
charles86
post Jul 25 2012, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(kygan @ Jul 24 2012, 07:11 PM)
Yes. Facelift one. I know leather seat, push start, GPS are included. Dash board screen colour also different.
i wish mine have the push start as well. if my M3 2.0 now comes with push start, central lock, auto fold plus skyactive engine thn i have no regret at all on this car.

cry.gif

should wait for the skyactive version to get all these but really cant wait for it. ahhahahaha

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0493sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:33 PM