LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V3.0, ~ZOOM ZOOM~

StevenKEY
post Feb 17 2012, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(ariesto @ Feb 16 2012, 11:27 PM)
true enough.
I'm one of the heavy footer too, you just can't imagine how much i suffer to test it out...... cry.gif
I am never bother to test FC .. ask me about m3 FC i am totally dont know .. just fuel up and floor it ..

why people so worry about FC if they wanna have fun?

you pay extra money for more gadgets and Horse power
so you need to pay extra money if you want extra speed

StevenKEY
post Feb 18 2012, 01:35 AM

QUOTE(ariesto @ Feb 18 2012, 12:55 AM)
Yes you can say it as a worry but it can be a logging for personal reference too.

The mileage can mean a lot other than money, it can be something wrong to the engine, tires, gearbox or etc.
Most people shall understand, each car, they has their own character, so it's not a bad thing to know your car more.

Personally, I always red the total mileage I had made per tank before I pump, then reset it after finish re-fueling.
Lets say if the mileage suddenly gone too less per tank,
at least I have a clue that something shouldn't be right anymore to the vehicle hence I'll stop zoom zoom before sending it for inspection.

I'm not a pro, a little aim of mine: prevent earlier is always better than sorry later.
Agree with you

As what i concern how much i paid for full tank and how many place i go .. for sure your 800km are horrible and was a great number for me that can consider as lazy to check how many FC per 100km .. from what my GF told me cause she is the one drive it to work daily and i using her myvi.. she said fuel tank enough for her 2 weeks route to work i think around 20km per day.. that is all i know cause when i get into my car i will try to zoom zoom it .. even my gf beside nagging i just giving excuse " i just test my car only,nothing much "

There are some people trying to tell me not to buy Mazda..
reason 1 = resale value ( i told them if i worry too much of the resale value i will stuck in the boring T cabin forever)
reason 2 = FC ( new engine new technology so it wont be bad )

You know most of the ipoh very " uncle " pattern one.. scared this and that end of the day still the same brand same cabin same feel.. overpriced too

StevenKEY
post Feb 26 2012, 12:48 AM

Waaaa went out to drink at Ipoh old town now ... Including me got 3 m3 white 2.0 here ... Great
StevenKEY
post Mar 2 2012, 01:27 AM

QUOTE(Mr_Rocket @ Mar 2 2012, 01:22 AM)
Hi everyone!

Just got my Mazda today. I must say it's one solid car smile.gif

Been driving the car the whole day here and there (around 150km). So far so good. Power for the car is ok to me. Not to say pickup really fast but decent. The auto wiper don't really work when it was raining just now. It was drizzling. I waited for the sensor to detect the rain until I can't see anything but still nothing happen. Maybe there's setting I need to do.

Car came with standard alarm (I don't think original has one). Tried winding down the window and lock the car then tried open from inside. Alarm triggered then I put in my key to start the car while the alarm is still activate. Car start like normal. Haih..So alarm is lousy one for sure. I like the key but I think it's OEM. I think it came with the alarm. Key very flimsy.

Car also came with CASKA (free when bought the car). Must say the screen is big and awesome but gps really like crap lar. Slow nak mampos! Other than that is all good. iPod play like a charm. Haven't tried the DVD yet smile.gif Also installed the reverse camera. Quiet pening also to look at the camera while reversing my car but it does help to look anything that is not visible from your view mirror. I guess have to get use to it.

Speaker that came in the car also not bad. I'm quiet happy about it (no need to spend more money on speaker).

Fuel consumtion are ok at the moment. Pump full tank using shell RON95. Been driving 150km already and so far only 3 bar used from the meter. Can't say much at because haven't reach 1k yet.

Taking corners with the car seems steady. I enjoy dong it smile.gif maybe because I've been driving Honda city before. My city also damn tua already sad.gif

I feel that Mazda don't have many compartment at driver's side. My city before got more. Got place to keep coins and others but the main compartment at passenger's side is quiet deep. Can keep laptop! (don't think so!)

I love the small tiny details Mazda 3 has especially at night when I went in my car. Put the key in and start and there's this small blue led light above (at the top light in front) that focus on the gear area. Surrounding area was quiet dark so when I start my car and I can see my gear box area. Damn cool lah! biggrin.gif not forgetting at the side door also got small blue LED.

Steering wheel has a lots of button. Look quiet cool but problem is when I turn steering to more than 360 then I sometimes accidentally tertekan other button. Nothing serious just some small thought on it.

Overall I must say I love my baby. smile.gif not because I own it now and being bias but it is a damn bloody good car with gorgeous sexy looking body. Still in average I don't see that much of Mazda 3 compare to others on the road. Kinda make me feel special a bit. Today i bump into few other Mazda 3. I notice them and I'm sure the other driver also notice me but I guess we all know for sure the feeling of riding the car. I don't know how to explain it but for sure all Mazdarian here know what I'm talking about.
So reporting in HB 2.0 metallic smile.gif
welcome ... The feeling are hard to explain same as me.. bring my ride to cameron highland up and down hill .. the handling was great.. love it compare with my previous toyota vios a lot and my dad camry
StevenKEY
post Mar 12 2012, 02:44 AM

QUOTE(zachkid @ Mar 11 2012, 05:51 PM)
Just finish signing the loan agreement yesterday. I'll be getting my Mazda3 2.0SDN Gunmetal Blue Mica next week. Any advice what to inspect during receiving the car?

Btw, is it worth it to change the radio to touchscreen?
Touch screen make it more sexy
StevenKEY
post Mar 19 2012, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(alextan8981 @ Mar 19 2012, 10:26 AM)
Bro, i want 1  icon_idea.gif
Count me in smile.gif pm me tq
StevenKEY
post May 26 2012, 09:59 PM

QUOTE(davinlicious @ May 26 2012, 09:10 PM)
wow full tank so good
my SA only give me rm25,but i returned back to him since he treat me so nice,he bring me to jpj to buy plat number,bring me to bank to settle my old car and he bring my new car to wax  icon_idea.gif
cool rite and after that we become good buddy hahahaha

yes K-1 form make me frust for 1 week  sweat.gif
i am doing interchange car plate .. took my old number plate and put it on my new ride and doing all those registration included waiting for my ride only take me 1 month.. took my car on 11-11-11 smile.gif all done by my SA but too bad he went to volkswagon now..
StevenKEY
post Jul 25 2012, 01:31 AM

looking forward for a photo of new face lift especially during night time smile.gif
StevenKEY
post Aug 6 2012, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(kinx @ Aug 1 2012, 07:59 PM)
very nice.  but i still prefer the old model dashboard.  the color more sportly smile.gif  but the keyless ....i want itttt.
Keyless ... GOSH!!!
StevenKEY
post Aug 24 2012, 01:24 PM

Hello all.. My car has crash driving by my friend.. Hitting 1 camera installed at traffic light.. The tow car man said I am very lucky to not getting killed.. So I wanna ask what should I do? Claim my own insurance ? I believe car won't be nice after involved in accident.. Would it be good send back to bermaz ? I hope my friend could brought my car so I could get new facelift m3 .. Haha.. Guys.. M3 is a good car.. Really
StevenKEY
post Aug 24 2012, 02:10 PM

I checked with the bank .. 5 years installment and my down payment is 30% .. So I could get a new car and my insurance is berjaya sampo.. The problem is my car not total lost now.. Sigh
StevenKEY
post Aug 25 2012, 02:48 AM

Would be appreciated if anyone could give me some advice .. After this accident I am glad owning a car like m3 .. Very good car .. If I am owning T or H I bet I am gone.. Bad luck to have bad friend who just too envy your car and wanted to try sit behind the charming steering ..
StevenKEY
post Aug 25 2012, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(jumajuma @ Aug 25 2012, 09:58 AM)
your friend should bought the car from you or if he insist ask him to drive your car again and try to totaled the car sweat.gif . the feeling not going to be the same after have a repaired car.
Yes .. Not going to be the same and I don't want it.. I am asking him to buy over it..
StevenKEY
post Sep 21 2012, 12:49 PM

Good days all m3 zoomer .. I owned a m3 sedan 2.0 and now I guess in total lost condition after an accident .. Now awaiting insurance claim and planing to get another new m3 smile.gif I could not decide hatchback or sedan this time smile.gif I heard hb have better handling ... Anyone can give me suggestion ?
StevenKEY
post Sep 21 2012, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(ice-green-tea @ Sep 21 2012, 03:30 PM)
I own a HB but never driven a sedan for its handling.... rolleyes.gif
Why not head to a showroom test drive it and ramp it to feel the difference compare to your sedan? Experience it is always a better choice in my opinion.
I will go on next week smile.gif still not enough enjoy my ride cause I been owning it for 9 month and crash by my friend .. sad.gif no one gonna borrow my car in future I guess
StevenKEY
post Sep 24 2012, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(akasya @ Sep 23 2012, 07:37 AM)
Pity u... 1 main reason I reluctant to lend my car to others except family, purely because dont want to go thru such hassle when something bad happen to the car... experience once and its hell of a distraction for quite a while until it settled...
Yes,got my lesson now... So regret
StevenKEY
post Oct 2 2012, 08:05 AM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 24 2012, 11:40 AM)
Insurance pay full amount bro? Anyway, hope that everything goes smooth for you la... kesian your M3 baby sad.gif
Yes I heard is full amount smile.gif yes kesian..

Added on October 2, 2012, 8:09 am
QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Sep 24 2012, 10:34 AM)
Bro sorry to heard that.. but you're able to claim full? or only 90%? Hope your friend is all right>.>

Come over my showroom to test drive and buy from me  notworthy.gif
Car is only 9 month old .. Sc told me can claim full... Bro Jim , you are too far from me leh..

This post has been edited by StevenKEY: Oct 2 2012, 08:09 AM
StevenKEY
post Oct 10 2012, 11:59 PM

Brother and sister.. Anyone here driving a m3 facelift here? I wanna know how is the new conti tyre ? Noisy or not?

0.0766sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:55 PM