LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V3.0, ~ZOOM ZOOM~

ESP156
post Jul 26 2012, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(ice-green-tea @ Jul 25 2012, 06:04 PM)
I read some pretty good review over the F1A2, the only downside I was told by a tyre shop owner is the tyre side wall not really lasting, is that true? Best to ask u since u tried that tyres on ur M3.

I'm looking forward to change tyres once get my ride soon
I have used Michelin for years and now using Goodyear F1A2.
got for F1A2, either 215/45/17 or 225/45/17 , u wont regret it.

I never worried about the sidewall issues coz i always do the followings:

1. always ensure the air pressure is maintained at optimum (32/33/34 psi), if possible, use N2 and only top up once in 1.5 or 2 months. A stronger pressure will help to withstand the risk of tyres burst due to potholes and encourage a proper thread wear.

2. Slow down if the road condition is bad and being slow it give u enough time to avoid potholes, also good for the drive shaft and arms.

Added on July 26, 2012, 7:26 pm
QUOTE(sunnyckh @ Jul 26 2012, 01:17 PM)
Lol, silverstone was famous as economic brand tyre, but have you try before? How is the feel? silence? comfort? nice grip? i doubt you never try b4...plus every tyre brand have many range, good year F1A2 is a performance tyre which suit our M3, are you compare the price at the same category? or you just compare btw a low range tyre and a high range tyre? As i know the cost of F1A2 is RM439 from the dealer, and i bough at RM470 which i feel is ok coz they just charge RM20 for all alignment and balancing...Moreover, i have tried silverstone at my previous Kelisa and u know what? it was suck in term of silence and grip...So may stick to your so called cheap tyres which may danger your life but i will stick to a expensive but good tyre which can ensure my safety...

P/s: i travelled 400++km per week, sure i have experience a lot of condition when my tyre was on the road. Have you?

And this is some reviews about tyres, read it...Try to differentiate it...then only evaluate how worth is it...

http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Silverstone/M3-Synergy.htm

http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Silverstone/M5-Synergy.htm

http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Goodyear...symmetric-2.htm
bro Goodyear F1 A2 at 470 very good price. thumbup.gif
i can only get such price in Klang.

This post has been edited by ESP156: Jul 26 2012, 07:26 PM
ESP156
post Jul 27 2012, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(kygan @ Jul 26 2012, 11:24 PM)
wow, that means i can get my car 3 weeks later!!! hope I can get the free reverse camera as freebies too!!
bro ESP156, how much milage u get when using mechilin and goodyear? heard that mechilin milage is about 50k.
My current set of goodyear has clocked 6000km so far. for Michelin sets and based on past mileage pattern , i replaced them at 40,000+KM, or when it hit 2 years of use. At the time of replacement i expect it still has about 15% to go. Coz at that stage, the tyres rubber grip, comfort and noise will start deteriorating.

ESP156
post Aug 18 2012, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(akasya @ Aug 18 2012, 10:50 AM)
really good reference for me... plan to get mine soundproof as well.. btw mind to share the add or any gps coor?
wow interesting story bro.. thank u for your sharing
i am very happy that you finally found the SP solution for M3.
ESP156
post Sep 7 2012, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(ssaturn @ Sep 7 2012, 03:11 AM)
Well, I plan to sell it to fund for mx5, not cx5. It just nice 2 years old,just renew roadtax last few days. The car come with 7 of ultra racing bars, installed for better handling. Knn filter installed, new set tyres, and onroad video recorder papago p1.

I am not sure how much to let it go yet. And it is rare color velocity mica red. Sedan
Bro did u fit any bars at front /middle lower ?
I already have 3 bars and am contemplating to add the front and middle lower bar but was advised not due to our road conditions.

ESP156
post Sep 7 2012, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(ssaturn @ Sep 7 2012, 01:27 PM)
Front Top Bar x 1
Front Lower Bar x 2
Middle Section Side Bar x 2
Behind Anti-Roll Bar x 1
Behind 1 more dunno what bar.. x 1 laugh.gif

Total 7 Bars.

I am not sure about our road conditions, but It helps when you go for mountain ride, sharp corning.. Actually still, the most important thing is your tyre. If tyre combine with the bar is superb handling.
the last one shud be rear lower bar.

I have installed front struct, rear lower, and rear anti roll bar recently.Can feel a lot different in handling when taking corner and cruising high-speed on highway.

Now itchy on front lower bar and middle bar but holding back because the guy at workshop say the risk of dented is high, plus i always scrape the car every time going thru some bump or slope (ie car park).

My M3 is currently on stock suspension with GY F1 A2.

0.0485sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:13 AM