> Sharing my current renovation journey in JB, small house, small budget :-)

TSJollySheep
post Nov 19 2011, 04:19 PM

217 posts

Hi AlvinJoy,

Ai yah... Why u cancel the 2k payment? Ask him make ONE thing, eg. wardrobe/table/kitchen cabinet/etc etc. And u top-up the balance lah...

Added on November 19, 2011, 4:44 pm
QUOTE(AlvinJoy @ Nov 19 2011, 02:13 AM)
How to attach pic fm ipad to here ah ?  Noob lol
I'm using iPad too. No way u can upload the photo here.

This post has been edited by JollySheep: Nov 19 2011, 04:44 PM
leeyung
post Nov 19 2011, 10:06 PM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

waiting for more pics smile.gif Hardly to find reno post from south of Msia over here biggrin.gif
AlvinJoy
post Nov 20 2011, 12:56 AM

14 posts

No choice lo , they do alot of 3d drawing for me , paisei lo rclxub.gif

Added on November 20, 2011, 12:58 amJust order my fotile hobs n hoods at rm1450 , the basic model, reasonable ?

Added on November 20, 2011, 12:59 amI smuggle a blanco black color sink back . No checking hahahahaha , wan post pic to share but dun know hw to lo sweat.gif

This post has been edited by AlvinJoy: Nov 20 2011, 12:59 AM
abusuffian
post Nov 20 2011, 08:17 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(JollySheep @ Nov 16 2011, 04:17 PM)
Week 5: Wiring

Living Area:

[attachmentid=2538659]  [attachmentid=2538660]  [attachmentid=2538662]
Extended Kitchen:

[attachmentid=2538665]  [attachmentid=2538668]
Family Hall:

[attachmentid=2538672]
Bedroom 1:
Water Leakage, suspect from the water tank. Who opened a hole at the ceiling? Alarm system contractor or my developer?  rclxub.gif

[attachmentid=2538686]  [attachmentid=2538697]  [attachmentid=2538701]

Added on November 16, 2011, 4:23 pmWeek 6:

Do nothing! Waited 1 week for develop to check the water leakage issue. Finally, they found no leakage from the water tank nor from the fittings.
Bring back this issue to my contractor. He said no leakage from rooftop or anywhere else. Then???  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Bro, did the wire have various type of quality?

You bought yourself the wire and ask the contractor to do wiring or you just trusted the contractor to choose the wire...

Wonder about the side effect of low quality wire.... rclxub.gif
TSJollySheep
post Nov 22 2011, 11:59 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(AlvinJoy @ Nov 20 2011, 12:56 AM)
No choice lo , they do alot of 3d drawing for me , paisei lo  rclxub.gif

Added on November 20, 2011, 12:58 amJust order my fotile hobs n hoods at rm1450 , the basic model, reasonable ?

Added on November 20, 2011, 12:59 amI smuggle a blanco black color sink back . No checking hahahahaha , wan post pic to share but dun know hw to lo  sweat.gif
Fotile Hood + Hob, RM1450??? Got that cheap meh? As far as i know, the cheapest set would cost RM17XX. Which models you bought ah?

Added on November 22, 2011, 12:02 pm
QUOTE(abusuffian @ Nov 20 2011, 08:17 AM)
Bro, did the wire have various type of quality?

You bought yourself the wire and ask the contractor to do wiring or you just trusted the contractor to choose the wire...

Wonder about the side effect of low quality wire.... rclxub.gif
Must ask the contractor first before u give him the job. And i visit them on the very 1st day to ensure what they said is
what they give. Made in M'sia is ok. As long as not made in China one lah...
Btw, my wiring contractor has did many of my friends' house wiring. For years, they did not encounter any problem woh...

This post has been edited by JollySheep: Nov 22 2011, 12:02 PM
ggee_7
post Nov 24 2011, 09:07 PM

111 posts

Do u guys have any recommended shop to buy LED downlights in JB? I dislike the one being sold at Avalon.
shimis27
post Nov 25 2011, 01:51 PM

29 posts

guys, if any1 intend to buy the pillar lights do let me knw. i bought 2 type of lights for my corner lot last week and nw im willing to let go all the 8 pcs of 8' and 2pcs of 14' pillar lights at cheaper price cos my hubby wanted to buy sum other design. all r brand new n unwrapped. pls pm me for details.

chrisng3
post Dec 1 2011, 10:29 AM

18 posts

Hi JollySheep,

Good progress on your house?! Looking forward to see some updates.. Cheers~!!
TSJollySheep
post Dec 1 2011, 02:16 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(chrisng3 @ Dec 1 2011, 10:29 AM)
Hi JollySheep,

Good progress on your house?! Looking forward to see some updates.. Cheers~!!
Hi chris,

Now doing tiling and plaster ceiling. Renovation never run smooth one. rclxub.gif
No time to upload photos. Hehee... smile.gif
Notoriez
post Dec 6 2011, 03:30 AM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,488 posts

Hope to see your total costs..

Just bought a new house 18x55 but with massive land size..hope to extend like yours smile.gif
qiyi
post Dec 6 2011, 04:13 AM

148 posts

Concrete works, tiles, granite table top, plaster ceiling, painting, lightings & fans, airconds, kitchen cabinet, furniture/sofa/bed/tables, autogates, iron grills, curtains, kitchen hob/cooker/fridge/oven/basin/faucets, tv, audio equipments, astro, water heater, water pump, water filters(outdoor+indoor)
+/-Rm180k

Btw, can try Alfo for lightings+fans. Thier largest branch is in Puchong.
jedi23
post Dec 7 2011, 06:49 PM

Hi Jollysheep.
Am new here and looking forward to updates on the progress of ur renovations.All the best.cheers...
TSJollySheep
post Dec 8 2011, 01:21 AM

217 posts

Hi everyone,

I'm currently busy with some issue: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2139385

Will update this thread when the problem has resolved. smile.gif
ggee_7
post Dec 8 2011, 07:03 PM

111 posts

If u guys want to buy lamps , downlight etc, u can go to BJ Lightings at Jln Bakawali 50 Tmn Johor Jaya near the Shell station. Their price is reasonable and the staff are friendly . If u are looking for Philips or Alpha items including Alpha water heater, they have wide range of choices with great price compared to other JB lighting shops.
The Analyst
post Dec 8 2011, 10:44 PM

127 posts

Nice pictures. biggrin.gif
TSJollySheep
post Dec 9 2011, 09:08 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(The Analyst @ Dec 8 2011, 10:44 PM)
Nice pictures. biggrin.gif
Hi Analyst. Your house so big. Which part of Johor?
TSJollySheep
post Dec 29 2011, 04:17 PM

217 posts

WEEK 14

Finally all tiling jobs completed and my table top is up! Painting in progress... biggrin.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

phoenix69
post Dec 29 2011, 07:03 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(JollySheep @ Dec 29 2011, 04:17 PM)
WEEK 14

Finally all tiling jobs completed and my table top is up! Painting in progress...  biggrin.gif
Looks like you are at the home stretch. Can move in for CNY rclxms.gif
zheilwane
post Dec 30 2011, 12:04 AM

4,129 posts

QUOTE(JollySheep @ Dec 29 2011, 04:17 PM)
WEEK 14

Finally all tiling jobs completed and my table top is up! Painting in progress...  biggrin.gif
Attached Image   Attached Image   Attached Image   Attached Image
1) THe hob cut out look quite big wo. Just double check izzit same size as per the cut out size in ur catalog.

2) Seems like the tiles did not really cover the sink nicely (cant really c clearly from the photo)

3) I have a feeling that they might scratch ur sink tap ekek.

4) Good job, finally get ur 7" ducting ready.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Dec 30 2011, 12:05 AM
TSJollySheep
post Dec 30 2011, 01:11 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Dec 30 2011, 12:04 AM)
1) THe hob cut out look quite big wo. Just double check izzit same size as per the cut out size in ur catalog.
- I brought the hob to them. They measure according to the actual hob. They don't want the measurement I give them.

2) Seems like the tiles did not really cover the sink nicely (cant really c clearly from the photo)
- It did cover nicely. The Chinese tiler workmanship is quite good, to my standard.

3) I have a feeling that they might scratch ur sink tap ekek.
- How ah? When they install it? But that's the max height for sink tap. Already hacked & redo the piping, adjusted to max height.
  Gotta cut a small hole on the grille, so that the sink tap can go thru.

4) Good job, finally get ur 7" ducting ready.
- Haha... By hook or by crook, they gotta do it. Thanks for your effort. After u told them, they "kuai kuai" do it.  brows.gif

Added on December 30, 2011, 1:18 am
QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Dec 29 2011, 07:03 PM)
Looks like you are at the home stretch. Can move in for CNY  rclxms.gif
Hopefully... drool.gif

Added on February 24, 2012, 10:34 amHi all,

I've moved in to my little home last month before CNY. Just to share my small budget small house here:

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...=3&l=1a26d50d7f

Added on February 24, 2012, 10:45 amHi all,

I've moved in to my little home last month before CNY. Just to share my small budget small house here:

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...=3&l=1a26d50d7f

This post has been edited by JollySheep: Feb 24 2012, 10:45 AM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0177sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 06:22 PM