KUBIQ additional charges
Oct 17 2011, 06:50 PM, updated 15y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
358 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Not sure how you guys found KUBIQ, but I am pissed off with the additional charges with installation, delivery. Summore installer said underpaid him since 'this length etc normally charge more'. Summore each minor job will be charged by installer - even connect hood to electric point also want to charge?!!! Summore got to deal with different people for delivery, cabinet and top - the stress of having to be there to pass keys etc is just not worth it.
Oct 17 2011, 07:20 PM
80 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
TORKL,
Man you are one hundred and one percent correct to voice that out loud. I tried this KuBEE and deduced that they have so many upcosts. Just experience this:- First you pay for the material..... Second you pay for the transport..... Third you bleed for the assembly...... The assembler will only finalize his charges when all has been assembled NOT before..... When buying only estimates are given....what a scam.... a big signature scam! Then you find out that the hinges supplied are NOT the soft-close type...kena blown again! Then after they leave you find about four unpacked shelves or joints that you PAID for but were not used! Again kena shortchanged.... After recovering I employed SCi for my other wardrobes and cabinets. What a change....everything was a one-time payment....NO hidden charges....all hinges closed soft and my wallet/cheque book remained closed. No more KuBEE 4 me. Like rapper Eminem said in his song, "I peeees on yew". |
Oct 17 2011, 10:28 PM
1,056 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
i think kubiq is cheap, that y you are need to be the coordinator.
Oct 17 2011, 10:47 PM
1,529 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: PJ |
If not mistake, it is same like IKEA way of working...either you DIY or you pay.
I personal dropby before, and the sale personal already inform those costing. THe sale man didnt debrify you on those hidden cost? |
Oct 18 2011, 12:30 AM
45 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: KL |
i signup during exhibition, the price is including installation
after reading this thread, i am a bit worried |
Oct 18 2011, 12:50 AM
80 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
You have been warned about what might happen.
Get everything down in black and white on paper. Just remember that you are paying up front before the barang even arrive.... If you think they are cheap, just go around and compare prices then you know how uncheap the deal is. |
Oct 18 2011, 01:02 AM
45 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: KL |
i had check the terms & condition, it is free delivery in KL & Selangor
and in the brochure also stated free installation so i have to bring this 'evidence' when they deliver and install if they ask for money... hope no problem wil occur |
Oct 18 2011, 08:03 AM
358 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
In total the additional charges came to >RM600 for a small job of just over RM2k.
Yes we knew about some of the charges but some we assumed will be part of the job, e.g. installation of the hood. And because we are dealing with different individuals for each job, each one is reluctant to provide 'supplementary' service. E.g. hood installation is charged, and then additional fee is required to connect the power to the hood.??? In the end have to ask another contractor who does the lighting and other jobs in the property to do for us....for free. Also the 'peace-of-mind' of not having to deal with separate parties is not factored in. Imagine if new property everything else has to be planned as well and it is a real hassle having to open the door to 3 different people at different times and days (during working hours) just for the sake of the kitchen cabinet. This post has been edited by torkl: Oct 18 2011, 08:06 AM |
Oct 18 2011, 03:39 PM
376 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I have also signed up during an exhibition recently. They have just sent someone for site measurement. I noticed that they are also participating in this weekend's HomeDec. Hope they will not be flooded with too many orders.
Oct 18 2011, 04:00 PM
1,056 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(wdarke @ Oct 18 2011, 04:39 PM) I have also signed up during an exhibition recently. They have just sent someone for site measurement. I noticed that they are also participating in this weekend's HomeDec. Hope they will not be flooded with too many orders. They send someone? I thought they want us to give them the measurement instead? |
Oct 18 2011, 04:08 PM
4,482 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
only 600 extra issit? or many thousand extra? the set i am looking for is RM2.8k then if i am not mistaken the guy in Home Depot told me most likely there is additional RM800 charges for installation breaking down into installing the sink, per-feet charges and so on. Need to look back again the estimated quotation.
Oct 18 2011, 04:23 PM
1,484 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Diamond Bay |
how much is the additional cost?
Oct 18 2011, 05:02 PM
Oct 19 2011, 12:58 PM
66 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
They just finished installation in my new house. Bougth from previous MF3. To be honest, very satisfied with the work done. There was a huge mistake but it WAS my mistake. I guess the only problem is that everything is made to fit not customize in that sense so a little bit more mafan. No other hidden charges. The only think i paid extra was for an extra hinge that I wanted to add for RM50.
They came on site for measurement and delivery/installation was all included in cost. |
Oct 19 2011, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(rivers @ Oct 19 2011, 12:58 PM) They just finished installation in my new house. Bougth from previous MF3. To be honest, very satisfied with the work done. There was a huge mistake but it WAS my mistake. I guess the only problem is that everything is made to fit not customize in that sense so a little bit more mafan. No other hidden charges. The only think i paid extra was for an extra hinge that I wanted to add for RM50. Are you using concrete kitchen top? Do you do full height wardrobe ( meaning you have to ask the installer to box up till the top ) ? I am also worried about their "standard" sizes, which may not fit my concrete top well.They came on site for measurement and delivery/installation was all included in cost. |
Oct 19 2011, 02:12 PM
10 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(rivers @ Oct 19 2011, 12:58 PM) They just finished installation in my new house. Bougth from previous MF3. To be honest, very satisfied with the work done. There was a huge mistake but it WAS my mistake. I guess the only problem is that everything is made to fit not customize in that sense so a little bit more mafan. No other hidden charges. The only think i paid extra was for an extra hinge that I wanted to add for RM50. can share yr kc photos?They came on site for measurement and delivery/installation was all included in cost. |
Oct 19 2011, 02:38 PM
17,018 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(kidmad @ Oct 18 2011, 04:08 PM) only 600 extra issit? or many thousand extra? the set i am looking for is RM2.8k then if i am not mistaken the guy in Home Depot told me most likely there is additional RM800 charges for installation breaking down into installing the sink, per-feet charges and so on. Need to look back again the estimated quotation. Why sound like buying Airasia ticket? So many + + charge. |
Oct 19 2011, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(wdarke @ Oct 19 2011, 01:52 PM) Are you using concrete kitchen top? Do you do full height wardrobe ( meaning you have to ask the installer to box up till the top ) ? I am also worried about their "standard" sizes, which may not fit my concrete top well. Yes i am using my existing concrete top. Didnt do any wardrobe, Word of advice,be very careful re the measurements.QUOTE(sheanlee @ Oct 19 2011, 02:12 PM) Will share one once i take them this weekend. |
Oct 19 2011, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(rivers @ Oct 19 2011, 10:05 PM) Yes i am using my existing concrete top. Didnt do any wardrobe, Word of advice,be very careful re the measurements. Yes, I'm also worried about the measurements. The installers who came to measure took just 5 minutes to measure everything, and from what I've noticed, it wasn't very accurate.Will share one once i take them this weekend. |
Oct 20 2011, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(wdarke @ Oct 19 2011, 10:09 PM) Yes, I'm also worried about the measurements. The installers who came to measure took just 5 minutes to measure everything, and from what I've noticed, it wasn't very accurate. Yeah what i did was i measured it myself again to what i want and went to the showroom. Both the measurement had some variance but not much. The installer was quite nice to modify certain pieces to fit here and there as some of my walls are not levelled. So quite honestly was not a bad experience. |
| Change to: | 0.0169sec
5 queries
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:01 AM |