PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V16, Saga FLX SE 1.6 -> PRESSURE YOUR PEERS

V12Kompressor
post Nov 20 2011, 08:05 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(n3w @ Nov 20 2011, 07:47 PM)
Hey guys, want to ask are all flx manual equipped with the getrag transmission? Did call up the sa, reply was flx no change in transmission. Was wondering if there is any stock flx that still equipped with aichi kikai. smile.gif
SA don't know shit

Have to check vehicle information plate at the side door.

F5M41 = Aichi unit
5MTT200 = Getrag unit
BudakSimenXD
post Nov 20 2011, 09:02 PM

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Nov 20 2011, 08:49 PM)
does the sound comes from the shortfhifter,or is it normal for that car?
TSericmaxman
post Nov 20 2011, 09:07 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(n3w @ Nov 20 2011, 07:47 PM)
Hey guys, want to ask are all flx manual equipped with the getrag transmission? Did call up the sa, reply was flx no change in transmission. Was wondering if there is any stock flx that still equipped with aichi kikai. smile.gif
Like what V12K said, check the transaxle code.

icon_rolleyes.gif

whistling.gif leaving nao
Wuakaka
post Nov 20 2011, 09:07 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(BudakSimenXD @ Nov 20 2011, 09:02 PM)
does the sound comes from the shortfhifter,or is it normal for that car?
i guess he shift the gear without starting his car engine....and after changing the shifter,u will need more force to change gear..

This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Nov 21 2011, 02:17 AM
kenjilew
post Nov 20 2011, 09:22 PM

no offense... i think we saga ppl are more active than waja ppl... LOL !
Vervain
post Nov 20 2011, 09:35 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Because all ex wajarian already move to inspira.
ariffmokhtar
post Nov 20 2011, 09:38 PM

36 posts

bro bro BLM , saya nak tanya harga fender BLM . sebab hari tu ada langgar BLM time reverse , so ada kemek sikit laa .

saya nak tanya , berapa harga ketuk fender dengan cat skali ? takpun kalau teruk , tukar fender and cat sekali . tolong , your help is really appreciated smile.gif
MR_alien
post Nov 20 2011, 09:42 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(stanleypua @ Nov 20 2011, 05:59 PM)
Wiring and lamp space issue i believe
Flx and fl headlamp , high beam n low beam different bulb , so total got 4 bulb. Quite costly though if wan change all four sweat.gif
Flx lamp space very very small .....cant even fit in a small fish eyes...... cry.gif I was planning to get one pair fish eyes but howie told me cant fit  cry.gif
4 bulb so much?
so total 6?
4 is for headlamp and another 2 is the dim light?

Added on November 20, 2011, 9:48 pm
QUOTE(BudakSimenXD @ Nov 20 2011, 06:21 PM)
I wonder what will be the new tagline for FLX SE... Lagi Power, Lagi Smooth, Lagi best?
i think it will be lagi power, lagi murah, lagi stable = u should know who are they attacking/talking abt brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 20 2011, 09:48 PM
cyrusdidi
post Nov 20 2011, 10:26 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Nov 20 2011, 05:25 PM)
hoi,scamming la u,lol...

Added on November 20, 2011, 5:29 pm

there is steering rack servicing kit,<Rm 200 if not mistaken,the new1 is around Rm 500-600,need to ask xshiro,his1 weld back at coe,lols.....
hey thanks for the info. Went early morning today to the authorized service center[ssh]. Found out that the steering rack is leaking, claiming the warranty and waiting for the parts to arrive.

This post has been edited by cyrusdidi: Nov 20 2011, 10:28 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 20 2011, 10:38 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(cyrusdidi @ Nov 20 2011, 10:26 PM)
hey thanks for the info. Went early morning today to the authorized service center[ssh]. Found out that the steering rack is leaking, claiming the warranty and waiting for the parts to arrive. 

yes...better service at SC 1st
if u insist want cheap service/labour and want to service outside
at least wait until 20k KM..the major service
if reach 20k no prob...thn can proceed to service outside
Wuakaka
post Nov 20 2011, 10:50 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(cyrusdidi @ Nov 20 2011, 10:26 PM)

hehehe,mine the lvl dropped til min ad,i refilled it 2 days ago,i hope 2molo when i check it,it remains the same lvl,if not i will need to eat grass ad,3 years warranty period over,lols...

Added on November 20, 2011, 10:51 pm
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 20 2011, 07:17 PM)
Wuakaka
apa batang itu mau bikin?
cucuk u punya buntut, laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Nov 20 2011, 10:51 PM
TSericmaxman
post Nov 21 2011, 12:19 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 20 2011, 08:05 PM)
SA don't know shit

Have to check vehicle information plate at the side door.

F5M41 = Aichi unit
5MTT200 = Getrag unit
As per my picta, its 5MTT20

lol.

stanleypua
post Nov 21 2011, 12:24 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 20 2011, 09:42 PM)
4 bulb so much?
so total 6?
4 is for headlamp and another 2 is the dim light?

Added on November 20, 2011, 9:48 pm
i think it will be lagi power, lagi murah, lagi stable = u should know who are they attacking/talking abt brows.gif  brows.gif
Yup kinda freak me out when i change to 4300k. Include signal bulb total 8 for the front blink.gif
V12Kompressor
post Nov 21 2011, 12:31 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 21 2011, 12:19 AM)
As per my picta, its 5MTT20

lol.

that plate tak cukup put lah, ngok ngek

The full code for the Getrag unit is 5MTT200A

I even have the SAT ratio for the 1.6 FLX. lol
It is all in my owner's manual.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Nov 21 2011, 12:34 AM
MR_alien
post Nov 21 2011, 12:32 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(stanleypua @ Nov 21 2011, 12:24 AM)
Yup kinda freak me out when i change to 4300k. Include signal bulb total 8 for the front blink.gif
signal ones are still cheap...few buck for japanese ones
the headlamp one are the expensive ones

stanleypua
post Nov 21 2011, 12:39 AM

15 posts

Ya agree but high beam no need change lo seldom use , just sometime flash people car backside haha

This post has been edited by stanleypua: Nov 21 2011, 12:40 AM
peet
post Nov 21 2011, 12:41 AM

397 posts

Just back from outstation.

I find that after 1,000km servicing, the car feels a bit sluggish, harder to pick up speed to 110 and beyond. I remember my first outstation drive I have to constantly look at the meter and use the brake to slow down to below 110.

Anyone else has same problem?

(FLX1.3A)
V12Kompressor
post Nov 21 2011, 12:43 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(peet @ Nov 21 2011, 12:41 AM)
Just back from outstation.

I find that after 1,000km servicing, the car feels a bit sluggish, harder to pick up speed to 110 and beyond. I remember my first outstation drive I have to constantly look at the meter and use the brake to slow down to below 110.

Anyone else has same problem?

(FLX1.3A)
yes, very sluggish as if someone poured cement into the engine. >.<

but that is a history now

just after 5k service last Friday.
daMieNyuZry
post Nov 21 2011, 01:02 AM

148 posts

1.how long does stock Saga FL's wipers long last?

2.my 1st service at old klang road, planning on going to Kedah and if i do 2nd service in Kedah, izzit waranty void because doing servicing at different place?
V12Kompressor
post Nov 21 2011, 01:07 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ Nov 21 2011, 01:02 AM)
1.how long does stock Saga FL's wipers long last?

2.my 1st service at old klang road, planning on going to Kedah and if i do 2nd service in Kedah, izzit waranty void because doing servicing at different place?
1) 6-12 months depending on weather and how long your car is exposed to direct sunlight daily

2) As long as all service jobs is done at authorized Proton service center, the warranty will still be intact.

0.0270sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:23 AM