147 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

<<@>> (M)otorola *RAZR* <<@>>, Too powerful to fall in the wrong hands

leng2
post Nov 21 2011, 11:15 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Nov 21 2011, 05:39 PM)
reply from Brightstar...

Brightstar Distribution JB branch is not a service center – We are only can collect the device on Motorola/PhoneWox behalf

Meanwhile we have contacted PhoneWox Sunway Mentari branch for their feedback as to assist you with your warranty claims – IF they are (Phonewox) to give you a 1 to 1 swap – They are still in the position of taking their Seed Unit for replacement and We can’t use Brightstar Commercial set for any Warranty replacement – we hope that you can be aware of the Warranty Service agreement between Authorized Service Center and Distributor role are very much

from this wat i understand is brightstar cannot replace 1 to 1. because spoilt warranty unit is by motorola/phonewox, while brightstar incharge of new selling set. is this what the reply mean?
not too sure what it means... best you give em a call to sort your doubts out.

anyway, i went on ahead to the jln ampang branch after paying a visit to pavilion's blue cube cuz they said they haven't got any word about the phone yet and that the branch would be the first to have the new phones. and so i went to jln ampang and guess what, they never fail to amuse me... the peeps there was saying the exact opposite thing, that pavilion would be the first to launch any new phones... and they're in the dark as well on the razr... damn it, wasted all my time and effort...
rayzrblade
post Nov 21 2011, 11:33 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Nov 21 2011, 11:55 AM)
update for my razr status :

went back to celcom today, i demand for 1 to 1 exchange due to the display problem, they acknowledge it is a defect but their policy, once accept the phone and out from their branch, cannot exchange 1 to 1 (except Iphone), all problem must go back to manufacturer distributor(in my case brightstar), and u need to do it urself, they not help you. so guys who want to but from celcom take note.

then i go to brightstar branch at Johor Bahru. they acknowledge it is a manufacturer defect, but not 1 to 1 exchange because they branch in Johor is only a collection center, they do not have any stock there, everything must go back to KL branch. i demand a new set to be replace to me but the staff said they need to send the phone back to HQ/service center(phoneworx), then they will decide whether to replace a new set or repair the set.

I going to log a official complain to Brightstar and motorola, to demand a brand new set.
Normally once u step out of the shop. Theres no such thing as one to one exchange.
dealers will push to service center, service center will push back to dealers.

QUOTE(ikus @ Nov 21 2011, 05:48 PM)
i just realized that this phone can merge calls. means i can call 2 friends at a time and we can both talk to each other..damn cool
its called conference call my fren. hehe

QUOTE(lingch @ Nov 21 2011, 06:04 PM)
A minor scratch line at the back right under the microphone grill  cry.gif  cry.gif

Still no case available?!? icon_question.gif
ouch. all those materials, in the end, we still need to handy pouch or casing..haha

choonwai11
post Nov 21 2011, 11:48 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(leng2 @ Nov 21 2011, 11:15 PM)
not too sure what it means... best you give em a call to sort your doubts out.

anyway, i went on ahead to the jln ampang branch after paying a visit to pavilion's blue cube cuz they said they haven't got any word about the phone yet and that the branch would be the first to have the new phones. and so i went to jln ampang and guess what, they never fail to amuse me... the peeps there was saying the exact opposite thing, that pavilion would be the first to launch any new phones... and they're in the dark as well on the razr... damn it, wasted all my time and effort...
normally good stuff always reach KL branch 1st.....y this time JB got it 1st.....huhuhu

Added on November 21, 2011, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Nov 21 2011, 11:33 PM)
Normally once u step out of the shop. Theres no such thing as one to one exchange.
dealers will push to service center, service center will push back to dealers.

We must fight for our right, i have enough, no more normally this time, i push so hard for it, i send complain email to motorola, brightstar, celcom, Brightstar FB......we must change our style to smart user....

This post has been edited by choonwai11: Nov 21 2011, 11:58 PM
TSlingch
post Nov 22 2011, 12:26 AM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Keep us updated how it goes for you will ya
SUSXabrius
post Nov 22 2011, 02:17 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(ikus @ Nov 21 2011, 05:48 PM)
i just realized that this phone can merge calls. means i can call 2 friends at a time and we can both talk to each other..damn cool
Conference call lol. My old 6280 can do it also lol.
nonexno
post Nov 22 2011, 10:38 AM

570 posts

Anyone found a phone cover yet?
azume
post Nov 22 2011, 11:32 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(nonexno @ Nov 22 2011, 10:38 AM)
Anyone found a phone cover yet?
Already pusing MINES2, not found any....

Side of the phone should design same as back cover, quite slippery...
blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif

But overall mengancam.....
gtrowa2003
post Nov 22 2011, 04:21 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(azume @ Nov 22 2011, 12:32 PM)
Already pusing MINES2, not found any....

Side of the phone should design same as back cover, quite slippery...
blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif

But overall mengancam.....
Nillkin case will coming soon biggrin.gif

Added on November 22, 2011, 5:51 pmCOMING SOON~~~

This post has been edited by gtrowa2003: Nov 22 2011, 05:51 PM
FrostLance
post Nov 22 2011, 06:02 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ Nov 22 2011, 04:21 PM)

wah..can tell me when it has arrive! wanna book 1 black and 1 grey!
gtrowa2003
post Nov 22 2011, 06:07 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 22 2011, 07:02 PM)
wah..can tell me when it has arrive! wanna book 1 black and 1 grey!
within 2 weeks biggrin.gif
ericire83
post Nov 22 2011, 06:50 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ Nov 22 2011, 04:21 PM)

QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ Nov 22 2011, 06:07 PM)
what is the expected price? nod.gif
MaxReddevil
post Nov 22 2011, 07:34 PM

718 posts

To all the ex-SGS2 users, how is this phone compared to SGS2? I sold off my LG OPTIMUS 2X, thinking of buying RAZR or SGS2..
riddler2k84
post Nov 22 2011, 07:35 PM

51 posts

Just got the phone last week at lowyat plaza...
I simply love it...
Got a minor complain though, battery runs out a bit too fast...
nonexno
post Nov 22 2011, 07:36 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ Nov 22 2011, 06:07 PM)
let me know too. keen
ikus
post Nov 22 2011, 08:42 PM

95 posts

lemme know how much is the nilkin case
Luqae
post Nov 22 2011, 09:08 PM

23 posts

so any recommended shop to buy this phone? btw should i get the celcom package or should i just buy it from a normal shop? and if there any manufacture defect will celcom replace it for me immediately? and same with normal shop will they give me a replace instantly? so which one would u guys recommend? thx.
kuriang
post Nov 22 2011, 09:44 PM

53 posts

just want to ask...can we used broadband sim on the phone....
TSlingch
post Nov 22 2011, 10:09 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

QUOTE(kuriang @ Nov 22 2011, 09:44 PM)
just want to ask...can we used broadband sim on the phone....
Can I've tried before. You need to open stock browser and you'll be directed to broadband portal. Then it's connected. Only tried on maxis though other telcos not sure
choonwai11
post Nov 22 2011, 11:11 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(Luqae @ Nov 22 2011, 09:08 PM)
so any recommended shop to buy this phone? btw should i get the celcom package or should i just buy it from a normal shop? and if there any manufacture defect will celcom replace it for me immediately? and same with normal shop will they give me a replace instantly? so which one would u guys recommend? thx.
i dun think any shop including celcom with give direct replacement once you walk out from the shop. i am a victim, my phone only 1 day old but already got problem, no direct replacement given, everything need to send to Service center.

To make thing worst for Celcom, they dun even help you send the phone to service center, you need to do it urself, in other words, once your phone out of the celcom shop, the phone no longer have any relation with celcom, everything you need to deal with distributor/service center.
gtrowa2003
post Nov 22 2011, 11:25 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Luqae @ Nov 22 2011, 10:08 PM)
if u buy from me, anything happen i can help u talk with service centre try to ask them exchange for u biggrin.gif (within 1-2 day)

and really if anything happen, they see ur stock is from me, also will process fast a bit biggrin.gif

one more things is i hv many set at my shop biggrin.gif

Added on November 22, 2011, 11:26 pmNillkin case is RM60 biggrin.gif
buy with handphone is RM50 biggrin.gif

Added on November 22, 2011, 11:27 pmlast week i sold 30++ unit

got 1 unit warranty is send to sabah, already exchange 1 to 1
and another is warranty by mines 2,
1-2 day done biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by gtrowa2003: Nov 22 2011, 11:27 PM

147 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top