New Format for SPM Sejarah 2013, A surprise "paper 3" will be tested

Screen
post Oct 15 2011, 01:40 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Oct 14 2011, 06:49 PM)
Students born in the year 1996 or 15 year old this year , please pay attention .

Starting from the year 2013, SPM Sejarah will be made a compulsory-pass subject in order to get the Sijil Pelajaran Malaysia (SPM) certificate. The other subject being Bahasa Melayu and in the future, probably English Language too. So what is the new SPM Sejarah Format which will start in 2013?

The format will be tested from SPM 2013-2017 .

There are three papers :

Paper 1 (1249/1) – Multiple-Choice Questions
    Paper 2 (1249/2) – Structure and Essay
    Paper 3 (1249/3) – ‘Tugasan’ (loosely translated as “Tasks”)

1 . Paper 1 will comprise of 40 questions , and each question carries 1 mark . Total marks awarded = 40 marks . Duration = 1 hour .
2 . Paper 2 comprises of 2 sections , namely Section A and Section B . In Section A, there are 4 compulsory subjective structured questions worth 
    40 marks . Each question carries 10 marks . In Section B, students are given 7 essay questions to choose from, from which students are
    required to answer 3 questions . Each question is worth 10 marks . Total marks = 100 marks
. Duration = 2 hours 30 minutes .
3 . For paper 3 , please read carefully . This is quite different . A month prior to the exam , students will be notified of the title . However , the detail
    of the task will only be announced on the examination dayshocking.gif 3 hours are given for this paper . Total marks = 30% of the total
    marks .

What do you think of this ? I'm unsure , as I'm the first batch who will be taking the Sejarah paper with the new format . So I'm the white-mouse .  cry.gif We probably can't spot questions too , and the new paper 3 worries me .

What do you think about this ?

Maxis
Paper 2 Section A 40 marks, Section B 30 marks, total not 70 marks only?
Screen
post Oct 15 2011, 01:52 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Oct 15 2011, 01:42 PM)
Seriously lah.. Boleh jadi gila la our year ( 1996 born-ers)
Actually all 1996 born-ers have a difficult time. We have been white rats since year 2008 (UPSR format change)

0.0142sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:02 PM